Phone Scoop

printed April 17, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=404

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sony Ericsson  ›

Sony Ericsson T630

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  23  

Average Ratings

4.29
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Is a very good phone

 

Nov 19, 2004 by paradiso91

This phones is very good, rapid menu, the Bluetooth, the Infrared, 65k TFT is beautiful, the battery life is good, the games, the camera.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Less than perfect

 

Jan 14, 2004 by tonyl2e

In general this phone has all the latest features you can find in a cell phone. The only complaint I have is that it uses non standard phone jack, no speaker phone, doens't support SMTP with authentication, fails to download files with size over 25kb. The screen is bright and crisp, menu is responsive, which is a big improvement from the T610.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Needs firmware upgrade to use with TMO's T-Zones

 

Dec 31, 2003 by Bikingman

Not a bad phone at all. The interface is a lot faster than T610 (I have both) and the TFT color screen is beautiful. The camera is not so much better than the one in T610. I cannot get it to work with T-Zones (shows blank screen) as SE told me it might need a firmware upgrade. MMS and WAP work fine with just the SE WAP configurator settings.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone! particularly for Mac users.

 

Feb 14, 2005 by queequeg

This is a great phone, particularly if you are a Mac User. I waned a small, functional, well-designed phone that integrates seamlessly with the iApps and iSync via bluetooth, offers good RF performance and a decent email client that will sync to my IMAP inbox. I was also looking to avoid flip-phones as I've broken three of them. I didn't buy this phone for the camera and the phone isn't anything to write home about but it is easy to use and good enough to be useful.

On to the review:

I did a lot of research to figure out what phone would make me happy, and eventually settled on this one which I am very happy with. I am pretty nitpicky, and I would have given it a 5.0 rating if the volume were a bit louder but otherwise I am quite pleased with it.

It is the perfect combination of size/features that I was looking for. Despite it's tiny size the screen is nice and big, and the interface is easy to read and use. The buttons are very close together to make room for the big screen, but they are domed, such that you don't press the wrong one by accident very smart design. The volume buttons on the side of the phone are handy.

This phone synced with my iCal calendars and Addressbook via iSync seamlessly the first go around. It just worked right off the bat. Same with browsing the phone as well as uploading and downloading files between my Mac and the phone. Worked Seamlessly every time with no problems. And the calendar is great.

Of course, none of this means anything if the phone doesn't get decent RF performance I am glad to report that it does. I am using it with T-Mobile in Manhattan and reception is great, conversations sound crisp and clear and I am not having any problems with dropped calls.

So: an excellent phone - great bluetooth integration, nice big screen on a small phone, calendar is great, reception is great and it looks nice and professional to boot!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone for a Great price!

 

Dec 28, 2004 by Gtask8

Thsi phone is plain awesome! If your looking for a camera phone that isnt a shell, this is a great buy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall great

 

Dec 11, 2004 by bumer

First of all this is a great phone but there are few disadvanteges: i dont like the wap conection speed and there not much memory for

I like downloading stuff but when ever i download few ring tones, wallpapers and games i get a message that 'there is not enough memory' and the fone becomes really slow and responses after few seconds.

There also lots of useful features like IRDA(infa red port) and Bluetooth which is a great way of transfering info and stuff.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SonyEricsson T630

 

Nov 20, 2004 by ply17410

I've moved off my T68i which I've had since October of 2002.

The T630 has remarkably better voice quality compared to the T68i. Internet connection & browsing via WAP is lightning fast and reliable.

I also use an iPaq via Bluetooth to sync my corporate email and the speed at which the connection is established is much faster.

Only wish is that the POP3 client supported secure connection so I could do my Comcast personal mail easier. As it is I end up using myrealbox.com for my outgoing mail and the Comcast server for my incoming. Not really that much of a hassle but sometimes myrealbox.com is slow or un-available.

Bob

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1