Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=42&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola Timeport 270c

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

4.18
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

Best Phone I have ever Owned

 

Jul 15, 2004 by Jadawin

I have been using this for 2 years and am still happy with it, except for the color screen. The phone has been dependable, and having Bluetooth for the last 2 years has been great. The battery is finally dying, I have to recharge it every night now, but I won't give it up until the v710, which is the closest replacement I have seen on the Verizon family.

Pros: Great screen
Bluetooth
Solid signal

Cons: A little bulky

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Big, But Big on features and reliability.

 

Nov 29, 2003 by ejf2461

This is the best phone I have owned. I am a Verizon and Nextel Dealer in Indianapolis and average about 7700 minutes a month so I wanted a Bluetooth Phone for the wireless headset and no little thingy hanging out of the phone. After a little research and seeing motorola drop the price on the bluetooth module/headset combo to $99 I got on ebay and found a used 270c and bought it. The phone fits in your hand perfect and it is the simplest phone to navigate through its options. The headset works awesome with the module. Ive talked to Motorola Reps about this phone and asked why it didnt become such a big hit and their response was its size and price. I doubt I will ever let mine go since ive been so pleased.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Best Speakerphone

 

Oct 27, 2003 by tcitrino

I have been selling cellphones for a long time now and have never come across a phone as easy to use with all the features that make a cellphone part of your every day office use.
The speakerphone that is built into this phone is hands down the best on the market. NOTHING even comes close to its clarity or its sensitvity. I Can use it from across the room in my home and office regardless of background noise.
The voice activation with its one button use is safe and effective for use in the car or in anyplace where you only have one hand to dial.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing

 

Aug 1, 2003 by Renee Dembski

This phone is great because of the Speaker phone. You can understand and hear everythng while using the speakerphone. It also had three bands instead of two, which makes it more reliable. Its lightweight, and great. The one down fall is its not a flip phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


THE BEST PHONE I EVER HAD!!!

 

Jan 18, 2003 by BIGDOG44

This phone was the best phone VZW every sold how do i know i work for them.. I was confused why we didn't promote it more. It had everything yo needed the 2way spkr was great i use it for conference calls with 10-15 people in a room no problems hear a word...the phones reception was great never dropped a call batt. life i could go 3.5- 4 days wth out charging it and i use my phone a hell of alot. I wish i had one know that speaker phone was to die for. I hope Motorola come back out with in a new model. TERRIFIC PHONE

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SMS from address book on 270c?

 

Dec 15, 2002 by tim stobbe

Really like the phone. My only complaint is the SMS feature of selecting a recipient from your address book is missing. Unless it just my software version that is old. Can not find an update here in So. California.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Games don't belong in a phone

 

Nov 25, 2002 by doug-jensen

This is the ideal phone for grown-ups in the U.S. who want the option of either a Bluetooth headset or a speaker phone. For them, it has no competition. (I have a tri-band GSM phone for international travel.)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT PHONE,BUT NO GAMES

 

Sep 28, 2002 by jason fleischer

UNLESS I AM MISOMETHING THIS PHONE PRVIDES NO GAMES, NEITHER DOES IT HAVE A BASIC CALCULATOR,AND OTHER SMALL THINGS

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cannot Activate

 

Jun 19, 2006 by byronleonard

http://www.verizonwireless.com/b2c/dispatcher?action=DISPLAY&item=_FAQ_TOPIC&topicID=278#1960

# Can I activate a phone that is not GPS-compatible?
No, because the FCC requires that carriers convert nearly all of their handsets to GPS capability, Verizon Wireless will no longer allow non GPS-capable phones to be activated onto the network. Older phones that are not GPS-capable cannot assist in estimating their location. If a non-GPS capable phone that is currently active is disconnected for any reason, it will not be reactivated. If you purchased your handset in 2001 or earlier, it will not be GPS-capable and you should upgrade it. Even if you bought your phone in 2002 or later, it may not be GPS-capable and if so you should upgrade it.

If you currently have a non GPS-capable device, you can continue to use it. However, once the device has been de-activated it will not be allowed back onto the Verizon Wireless network.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2