Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=580

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6260

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.75
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

FANTASTIC PHONE

 

Oct 22, 2005 by bglvr

I've had this phone for about 6 months and can only find 1 thing that is really annoying. No external display. It has alot of easy to use features, based on the symbian platform. If you have ever used a Nokia, you will find it very familiar. The fixable problem is very short back light time with no adjustment but there is software that you can buy to fix that. The phone is comfortable to hold after you get used to it. It has a very loud ringer, strong vibrate function, changeable themes, and an average camera. With software you can create your own ringtones from music in your library and send it to your phone via bluetooth. I have owned Sony Ericsson P-900, Motorola v-620, along with others and this is the perfect mix of technology and fun.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


6260 Smart phone

 

Apr 14, 2005 by QW77

Truthfully this is the best phone in my opinion that nokia has ever put out. This phone brings all of the features of a multi media into the palm of your hand, but with the added ability to communicate. The camera is a decent quality high resolution vga. I purchased this phone for christmas, and finally had to let it go when my girlfriend refused to give it back, and put a pink case in place of my black exterior. Now I have a piece of isht 9300. Some people have complained to me about not understanding how to hold the phone to take pictures, but the swivel neck on this phone makes it ideal, for snapshots, or video. Im sure nokia would like to tell some of you that brains are not included with this phone. As far as some of the other complaints that people are making, there are ringtones available for this phone because it plays midi ringtones, and also plays mp3 tones as well. Within the US there aren't that many ringtones or services available because this isn't a US based GSM. Your going to have to look outside of the states. Try ebay for another country. I would definitely suggest this phone over most other phones for its email, bluetooth, and other added features over almost any other phone that is currently on the market.

Buy the best, buy nokia.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good Phone But needs Improvement

 

Feb 17, 2006 by sai_shankar

the nokia 6260 is a cute, flip phone. the phone is completely stylish but quite bulky when the flip is opened.

here are some features of the phone :

PROS :
1) Looks Professional when flip is closed.
2) Rotating screen
3) Decent VGA camera
4) Powerful Vibrate
5) Hot swappable for RS-MMC
6) Themes instead of plain simple wallpapers
7) Doesn't attend calls when flip is opened

CONS :
1) No display when flip is closed
2) Uncomfortable keypad (especially while driving)
3) Bulky when flip is opened
4) Buttons are not soft. Need to be pressed hard.
5) Not a very good MP3 player.
6) slow OS

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


best bulky phone i've had

 

Jul 19, 2005 by geminices

what can i say,

i'm surprised at the fact that i like this phone as much as i do. it's a bit on the bigger side, but other then that it's got everything.

great reception, great feature set, takes a little bit of time to get used to but it's still flawless once you do. video is what i expected for a vga camera, picture quality is phenominal, I am on T-mobile in Seattle, and cingular in seattle as well, and the phone seems to perform better on Tmobile then cingular, the HTML browser is SWEET. i pay 5 bucks a month, for unlimited REAL internet access.

the only thing that i wish it had better was a batterly life, but at the same time, eh. i play with the damn thing too much

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not a bad phone at all!

 

May 4, 2006 by lpspeed2

Iv had this phone for a little over a year now, and I have never had a phone for that long. I love this phone, but if you use it as an every day phone it will get beat up and the chrome lining inside will peel off and so will the exterior color, actually my side buttons went completely clear within a month of purchase. I bought it for around $225 last year with memory card which even today would be a pretty good deal, so for the price today, it is still a very nice phone. Everyone else has put down pros and cons so you can read theirs, only thing i can complain about is that my speaker just went out completely and it makes no noise what so ever except for keybeep, i guess its a diff speaker that generates that noise. But that is also because my phone was a hard worker and has been through a lot of punishment, so i am buying a motorola 680i as a replacement, but i am planning on fixing this phone to keep as a spare, or just to use every so often when i get bored of my other! good phone, i wish it would have lasted a bit longer!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love this Phone!

 

Jan 11, 2006 by airbeckman45

Tbis phone is great! It has great extra features and It is a non-us phone.

J Nahas absolutely loves the vibrating feature on this phone. He can feel it even it is way deep down in his pants. J says its the best phone he's ever had because of the look and the feel of the phone. He cant seem to ever put it down and rave about the great vibration that comes from it when Ryan Braun calls him.

J loves the swivel on the camera because he can take pictures of himself all day long. He thinks its super!

Overall this phone is a very good phone but its a little big for my taste.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The New Smart Phone

 

Apr 25, 2005 by mckniro

I have had the phone a couple of weeks now and it has not dissappointed. Some draw attention to it's size, but lets face it, this is a true Smart Phone that is smaller than your Blackberry's, Treos, and HP's, but has many of the same functionality. I love the Symbian S60 platform, that transforms this device into mega Business/Entertainment Hub! And by the way, I get great reception with Cingular in Florida.
Also, the design is unique, and operation is simple. The only drawback thus far is that it only comes with a 32MB MMC card, but that can be fixed with a quick trip to Best Buy. Also, the phone holds more features (PPT, and GPS) than my carrier currently supports. Can't wait til they catch up to the phone. Thanks Nokia!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A Pretty Neat Phone!

 

Nov 19, 2004 by TANKERx

I must disagree with the previous review. This phone is great. I have no trouble receiving images and videos, the camera works fine (never seen such a good Night Mode on any camera) and the video recording is acceptable (though not fantastic).

Sound is crystal clear (FM stereo is great, I just wish the MP3 was stereo also), the keypad is easy to use with large yet elegantly-lit keys and the the modes of use are fantastic; In flip-phone mode, it's great but in tablet mode (with the screen flipped around and flat against the keypad), it's a really snazzy and sexy little terminal that is great for taking photos. Camcorder mode makes it handy as well, but I feel that it look vulnerable in this position.

This phone really is very classy (I have the silver model) and easy to use. Any qualms I have regard the joystick and main button but these fade into insignificance when the benefits are considered. Such as Nokia Lifeblog which is absolutely brilliant!

I've used a Nokia Series60 based 7650, then a MS based SPV followed by a MS based MPx200, but the MS based phones lacked what Series 60 really achieved in the 7650 and even more now; This phone is friendly, innovative and reliable (so far - I've had it almost a month). No lss of messages.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone

 

Jul 24, 2006 by ashikaj

I had this phone for close to 10 months now, its a great phone.
The only problem i have with the phone is the memory , but you can buy a larger mem card to sort that prob.
Love the way the phone flips and rotates. i love phones with big screens , so it was a joy buying this phone. however when it flips open it is very large and it is a bulky phone. i have a cover for my phone which makes it looks much larger. buttons are abit hard to get use to but ive gotten use to using the bottons over the cover, so its not bad.
You cant increase the ring volume, whether its on the highest or lowest it all sounds the same.
Good fm radio. Like the themes options rather than one specific wallpaper.
Easy to use GUI , good OS.
in conclusion, theres alot of flexiablity on this phone(business meets casual) but a few things that didnt suit my taste is the memory , the size , and the ring volume.
All in all a good phone to use.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Looking for Smart Phone, here it is??

 

Jun 20, 2006 by xstender

Yeah all the reviews below are accurate. I like the hone for it's robust features and ease of use. Great Deals on Ebay and definetly worth every pennie

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2