Phone Scoop

printed October 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=629&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG AX-5000 / UX-5000

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  20  

Average Ratings

4
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

Highly recommended!

 

Dec 15, 2005 by dmwnc1

I have ALLTEL as a service provider and re-upped my expired contract for 2 years and got this phone for $75.00, love the loud speakerphone, installed ringtones and melodies, very nice camera features, and many other gadgets it has. Wallpaper is hidden in the'My Media' under 'Images'. Auto voice dial is preset once a phone and name is entered, and instead of a ringtone you can have 'Call announcing' which is very cool..."Call from John Doe" in a mechanical but loud voice. Overall a great phone, I dont even mind the red faceplate cover. Highly recommended.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Fantastic little phone

 

May 24, 2008 by bp74

Had this phone for two years and just traded it in for an LG AX565. Had to trade it in due to some of the buttons stopped working correctly. (none of the important ones)

pros:

awesome reception

long battery life between chargings (this phone lived in my pocket and the side buttons were constantly being pushed-got a few pictures of the inside of my pocket)

easy to use

I loved the flash for the camera-neat little flashlight!

had all the features I use frequently

cons:

didn't take an SD card.

couldn't send out videos

picture quality was a little poor after awhile-didn't take many pictures towards the end of using this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


What ever

 

Mar 2, 2008 by Ryry

I don't not like this phone!

Pros:
Nice and loud ear piece

Cons:
No accessories
Very breakable
Slow processor
No Mp3 ringtones

overall:I CANT WAIT FOR MY CONTRACT TO GO SO I CAN GET A NEW PHONE!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Jan 28, 2008 by nlittleadmin

The phone is great, has a lot of features for a phone this old, and has a very durable casing. Battery stays charged a long time..

The speakerphone is horrible, and there is a malfunction in the charge port, some were recalled for it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG5000

 

Jun 26, 2007 by xjennabennax416

I am a huge fan of LG phones. They are definetly one of the easiest to use. Great for a first cellphone. This phone has a VGA camera with flash and zoom. It also has video capture. Not as high-tech as the razr/krzr camera/video, but it does the job. It does have voice-activated dialing, so pretty much you can talk to your phone and tell it what to do. One downside to this model is the fact that you can only turn on speakerphone once you are in call. I do recommend this phone to anyone who is not looking for top notch for everything, but wants the most out of their phone. Ive had this phone for about a year now.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice Phone, But...

 

Feb 21, 2007 by KTCfun1

I have owned this phone for about 7 months, and there are many nice features, but a few cons that have become inconveniences.

Pros:
*Decent reception
*Good sound quality (earpiece)
*Good default ring tones, wallpapers
*Decent battery life (I usually recharge every 3-4 days)
*Sturdy - I have dropped it a few times, and it keeps on chugging. Even fell onto cement once.
*Size and style are good.
*Tri-Mode - I live in the boonies, so analog is required most days.

Cons:
*Speakerphone is too quiet, esp. in cars
*Took me 3 months to figure out Silent Mode!
*PC compatibility is very limited - esp. on my Mac. Bitpim will not recognize most of the time.
*I think the antenna on my VX4400 previous was better.
*Poor camera quality - I use this very infrequently, and didn't even want this feature when purchasing a new phone.

Overall - this is a good, basic phone that is reliable. No bells and whistles, but has what most people need (sorry, I don't need games on my phone, I have an iPod and a laptop). I will definitely stick to LG phones in the future, based on this and my previous LG - quality and signal are most important to me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Basic phone

 

Dec 29, 2006 by land836

I used this phone for only 4 months and didn't care for it at all. The features were helpful, but the sound quality was very poor. The voices sounded muffled. I traded for a Motorola V710 and am very happy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WHATTA GREAT PHONE

 

Dec 7, 2006 by Tony_M

I saw this phone at a local alltel store---the stunning red color caught my eye
The ax5000 had all the cool features that I wanted in a phone...

PROS
The camera takes the clearest pictures of any camera phone I've ever had....
The speaker phone can be heard a mile away lol..
It is a very light but sturdy phone
When this phone vibrates it feels like an earthquake
I love the cool little animated smiley face that winks at u

Con
I wish the phone had more than 15 second video clips

Could have more animations besides the smiley face

battery time isn't long

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My favorite

 

Aug 9, 2006 by amandayhart

I work for a cell phone company and we get free demos. That means I have tried quite a few phones out at no expense to my pocketbook. Out of all the phones that I've demo'd (motorola, LG, Kyocera) By far this one is the best.
1)Battery life is VERY good, even when I'm browsing the web or playing a web game.
2)The camera and video colors are GREAT.
3)The ringtones are fantastic, and when I download one, the quality is unbeatable.
4)Mine is Blue, unlike the Alltel Red, but looks great, and is so light weight.
5)It's sturdy, and has withstood soo many drops with barely there scratches.
6)Love the answer options and driving mode.
7)Love that you can take the car kit off.

Cons:
1)Wish the Videos were longer than 15 sec. I know you can do 15 of them, but how about fewer Videos, and more time on each??
2)Like another admirer on this site..I wish that in the announcements it would let you record your own voice saying the name.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Bomb Diggitty!!!

 

Aug 6, 2006 by Cameo_ 4-Sho

This phone is soo cool. I love how great the graphics are. It's compact and easy to manage.

Pros:
Compact
Great Sound
Very Loud
Nice Design
Nice Camera
Great Bright Flash
The Fact That It's Made By LG.
Videocamera

Cons:
Cannot Download Graphics
Can't Download Ringtones
Can't Download Games

But other than that it's pretty cool.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1