Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=63

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola v60t

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

3.83
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

love this phone

 

Sep 26, 2003 by Motoman

i have i motorola v60t v120t and orther phones i have used it played with it worked on them and stuff i have not had any things go bad on the phone i love the ring one composer so you can put in your own ring tone with my provider you have to pay like a $1.00 for one ring tone well anyway it is the best phone i have ever used!!!!!!!!!! thank god for MOTOROLA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V60t good quality phone

 

Aug 22, 2003 by deelight10

Styling very good. Sound quality very good.
We services not very good. Can't download ring tones. Overall if you just want to talk it does the job well. Browser is very simple and not in color which limits effectiveness.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


plain, simple and to the point

 

Jul 7, 2003 by bizkitsngravy

I currently work in the industry and sell many phones on a daily basis. I currently own the v60t. It is my 4th "flip" phone I have owned and I am a bit disappointed which is a big surprise for me being a motorola product. The reception is poor and very "staticky" even when I do have a full signal. It is absolutely necessary to recharge the phone on a daily basis or it will be dead within a day and a half. It has been that way since I bought it brand new. I also like to download ringtones...forget about it with this phone..it wont happen.
However, on the other side, it is just about indestructable...I have dropped it more times than I care to remember, had it thrown out of a moving car window by a toddler and nearly digested by my great dane. It simply wont die. It is very simple to use, for those who want a conservative simple phone.
To sum it up, I would skip this particular model (t) and look into a g or gi (if your carrier provides gsm) or an i model (tdma or cdma) if you are looking for a v60. I am not an engineer and I dont know what they have done different software wise with those phones, but I have heard from some of my customers they work great and they are very satisfied.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice looking phone - buggy software

 

Jun 27, 2003 by aaronrkelly

Me and my wife both bought got these phone when they came out - how could you not like them. Sleek and elegant. Loved the outside caller ID display. I also bought the handsfree kit that turned this phone into the FM radio - that was really nice (I used it alot). Battery life was good, signal was good as well. The antennas on both of our phones broke but hey thats what Signal insurance is for. The only downside to this phone seemed to be the software. My wifes would stop responding until you pulled the battery and refuse to allow you to answer calls. The scheduler was useless, your alarms would go off when they damn well felt like it - never when you set them to. The menu were hard to learn as well, they could have taken a few cues from Nokia in that area but I am a techno geek so that didnt bother me near as much as my phone taking control away from me - I hope the software problem have been fixed by now.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best phone I have owned yet........

 

Dec 19, 2002 by Brian Adams

I actually returned a Moto T720 after having problems with the GSM service and picked up the V60t instead....and I'm glad I did.

PROS:
Excellent battery life
Excellent reception
Small Size
Easy to read screen
Voice Dialing/Voice memos
Very solid construction

CONS:
Nothing really.....I would have been nice to have a calculator, but I will get over it.

I plan on keeping this phone for quite some time.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V60t/DFW, TX/ATTWS

 

Jul 25, 2002 by hominid7

This phone has very good audio characteristics. Sound is much better than on other TDMA based ATTWS phones i have used (Nokia 8260, 6360).
My only complaint is it does not have a calculator or a functional alarm clock. You can set alarms for "events" but not a stand alone alarm clock.
I find the phone to be very solid in its build and also has excellent battery life. The charger it comes with does not charge the phone as quickly as my nokias travel charger, but it does the job.
A great phone, not worth the initial high price tag, but now that they are being greatly discounted i would recomend it in TDMA version on AT&T's service in the DFW metroplex.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


First impressions of the V60t

 

Jan 26, 2002 by South Paw

This is a great phone. The sound quality is excellent. It's slim, light and has great battery life. The menu hierarchy is a bit complicated but once it's programmed it's not too bad. As I use the phone more, this problem will go away. The backlight is totally useless. It's a pale blue and isn't strong enough to illuminate the display or the buttons in low light or dark conditions. The plastic holster that comes with the phone is difficult to use. It fits so tightly that it is not easy to get the phone into or out of the holster. Hopefully it will loosen up with use. Overall, it's a great phone and I really like it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


the king

 

Jan 25, 2003 by ronnie ferrer

this is the best phone ever from motorola. besides the 270c for verizon...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V60t and me

 

Jan 24, 2002 by Renzuko Satujinn

After a long love affair with Nokia phones, I couldn't resist cheating and picked up this hot little number. I'm glad I did. Audio quality blows Nokia away. I do like the Nokie menus better, but the V60t is not bad. They style of this phone is wonderful. I'm getting all the attention I need from this phone. I feel that signal strength with the V60t is better then my old 6160. I don't have calls drop as often if at all. I purchased, and feel is a must have is the leather cover from Motorola. It's the one that allows you to use the phone while it's covered. Back lighting on this phone is not near as nice as the Nokia's , but it's acceptable. It's a flip which I love and I don't understand why Nokia moved away from the flip. As with most men I gave the manual a quick look and then jumped right in. I was able to figure out most things on my own. BUY THIS HOTTIE. The only other phone I'd want is a V60GG Gait technology if they ever make one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

May 26, 2002 by Mike Milacek

I have had this phone for about 2 months now. It is the best phone I have had. Very little dropped calls and great sound. I had a Nokia 8260 before this. The V60t is much better. The only thing I wish it had was downloadable ringers and a louder ringer. Thats the only reason I gave it a 4.5.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1