Phone Scoop

printed October 26, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=690&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-E730

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.61
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

BEST PHONE TO DATE

 

Jul 19, 2005 by DEFRESH82

I am a constant Cell phone buyer as in the past year I have owned a Palm Treo 650, Black RAZR V3 and now the Samsung E730. After buying this phone yesterday I was amazed by it right off the bat. This phone is fully loaded. THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST PHONE I HAVE EVER OWNED! The FM radio is crystal clear, the MP3 player is great. The internal screen and External screens are amazing. THIS PHONE PUTS THE RAZR TO SHAME. It is very very small and great looking. It has bluetooth and SPEAKERPHONE, which is not listed on phonescoop however they are wrong. It has 1.3 MP camera which looks like a regular digital camera and battery life is verry good so far. I must say Samsung has gone all the way with this phone. WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS PHONE TO ANYONE!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent phone!!!!

 

Jul 14, 2005 by Andromeda

This one beats the D500 all the way... It adds more features, two amazing and better screens, excellent and louder audio, excellent RF on 1900 (Rogers Canada)... The BT implementation is at par with phones from Sony-Ericsson and then some... and a lot more..

I have this phone for two weeks now and although I am not really a Samsung fan, I have to admit, this phone was built just right...

No complaints at all... I love it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Best Mulitmedia Phone Samsung Ever Had!!!

 

Sep 30, 2005 by thtssoravenfan2

I bought dis phone 1 Week ago with T-Mobile service for $100.00 and let me tell ya, I couldn't believe that a small phone like dis has so my features. Dis phone puts the samsung P777 and especially the D500 to shame. I think dis is like the 1st samsung phone to ever have FM radio as part of its feature. Dis phone is worth buying.
This phone has:
Megapixel camera: which takes great pics
Video camera: That goes up to 60 mins
Mp3 player: Very Very Loud
And My favorites:
Fm radio: which is also loud
Bluetooth: very easy to tranfer files to and from ur phone.
Speaker Phone: clear as anyting can be! Just 1 con is that u can't close the phone and continue to conversate. If u do dat your call will just end. Whats also cool about this phone is that your mp3 songs can be also set as ringtones. Yes believe that!! Also the phone also has voice memo which also goes up to 60 mins of recording. Da voice memo can also set as your personal ringtones too.
Everthing else on this phone is just Da basic samsung features u will find in any other samsung phone.
Da front of da phone can easily catch finger prints, but just buy a nice cover for da phone and ur problems can be resolve. lol
Besides dat dis phone is da best ever!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Fabulous

 

Aug 9, 2005 by ellite

This phone is just the best i ever tried.
Trust me.
I love my phone :D

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cool Phone

 

Jul 15, 2005 by und530

I just started using this phone on Cingular's network in California. It's a cool phone with a lot of extras like bluetooth, FM radio, mp3 player, and a video camera. However, I can't believe that the phonebook does not allow you to record voicetags for the voice command capability. They forgot to include the voice command feature with this phone! Other than that, this is a cool, slick phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best phone I'd got my grubby paws on yet

 

Sep 22, 2005 by fred91682

Got my phone on eBaY, didn't get from wirelessrush, however purchased my sister Moto v80 from them & was another awesome phone, more girly though. Both me and my sister have service w/Cingular & it's just spectacular. Upgraded from a Samsung SGH-P207 VERY BAD PHONE! TRIED MANY DATA CABLES!

Pros:
- Black not Silver (so tired of silver)
- Great memory even without being able to use expansion memory cards.
- No antenna to break.
- Great 1.3 megapixel camera, snapshots up to 1152x864 (I use 1280x1024 sometimes to make wallpapers for my PC).
- MP3 Media Player w/controls on outter cover.
- Time, battery indicator & signal indicators stay lit on outside of phone.
- Bluetooth
- High Volume
- Speakerphone
- Some pre-installed ringtones actually vibrate the phone to the music.
- Easily turned to vibrate mode like other Samsungs with single button press.
- Can show you what time it is in another time zone.
- 262,144 color internal display.
- Great sync with PC using data cable (my phone is loaded now with 25 MP3 songs and tons of wallpapers & photos).

Cons:
- Need to wear the earpiece (non-bluetooth) to be able to use the radio.
- Earpieces make you look like Optimus Prime.
- Missing the 850 band, although has not effected my service.
- The flash for the camera is weak.
- Need to store numbers in the phone memory to add the person's picture to their number or specify ringtone or call group & doing so the person's name shows up twice in the phone book since saved to both phone & sim.
- Image you can select to display on the front LCD is extremely small & the freebies given in the phone are very poor quality images.
- After adding an entry to the calendar it does not return you to the calendar so you can add more entries, it boots you back outside the menu.
- Poor choice of keypad glow, keys glow white, should glow blue perhaps, or another color, or let you choose.
- T9 Predictive text input mode not default text input method, have to select it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


And it's still my primary phone :)

 

Jan 6, 2007 by Styme001

I have a feeling this phone will survive past many phones I'll try having..this phone has replaced a T28W, T39(I still have a place in my heart for this phone, wish I never sold it), e715, AND has surpassed my recent purchase of a t829(which has been demoted to my back-up/pleasure phone..see my review of that phone)..the only thing I wish my e730 had was expandable memory..90mb isn't cutting it :( Otherwise it's perfect! Oh and I wish it was in better condition. Oh and untill now..the microphone during speaker phone was great, but compared to the t829(as per the people I've talked to on the phone) it's not as clear as the t829..but it's still good.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Could not be happier

 

Jan 18, 2006 by motorola1

I would usually not spend this much ($280) on a phone, but it was exactly what I wanted, and I am not disappointed in the least. The only things I would preffer to be different are that the speakerphone function while the phone is closed (not a big deal), and that the FM radio be better, and work without the headphones (though, realistically, no FM radio this small could, and it is pushing the limits on reception quality as it is).

Check the features, with the exception of the FM radio, there is no trade-off with any of them.

Strange as it might seem, its actually worth the money.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AWESOME PHONE!!!

 

Jan 9, 2006 by clutch_sjh

This phone is awesome! I bought one for my girlfriend for Christmas, fell in love with it, and bought one for myself. The screen is very clear, and the sound quality is awesome. We are using them with T-Mobile, and are having no problems whatsoever. The only things this phone lacks are voice dialing, and memory expansion (ie trans-flash memory). Overall the best phone I've ever owned. I highly recommend this phone to ANYONE!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WOW!

 

Dec 17, 2005 by idreamoutloud

Now this is a phone, is there anything this phone can't do, stellar photos, amazing sound, music, videos, games, you name it, its all there. and the phone is so tiny. Samsung how do you do it?!?

This phone is probably one of the best phones I ever had the fortune of owning, however it was short lived. I purchased the phone on the web, and as I live in North America, this phone just isn't cut out for our networks. I had to send it back, If it had an 850 frequency aswell, then i would have kept it for sure.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1