Phone Scoop

printed August 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=607&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 9300 / 9300i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.29
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

Nokia 9300 an absolute must

 

Jun 1, 2005 by ajs253

I gave this phone a 5.0 because it is exactly what a business man needs. A fully functional phone and pda, without a camera. Yep you read it correctly. A phone with all the bells and whistles, that does not have a camera. Most corporations and government buildings do not permit the use of camera phones.
The phone's software is great, and very easy to use. Of course there is always room for improvement, but what phone or computer software system can't be improved upon. The edge technology is an absolute must in most cities because it really changes the download and upload speed of all data incoming/outgoing.
The size of the phone is excellent, it is not like the predecessors or the 9500. You can actually carry this phone around without thinking about it. In other words, at times the 9290 was enormous and heavy. The 9300 is just over five inches and light. Fits in your shirt or coat pocket.
The phone's tri-mode coverage has better reception than most quad band phones.
Finally, the screen keyboard is a real pleasure to use compared to the Treo 650 or the P910i. Hands down the 9300 is a great phone for the value for any serious business person.
PS. The phone's office software and pc sync software allow you to travel light! I am enjoying all the benefits, and everyday I discover something new about this PDA.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


had the old and in the new

 

Sep 24, 2009 by narn3049

If I was compairing the phone to the 9500 i would say that they are the exact same phone. I and my sister had this phone and the 9500 and found them to be great messaging devices.

Then it changed when we got the e71. Nokia you have some great powers I most likely will get the twist for Nokia and verizon it is very cool.

one thing I disliked on this phone is the sound sounded raspier then the 9500. I didn't really notice this, I just had to get the 9500 and start enjoying this device to get to be aware of the previous issues.

great phone and i think you should get the phone guys

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Best phone I've ever used

 

May 23, 2008 by dallas123

I purchased this phone when it was first introduced by Cingular. I used it for a year and gave it to my dad. Just recently I found this phone for sale (private website) and decided to purchase it again since it is THE BEST PHONE!.

You will love this phone, trust me. It is like having a laptop in your pocket.

Pros - Everything about the phone.
Cons - No vibrate feature.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


best phone

 

Apr 19, 2008 by xandy4

best phone i ever had, i got it on ebay unlocked because i dont like any of the newer phones, and this is by far the best phone. better than the new blackberry curve 2 and all treos. very easy to set up and use.only problem is it is hard to find games

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


THE LAST PHONE YOU WILL EVER NEED

 

Jan 11, 2007 by AXHEJAZ

i have used many cells phones in the past such as pda phones, flip phones, u name it i had it. i worked for a private cell phone ditributer. i think the nokia 9300i is the best phone that i have ever used. i'm not kidding, it really out done other business phones that i've used. once you use it you will understand my point. just make sure that you get the 9300(i) version not just the 9300. the 9300(i) is the european version with wifi and much more features. the 9300 is the u.s.a. version and it sucks, it's really crapy. so make sure you get the 9300(i). i hope you find this rating a good source for your desicion making.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not that great....

 

Oct 27, 2006 by bettyboop13

short and sweet...

pros:
great keyboard
great screen
mouse to navigate on web
not as big as the LG style or Sidekick
all the computer functions
user friendly

cons:
NO vibrate! WTF
NO predictive text on the front
No navigation capability
No camera

And those are some pretty needy features!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not Bad

 

Oct 9, 2006 by captain crunch

I got this phone from cingular on a warranty exchange. They swapped me due to having 6 razors in 4 months. But that is besides the point. The phone is great the reception is not as good but what due you expect from a pda phone. Everything else is great on the phone. I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros-
Easy to use
Great speaker phone
Great battery life

Cons
Reception
Bulky

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


9300

 

Aug 19, 2006 by sharky

This is a great phone. It comes with a 100 plus page manual(if you print it off) which indicates it is very technical. Love the keyboard. It is so nice not to have to guess on a regular keypad. Really, the only thing wrong is that it has no vibrate alert. If you are in a meeting, you can set to meeting alert and it beeps once. The only reason, I did not rate a full 5 is becuase of this feature. I highly recommend it. One thing that Nokia could have improved to make better, would be to set up as a world phone quad band. Thumbs up to nokia on this one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Fantastic James Bond Style Phone

 

Jul 14, 2006 by hdtravel

This is a great all-in-one device. The form and look is very nice and professional. The keyboard is fantastic and the screen is crisp and clear.

Reception on Cingular is fantastic. I dumped my Treo 650 and switched to the Nokia 9300 and there is no going back. Audio is much more crisp and clear and I get solid reception where I got nothing on the Treo.

I purchased the phone for $240 brand new in the box from a seller on eBay. I purchased a 1GB RS-MMC card for $40.00 and loaded up the music and photos and some PDF files.

There is a great variety of application software to download (much of it free) to add value to the phone. Syncing with my Apple Mac Powerbook by bluetooth works well using an inexpensive 3rd party application since native Apple iSync does not yet support the Series 80 platform. My tiny Nokia bluetooth headset BH-800 works well with this phone and the overall experience is just great.

Overall I highly recommend this phone over other smartphones for ease of use, and great reception.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


perfect biz phone

 

Jul 6, 2006 by frenchynicolas

Currently using it for the past two months. Terrific phone, a true phone for true business men. The size is actually not bad, the options/features are terrific, i simply love it. The only thing is that the phone does not vibrate....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1