Phone Scoop

printed September 2, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=629&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG AX-5000 / UX-5000

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  20  

Average Ratings

4
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12 3 

Bored Out of my mind

 

Jun 21, 2006 by monkeylantern

After owning this phone for nearly 3 months i can honestly say that i am bored. There is really nothing to do with it. The camera is really not a toy and has only come in handy when amongst my friends.

Pros:

Loud
Nice color display
easy to follow menus
external display for viewing without opening

Cons:

Monochrome on external (some color would be nice)
nothing fun to do (no games and who wants to pay over 5 dollars for a game)

As for the signal it is great in this tiny dump of a town. Alltel works great here in southern michigan. No other major company can get signal and they roam so it is nice to have a big carrier and lots of signal strength. I get 5 bars everywhere i go.

really a nice phone but i have to have something to do on it. when i am costantly on the go i have no time to sit and play a gameboy. Standing in lines is where i find that i need this the most.

you have been forewarned

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great LG!

 

May 8, 2006 by alex.s.moore

Great reception, great battery life, greatsize and ergonomics... Along the lines of the venerable 4400 and 6000. Definetely a keeper!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Excellent phone

 

Apr 29, 2006 by Bigbooty

All the pluses others have stated and GREAT ear piece volume. This is critical to me and the LG 5000 is one of Alltels loudest phones. The only one to beat it is the LG 4270. But not by much. Good loud tones,earpiece,spkr.

Love it!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG AX-5000 / UX-5000

 

Jan 30, 2006 by ggb-0407

I have had this phone now for 2 months and love it. No drop calls any more. With the clip holder I just clip it on the sun visor and put it on speaker phone and I have hands free talking.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


OK

 

Feb 7, 2006 by southernbeauty

I have had this phone since Saturday. it is nice phone but the camera does not take clear pictures but it might just be mine b/c i called alltel and they want me to bring it back. other wise then that it is nice. my friends as this phone and they all like it. but i might get a different phone if they give me the same phone and that camera does the same thing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This Phone BLOWS.....

 

Oct 29, 2005 by rjs2008

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE...
I bought this phone about a month ago and it sucks. I have already traded it in and got a new one just like it for free and the day i bought it, it cut off by itself twice and froze up. It is froze up right now and i am having to borrow a phone. What ever u do, do not buy this phone even tho it looks cool, it blows.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I've Had Better Phones

 

Apr 28, 2006 by GB

First and foremost a phone has to be a good phone. All the other bells and whistles are just extras that are nice to have. This phone has plenty of the extras but falls short of just being a plain and simple good phone. Previous to this phone I always bought Nokia and they were all excellent phones. The last one was a basic candy bar phone (3585i) with mono display. It wasn't pretty and it didn't do all the extras that the AX5000 does, but it was a better phone. My main gripe with the AX5000 with it's audio. First, the ear piece audio is so low that even with it turned on high it is hard to hear unless I'm in absolute silence. If there is any noise around I have to put the phone in speaker mode and hold it up to my ear to hear it. As you might guess, the speaker phone is usable only in a quiet environment. Secondly, the microphone is not very sensitive. I often have people tell me that they can barely hear me. This even when the phone is in speaker mode and me talking directly into the microphone. On the good side, most folks say the audio quality is very good even if it is low. Because both transmit and receive audio is a basic function of any phone, I give this phone a low rating even though it does have some cool features I enjoy having.

PROS:
Attractive Red Phone
Excellent Inside Color Display
Good Outside Display
Solidly Built
Good Menu Systems
Built-In Camera
Good Ringers
Cool Wallpapers
Excellent Reception
Good Battery Life
Voice Commands
Built-In Web Browser
Games/Utilities
Good Contact Book

CONS:
Low Ear-Piece Audio
Poor Microphone Performance
No Direct Download in Browser
Web is Painfully Slow

If it weren't for the low audio this would be a perfect phone. Everything on it except for the audio is very nice. By the way, I contacted LG about the audio problem and received an email from them acknowledging my complaint but never heard from them again. So LG gets a hit for poor customer service as well.

GB

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12 3 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1