Phone Scoop

printed November 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=455

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo SCP-7300 / RL-7300

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  27  

Average Ratings

3.48
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

This Phone sucks

 

Feb 14, 2006 by Kohlslaw1114

iight i've had this phone since august 2005 last month i went to pull the antenna up and it broke right off went to sprint they said it's not covered you have to buy a new antenna which is $30. in October the front screen cracked and broke apart from it being so cold out. in december the charger piece inside the phone broke. so far this month i haven't been able to use ma phone the battery died and wont charge both charger ports are completely broken. a car charger Dun even charge this phone. and ever since the antenna broke i hear nuttin but static wen i receive calls. i switched from the samsung a660 and that phone was great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone for the money..

 

Oct 20, 2005 by Tauro72

This is a great phone no matter what others say. I have had this phone for just over a year now, and I could not be more please. My wife now has the new Samsung A880, and my 7300 has better reception, she also had the 8200 and once again the 7300 has better reception.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


great Phone

 

Jun 30, 2004 by arthug

I switched from the 4900 to the 7300 and i must say that its a killer phone. the speaker phone is awesome, i have no trouble with using my ear piece. and i love the look of the phone, its one of the only phones you can look at and say "now thats a man's phone"

If your looking for a solid phone, without a camera pick up the 7300 its killer.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone!

 

Apr 23, 2004 by Flipr99

I really like the phone. I upgraded to it from a 4900. I still highly recommend Sanyo phones over all other brands.

Improvements:
Built-in SMS is very handy!
The Internet speeds are much faster
Text that is too long to fit on the screen scrolls
The screen resolution is good - graphics and pictures look sharp
The earpiece is good- I actually hurt my ears a few times when it was turned up louder than I realized!
Speakerphone is good - speaker volume goes very high.
The multi-color LED is nice
It will automatically match up an incoming call with the state it's coming from. For example, an unknown number pops up /224-555-5555/ and it will tell you "ILLINOIS".
Dual-charger ports: It's compatible with 2 different kinds of chargers-- the flat plug type and the round plug type. I can use my old wall charger and car charger from my 4900!
Battery life is good!

Suggestions:
Sanyo still doesn't really have an "alarm clock" feature-- you have to either set an appointment on the calendar or a call alarm. Not a big deal though.

Summary:
Overall, I think this is a really nice phone. It's sturdy, feels durable, has good sound quality, and attractive.

Accessories:
I have the BODY GLOVE case for this phone and it truly fits like a glove. Since the case was specifically designed for the phone, it's snug and protective. Well worth the investment.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Upgraded from RL2500/5400 to RL7300

 

Mar 31, 2004 by dfwtxpatrick

I bought the 5400 for SMS & Spkrphone. It didn't have SMS. I traded it in for the RL7300 and am very glad I did!

I really like the buttons as they are separated better for ease of sending msgs w/o having to look at the keypad.

Pros:

SMS & Speakerphone!
Rugged!
Excellent Keypad!
Love the loud ringers.

Cons:
Will need to buy a new case. Too big for 5400/5500 case or holster.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sanyo 7300 As good as I thought

 

Mar 15, 2004 by Telecomjunkie

Well the short of it is that I previously used the Sanyo 4900 and that is about all that I have to go on. Compared to that the speakerphone operates better (possibly because of its location when closed). It seems clearer and when I am talking with it closed I have not heard any complaints from the other end. The ringers are louder than on my 4900, again probably due to speaker location. The weight feels just right/balanced. I purchased the the bodyglove scuba case and it fits the phone like a glove, in fact it fits so tight I am not sure that I can remove the screen side portion without tearing it, so I don't try for now. I wanted the speakerphone and SMS but I didn't need a camera so the 7300 fit the bill. It seems, and this may be just me, but my 4900 seemed to get text messages via SMS quicker than my 7300 does. I sent messages before to my 4900 from an email account and then again to the 7300 and it seems like there is a slightly longer delay to receive, phone to phone however is nearly instantaneous. Overall I love the 7300, smaller, faster internet connection, lighter, speaker and earpiece sound clear to me, volumes seem louder, and generally the phone feels like it has a sturdy construction.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great little unit

 

Mar 24, 2004 by EMT Joshua

I have loved Sanyo phones since my first one, the SCP-4000. I then moved on to the SCP-4900 and now I have the SCP-7300. I have been very happy with the phone so far. Like others have stated, it seems like a pretty solid unit so that is nice. The buttons on the sides have been a little annoying from time to time but I guess that's something that takes getting used to. I love the small LCD display on the outside of the phone - I don't need to open the phone to see who is calling before I decide to ignore the inlaws that keep on calling. I wish that Sanyo would take Motorola's antenna design because I hate having to pull out the antenna when I use the phone. I also think that the SCP-4900 had a better speaker because when I have the volume turned all the way up, it seems to distort a little. Overall I like the phone alot and will keep using Sanyo phones in the future.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BEST SO FAR

 

Mar 22, 2004 by jmhan16

I previously owned the 8100, great phone. Although i was really interested in a phone with speakerphone for handsfree conversation the sound is top notch. Only one con i have is when talking to someone using the speakerphone it is hard for the other person to hear you if there is any background noise and you must speak loud and clear. It has a big internal screen and very clear to see even in sunlight the rubber grip sides are wonderful for those hard hits all in all its the best so far.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


DOPE PHONE

 

Mar 4, 2004 by MAR1LYN MAN5ON

I've been always proud of Sanyo phones. Sanyo always does a great job. I now have two Sanyo phones, VM4500 and RL7300. I like them both. RL7300 looks and feels real solid. Cosmetics-wise, it's perfect. RL7300 is a copy of VM4500 (good copy!) but without camera. Oh well, I have VM4500 anyway. I ordered this phone on Sunday and received it yesterday (Wed). Sanyo, you're great!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone!

 

Mar 28, 2004 by ovrwrkd1972

This phone is definately solid and feels like a durable lasting piece. Speaker phone is extremely efficient unlike that of the Motorola v400 which I previously owned with Cingular. Menu is about as user friendly as can be. Reception is good although the 8100 still tends to have a bar or 2 more of signal in rural areas. Overall, awsome phone at a good price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 234

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1