Phone Scoop

printed August 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=607&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 9300 / 9300i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.29
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12 3 

Why not a quad band?

 

Sep 8, 2005 by Bugwart

This is a top of the line Nokia smart phone, perhaps even the top of the Nokia line. I can not understand why this is not a quad-band phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Terrific Gadget

 

Apr 2, 2006 by sicher

For gadget lovers, this phone is terrific. It is very fast, with lots of things you can do with it. The phone is good, too. It doesn't have vibrate, which is the only negative.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Nokia 9300

 

Apr 14, 2005 by QW77

This phone is ok, its not the best phone ever created, but its also far from the worst.
Pro: The windows setup of this phone makes it very easy to operate and organize files. It basically makes this phone a portable computer. Anything that you can do on your PC, can be achieved on this phone
Pro: This phone includes a 128 Meg SD card.
Pro: Do you wanna play mp3s with all that added storage capacity? Well besides the music player that is standard for this phone, Real player also comes standard with this phone. So get ready to fill your free time with some semi decent quality sound from the phone speakers.

The main complaint that I have with this phone, is the lack of a camera. In my haste to purchase this phone a month ago, I mistakenly over looked this feature. Otherwise I wouldn't have purchased it. This phone is not really worth the price, I payed around 1200 in Australia (.83 to the US dollar). I would have rather kept my 6260 if I would have slowed down to discover the lack of a camera. Alot of nokia phones at a fraction of the price also have these features, and they give you the same bang for your buck.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Total Bliss!!

 

Sep 29, 2006 by sureel78

Real nice phone!
This phone talks business, no BS nothing. If I need to click snaps I will use a digi-cam and not a phone.
This phone is a must have for all business savvy and people who have a hectic travelling life.
Blackberry connect keeps you upto date with emails, this phone fits in pockets easily and I find it much better than blackberry's sqaure-tile-like interface.
No one can really beat the flip-Top design that Nokia has for these phones.
It would be nice to have 3G tech. and wi-fi connect for this phone. But then hey! its technology, 12 months down the road I will not be surprized if the newer models get it.
Happy buying!
-Sureel

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wait till next generation model

 

Aug 25, 2006 by cnegron2

I must first start this review by saying that on a normal day there are no better phones then Nokia. Unfort., the 9300 has a lot of problems that need to be fixed before v2 comes out. I've had the phone for about 4.5 months and have requested my 4th handset rpl. In fact Cingular is switching me back to V3 instead of sending me another replacement 9300.

During the 4.5 months of use the phone always locked up, the BlackBerry features would get all scrambled and answering the phone was always a hassel. Fix these problems and this phone can have a perfect rating. Nokia can make this happen.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


No Vibrate! Now I hate it!

 

May 26, 2005 by CingularSUX

It has so many awesome features, but not having Vibrate makes me hate this phone. Too many missed calls in the car when I have the radio on, or in a bar or restaurant.
If they inlcuded vibrate and Wifi I would pay $2000 for this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12 3 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1