Phone Scoop

printed April 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=485&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG C1300 / G4015

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  62  

Average Ratings

2.27
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 567...10

loved it

 

Aug 29, 2006 by jackson5

i had this phone for my first cell phone with cingular and i was really impressed, it worked like any cell phone should. only no impressed with the features desided to upgrade to the motorola razr! love that phone as well! but yeah the lg 1300 is a awesome little phone and would be great for a kids first cell phone, with texting and no dropped calls. nice mirror on the front.

when i had it, it was like a rock..i dropped it a few times on conceate and barly scratched it! and for such a inexpensive phone it great for evryday use...battery life is fare, but i needed great another reason i moved on to the razr. im on the phone constantly so i need a strong battery. but with the calculator and address book perfect for a kid with lots on his mind or a mom with her hands full! i recomend this phone..

its good and its sturdy

pros

loud
small
convientant mirror

cons

battery life
not many features

i recomend this phone to anyone who isnt looking for a phone with powers!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Dont Like It!!

 

Aug 27, 2006 by bamavamp

When I first started using this phone I liked it. It was my first web graphics, poly ringtone phone. After I started using it, the phone would start beeping as if my battery was low, when it was fully charged and I had full reception. The volume buttons get pushed wayyyy to easily and it starts dinging and making noises in my pocket and in my purse. Voicemail alert pops on screen when I have no voicemails. I am looking for a new phone.

So in short:
Ringtones are NOT loud enough
Volume buttons are pushed to easily
Beeping during phone calls
Voicemail alert appears when I have no voicemails

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great little phones (C1300 & C1300i)

 

Aug 17, 2006 by RICster

About 2 years ago got the C1300 for my wife and about 1 year ago got the C1300i for myself. Live near Atlanta, GA and do alot of traveling to New England and to Texas. Use these things constantly and we are very pleased with them. Eventually we'll upgrade (wouldn't mind having more features like "camera" & "blue tooth") but at the time of purchase these were fantastic, have never had problems with dropped call. While on the road may get a week signal once in a while but not too bad. I know that these have been discontinued by most providers, but for a first phone, I have been very happy with these two. I just don't understand why all the negative reviews out there. (You just can't please some people)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Horrible!

 

Aug 5, 2006 by Shakaree

This phone got a nice screen and that is all. Extremely fragile, poor call quality, no signal power, no outer display, too small, buttons hard to hit, etc etc etc

Pros:
Decent Screen

Cons:
Poor Call Quality
Poor Reception
Too Fragile
Poor Battery Life
Crappy Design
Too Small

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Decent phone C4015

 

May 22, 2006 by ghettoboi109

This phone I had for about 6 months until it was stolen. Well I bout for 150 bucks with AT&T back in June 2004. It was a good looking phone compared to the g4011.

Pros: Light, small, good reception, good battery, intuitive software design, great quality ringtones.

Cons: Needed an external display, screen was a bit too small, ringers were not loud enough because they played through the earpieces.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Eh

 

May 15, 2006 by hexydes

I'm going to give this phone a 2.5 rating. I'm sure there are worse phones, but I know there are better ones. I actually had two of these phones, one for me, one for the wife. I'm sure I was a lot rougher with mine (she has a case on hers, I didn't). Anyway, the phone doesn't have hardly any features. The screen was fairly nice (bright OLED display), but not super large. The two failing points of the phone, from my experience, were the battery, and the reception. The reception could be contested, because my wife doesn't have quite as many problems as I did, but both of our batteries had/have problems. When they got low, we would charge them up; take them off after 8 hours, and they hadn't charged at all! This happened numerous times, with each phone.

The phone was small, making it nice for pockets, and had good support for games and ringtones. It didn't use a standard USB cable for data transfer, so that was kind of lame. The vibration was nice on it, you knew when people were calling. The mirror on the outside was weird, but admittedly, useful on rare occasions (remember, this is coming from a guy, yes, I'll admit it).

So in summary, it was an ok phone, with ok features, but so-so reception and a crappy battery. You could do worse, but you could easily do better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A great little phone

 

Nov 17, 2005 by lbarnwell

I got this phone about a year ago and I have liked it a lot. It is lightweight and you can easily put it in your pocket or purse. It is so compact and cute. I don't like flip phones as much as I thought I would though. The phone does squeek when you open it but it is not that loud and you get used to it. I hate the little mirror on the front, who's idea was that? Hey, you don't have to go to the bathroom to fix your hair anymore. You just pull out the phone and use it. The phone has great sound quality when you are talking to people. One of my favorite points to this phone is that when you talk for a long time the screen does not get hot. I love that. I wish all phones were like that.

Pros:
small/compact (3 oz)
loud ringtones
great color screen
wallpaper
good battery life
nice calendar (I used it instead of a pocket calendar)
good sound quality
easy to find things on the menu
after talking for a long time the screen does not get hot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
nice keypad (easy to use)

Cons:
no outside display
not many ringtones
stupid games

I would suggest this phone if you don't mind the cons. It would be worth your money. I have dropped mine a few times and it is still working like the day I got it. :o)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Oct 26, 2005 by sgargiulo

Boy am I glad I read the reviews AFTER using my phone for nearly 2 yrs. I purchased this phone primarily because of the low cost during a promotion but was never dissatisfied with it the entire time. This was my first LG, I had been a Nokia fan previously but really wanted a clamshell phone. It doesnt have a lot of bells and whistles, but this phone always performed well for me. I am upgrading to a camera phone and will miss it. The only issue I ever had was that one of my chargers malfunctioned. It would show that it was fully charged but upon removing phone from the charger, the battery was only half charged. Purchased a travel charger and it works fine.

Pros:
~great small size
~lightweight
~good battery life
~great signal strength
~loud ringer when needed
~clear reception and volume

Cons:
~None for me

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This Phone SUCKS!!

 

Oct 3, 2005 by Houston1471

This phone sucks and Cingular knows it....however they are unwilling to do anything about it other than give me a refurbished model of the same phone.....The phone is the issue....we tried our SIM Cards in a Motorola Phone and used them in the same area that we usually use our LG phones....and they work fine....I went round and round with Cingular Customer Service and Warranty Repairs....and it is now supposedly being Escalated to an area manager....The next step for me is LEGAL Action if they don't give us new phones....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Decent for the Price

 

Sep 28, 2005 by Mayo211

I enjoy this phone a litte more than my previous Siemens device. The phone itself isn't incredibly fancy, but it does have some pretty good features. I downloaded some ringtones, play on the internet, and like the fact that it is quite small.

I have not had the issue with the antennea that has been mentioned. Signal has been fairly good, considering I live on the side of a mountain with the tower on the other side. Battery life is as expected about 3-4 days with general use.

It's also a good entry level phone as the menu is easy to navigate. I have never had the phone zonk on me and to be honest, I have dropped it a couple of time andthe phone shrugged it off as if it was nothing. (we're talking concrete here, no carpet drops)

All in all a pretty decent phone for very little cost. I have seen people get upset because the phone wasn't all they had hoped it would be. Let me be honest for a second...what exactly did you expect for free?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 567...10

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2