Phone Scoop

printed July 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=63&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola v60t

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

3.83
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

Amazing phone

 

Aug 30, 2002 by Tony DiLeone

This is my second Motorla V60t with Cingular Wireless. I broke the antenna off the first one because of my own carelessness and had to do an insuance claim.

I work for Verizon Wiress and my company phone is on its way (Motorola V60i). I love this phone to death. The only thing it really lacks is multi-NAM capability.

I've had phones through SprintPCS (Timeport), Voicestream/T-Mobile (Whatever the free one was at the time with the built in FM Radio), SNET/Cingular (Nokia 5120,5160, 7160, 3360 a and b, along with some old analogs like the 252 and 282, the Motorola V120t, and the Ericsson T60d.) The v60 is by far superior with great battery life, great sound quality, WAP support, and voice dialing. I love this phone so much I ordered the CDMA version for my Verizon company account. The i version has changeable faces and a calulator built in from what the specs say. Hopefully I'll be just as pleased with that one as the TDMA. Can't wait until Cingular rolls out GSM/GPRS in Connecticut so I can try out that awesome looking V70.

I highly recommend this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V60t

 

Apr 5, 2002 by no2gates

I've owned over 12 phones in the past 7 years and this phone is by far my favorite one. Great sound quality, fairly intuitive menu system, holds signal well.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


MOTOROLA

 

Jul 26, 2005 by victor28

this phone is ok if you dont need color camra video or ringtones or color screen.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


it's better than Nokia!!

 

Mar 20, 2005 by Hokie_Guy

I've really come to enjoy this little phone. It's leaps and bounds better than my old Nokia 8265. It took some getting use to, the send and end buttons are reversed on the Motorola v60t. The menu was a bit different but I absolutely love the ability to customize the menu buttons to what I want. I haven't experienced any dropped calls but the reception could be better. The battery is alright, I keep it on all the time, so I get about three days from a single charge. One great feature is that my v60t doesn't heat up when I talk on it for long periods.

So, if you're looking to get a phone, the v60t is a pretty solid phone with some great features. NOKIA - don't even get me started!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Typcial Moto quality product....

 

Jan 4, 2004 by diego_dog

Considering that someone gave me the phone for free about over a year ago, I cannot complain too much about the phone.

Pro's: Clamshell design, tough, and keypad is decent sized, eye-candy for a TDMA device.

Con's: Buggy software (constantly switches from analog to digital on the Cingular preferred nation network causing calls to drop), antiquated technology...even when I got it a year ago, too many sub-menus when programming, no alarm to speak of, no downloadable ring-tones, sub-par quality phone reception quality (a lot of static).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Im Lovin it

 

Dec 31, 2003 by carlbeaty33

i loved these phone it was great but only thing i would have liked to have a calculator but I'm good and have a few games but everything else was cool and was just plain and know i have the samsung x427 its good i like, just like my motorola 120t

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola V60T

 

May 28, 2003 by Cingular0803

I owned this phone before it was released to the general public, and it has never failed me. The battery life is amazing; I only charged my phone perhaps once a week. The reception and clarity were top notch, although it has always been my experience, as well as my customers' experience that Motorola tends to generate the best reception. The only reason I am not using it now is because my job upgraded me to the Nokia 3560. Hands down, the Motorola V60t is the best cell phone I have ever owned!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola v.60t

 

Jul 18, 2002 by sunilsonia

I work for TXU in Dallas, TX and have had this phone as a demo for 2 days to try out thoroughly. Let me now forget to mention that my previous cell service provider for both myself and my wife was Sprint PCS and trust me they sucked really badly!!!! I used to have to upgrade the software on my previous Sanyo 4500 in order to alleviate some of the dropped call problem that I have been incurring.

Then comes this Motorola v.60t with cingular's service. I do not know whether it is the phone or the provider but the experience sucked here big time as well!! The first night alone I dropped 4 calls. Considering having read what the reviews were from the previous users, I was having greater expectations from this phone, especially considering that Cingular advertises that their nationwide plans offer no long distance charges (like every carrier out there today does) and no roaming charges. On the second night, I was able to talk fine till the battery started to go out on me. Then calls started to sound staticky and fuzzy on the recipients end. The sound occasionally came in breaking up on both ends as well. After dealing with Sprint PCS's nuances prior, I was like, "Oh no! Not again!"

The billing will be another fit I would have expected from Cingular but that is a whole other story and can of worms.

If I were you folks, I would strongly consider the v.60c from Verizon Wireless's services over this. Particularly considering that Verizon has the largest owned network in the country.

It could even be that I live in a "Cell Hell" considering that I have had problems with two straight cell phone providers. I am considering trying another demo as either a Nokia or the Motorola v120t and see how that works out. This might help determine whether the service stinks or the phones do. Or it just could be that I had a defective piece.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1