Phone Scoop

printed November 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=42

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola Timeport 270c

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

4.18
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

This phone is the Stuff

 

Aug 29, 2002 by Tim Gray

This phone is by far the greatest phone I have ever owned. It does everything a cell phone user needs a phone to do. I have yet to drop a call, or not get signal. I know a lot of it has to do with the service provider (Verizon Wireless), but believe me there is also something within this phone that makes it spectacular. The built in speaker phone is fantastic and the optional speaker phone expander, just makes it that more remarkable. The phone is super user friendly and an idiot should be able to figure how to navigate through all the phone options. I just wished however this handset could be updated to where you can download ring tones and applications( making it BREW capable).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wonderful Feature Rich Phone

 

Feb 12, 2002 by Gordon Elwell

I was a Nokia junky before getting this phone and switching to Verizon Wireless service. I am extremely happy with the phone and have had no problems what so ever. The quality is great and the speakerphone option is WONDERFUL! The screen is a bit hard to read when in direct light, but that is the only time. The battery life is exceptional as well. The phone is a great all around device and I would highly recommend it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great Phone....but a few small issues

 

Oct 14, 2002 by Ken Moultrie

I definitely cannot complain about this phone, but based on most of the reviews, you are forced to think this phone is completely perfect....well it is...EXCEPT for (1) the face plate is not detachable (2) no games (3) no color

My phone looks a little beat up because the paint has chip away in many places (and I cannot do anything about it)...this should not be a deciding factor, but I thought it was worth mentioning...also note, this phone has great assessories...what other phone has a wireless headset (up to 30 feet away from the phone) as an option!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Sep 25, 2002 by Larry Biehler

I used to have Voicestream Cellular service. I live in Northern NJ and their service was not bad when I started with them, but I noticed problems a few months into my contract, (glad I only signed a 1 yr). I decided to end my service with them and switch over to Verizon with the Motorola Timeport 270c, and I can not complain, it is a wonderful phone. The Service is great, the feature's on the phone are remarkable. I love the Speaker phone, I use it almost daily. It is so clear that people have thought I am on my home phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Former Nokia junkie, now Motorola lover!!

 

Sep 13, 2002 by Jonathan Rogers

Previous to my Motorola 270c on the Verizon Wireless network, I used to own a Nokia 8260 on Cingular Wireless' network. (Horrible in NJ!!) Anyways, ever since I've owned a cell phone is has been Nokia (8260-6160-2160-2120). Although the transition from a tiny Nokia 8260 to a larger Motorola 270c was tough, I'm glad I made the decision!! Not only do I love the service compared to the AT&T/Cingular network, Il LOVE MY EQUIPMENT AS WELL!! This Motorola 270c has everything!! Full functional, LOUD full duplex speakerphone, voice-dialing and memos, 400# phone book, SUPERB BATTERY LIFE, Bluetooth capable, ease of menu use (I was never a fan or Motorola StarTAC's FCN/RCL keys), ringtone-composer, and the list of accalades goes on and on!! This phone is used tremendously yet it never seems to have failed me!! I am an employee of Verizon Wireless, and the only other phone I would consider getting in the near future is the new Motorola T720. Otherwise, my 270c has been performing great for a year now, and I know many more to come!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola 270c is a good price/performance value. (Part 1)

 

Feb 12, 2002 by Russ ORourke

My experience with the Motorola 270c Timeport has been an overall net positive one so far. After looking at several other phones Verizon supports, I had thought the 270c was the best value for my needs, but was also strongly considering the QCP-6035 and CDM-9100. So, I went in to the local store to play with the phones and get a feel for what they were like in person. In the end I liked the 270c the most but what really sold me was seeing what many of the sales personnel had clipped to their own belts - the 270c.

Keeping the monthly bill and initial hardware costs low while maximizing the utility of the system was what I was aiming for. My usage I would characterize as low to moderate (within a 300 peak/3000 off-peak plan) and primarily for personal use, with SMS and Mobile Web capabilities a close second and third in importance to voice.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AWSOME PHONE

 

Jul 27, 2002 by DAVID SHAFFY

THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST MOTOROLA, VERIZON PHONE SINCE THE STARTAC. THE SPEAKERPHONE HAS THE BEST CLARITY I HAVE EVER USED, I WAS USING THIS PHONE AND ON WEEKENDS SIT IT ON MY DESK AND JUST TALK AWAY. NOBODY EVEN KNEW I WAS ON A SPEAKERPHONE AND IN THE CAR I DON'T NEED A HANDSFREE KIT WITH THE SPEAKER PHONE,CLIP THE PHONE ONTO THE SUN VISSOR AND AWAY WE GO.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very Nice

 

Oct 5, 2002 by Andrew Meadows

I have used alot of phones, mostly w/verizon wireless.. This is one of the best and I used a qualcomm 850, Startac 7860, and a timeport 8767, the timeport 270c has got to be the best. The text is really easy and the itap program is also the best ive seen. The speakerphone is the best one on the market. Btw I happen to sell these for verizon and have my pick of the litter... Very good solid phone, wish it was brew/get it now capable and also heard at 1xrtt model is on its way. :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The best phone i have ever had!!!

 

Sep 16, 2002 by chris capes

This was by far the best phone i have ever used. The phone had awesome voice quality! Out of the time i have had it it has not dropped one call. Truly one of my favorite phones! One last note i have been in the wireless industry for 5 years it takes alot to impress me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Timeport 270c Compared to V60s

 

Aug 15, 2004 by DKstef

I while back I damaged my 270c (Verizon Service, Richmond, VA) Bought a Motorola V60s
at the local Verizon store, A big disappointment, do to lost calls, poor battery life. Finally I found an 270c on Ebay
and now I don't loose call's, have one of the finest speaker phones on the market, battery will last all day, even with heavy use, can make calls where ever I am. Just a great phone, in the speaker phone mode, I can lay the phone on the desk and still carry on a conversation from across the room.
If You have a Timeport 270c ! keep it, You will not find a better phone!!
To bad Motorola could not continue building a phone that works as great as this one !!
I'm looking on Ebay for another 270c, just in case something should happen to this one !!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1