Phone Scoop

printed November 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=52

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 3285

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  1  

Average Ratings

3
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great basic phone!

 

Oct 25, 2005 by jennifer1969

My poor little Nokia 3285 has been badly abused by me. And, it works as great as the day I got it. We all have different needs in phones, and this is a fantastic basic phone. Very user-friendly and resetting monthly minutes and other basic features is so easy to do. I love the caller ID on it. Has a great selection of ring tones. As I understand it, this phone is no longer being manufactured, but if anyone is looking for a solid, basic, used phone, I wouldn't hesitate to purchase this one, based on my own experiences. I will be sad the day I have to get a new one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Simple Phone

 

May 16, 2003 by Jimmy Bennington

Many people whine and complain about the Nokia 3285 being a crappy phone, when in fact it's not. They say it's big and bulky, heavy and ugly. Believe it or not there are people out there looking foe a simple easy to use phone that is big enough that they can easily push the buttons. I have sold many of these phones to these type of customers. Only one has come back with a problem. . .they dropped it in a pool. This is an extremely reliable phone. It is a shame that Verizon has disscontinued this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great Phone

 

Jan 30, 2002 by Bill Atmore

A great phone. Voice quality is excellent. Easy to use menu. Easy to program. Much better voice quality than Nokia 5165 or the LG 510.

I highly recommend this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My very first cell phone

 

Apr 11, 2010 by deuceone

I got this phone when i was 16 in 2001. I was working at Wal-Mart, going to high school, and driving my first car a 1994 Dodge shadow V6 ES. In the jungle green color with wood-grain and cream interior. Tinted windows and a kick ass Sony CD deck. I still have this phone with the third faceplate I bought for it. A silver one that had a flipping pies of plastic that was only for show.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Aunt had this

 

Sep 6, 2009 by narn3049

you could hardly do anything on this phone but snake, etc, and it was awhile back, you could text, but it was not really made for a texting qwerty phone, it didnt have that, kind of a low level phone, she just really needed something simple.

so if your kid is asking you for a phone, you can probably find something like this, because it is a tough phone and can be tossed around, believe me, my cousin and i tried this when she was done with it and got the lg 3400.

it fared well until we did pool diving it went off so we started hitting it more and more and killed the screen and finished the phone, then of course recycled it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


hate this so much

 

Jan 21, 2004 by lilfool 4life

on my birthday i wanted a nextel but instead i got a verizon. at first i got a little excited cause it was my first phone. latter on in the year the phone started to drop all my call completely shuts off and would not send my text. then they sent me another one did the same thing. luckily my upgrade is on feduary,16 i am getting a LGVX6000 or they might come out with a Motorola camera phone with flash

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone...But it also SUCKS

 

Jul 23, 2003 by Michelle Noakes

It's a good phone but when it comes to downloading ring tones you might as well not waste your time because they never have verizon as a carrier nor do they have the 3285 nokia phone. The phone has great reception except for me i can hear myself talking sometimes which gets scary lol and don't plan on staying on the phone long because the ear piece will get warm after awhile and that gets uncomfortable after awhile too. Overall its a good phone battery life is excellent along with reception but don't even bother to download ring tones because its impossible. I'm glad that verizon has decided to discontinue this phone...even though its a good phone it has no perks.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GOOD FOR RURAL AREAS AND ANOLOG

 

May 15, 2003 by Mike Marsh

I RECOMMEND THIS PHONE FOR PEOPLE WHO LIVE IN LIGHT SIGNAL AREAS...I'VE HAD CUSTOMERS RETURN MOTOROLAS, LGS, AND EVEN SAMSUNGS FOR POOR RECEPTION..PUT THEM IN A 3285 AND THEY HAVE AT LEAST THREE BARS OF SIGNAL WHERE THE OTHER MORE EXPENSIVE PHONES HAD NO SERVICE AT ALL...ALSO WORKS GREAT IN ANALOG........NOT ALOT OF FEATURES VERY BASIC...RECOMMEND FOR FIRST TIME CELL USERS

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


First Cell Phone...Could be better

 

Apr 27, 2003 by Justin Burke

For my first cell phone it wasn't all that bad. For my 14 Birthday I wanted a nokia phone so bad and when Iheard this phone was the only Nokia phone for Verizon I was a little disappointed. This model is pretty old but is not all that bad. I would highly suggest the Sony Ericsson T61c over Nokia 3285. The reception wasn't that bad with the antenna up, easy system and menu layout. Probably the worst feature on this phone was that of the battery. The life worked exceptionally well but you had to buy a big fat extra vibrating battery. Not very attractive on the phone, but overall this phone was good when it came out but its old and better phones have surpassed it many different areas.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


crappy phone

 

Feb 10, 2003 by Ant fabunan

Every one of these phones i've sold has come back to me faulty. Do NOT purchase this phone. It's cheap, but you get what you pay for. It's big, bulky, heavy, ugly, and just plain garbage.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2