Phone Scoop

printed September 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3824

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola Atrix HD

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  23  

Phone Scoop Review

3.5
Overall
4
Reception
2
Battery Life
3.5
Hardware Usability
4.5
Hardware Quality
4
Display
2.5
Interface Speed
4
Audio Volume
3.5
Camera
 
 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.4
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Atrix HD...BEST ATRIX YET!

 

Jul 23, 2012 by Lukjolo

The Atrix HD is the best Atrix i have used yet. Having used both the Atrix and Atrix 2 I will say that the addition of LTE support is a welcome change. I have not experienced any problems with battery life, whether on the LTE, HSPA+, or 3G networks here in Indianapolis, IN. I love the overlaid app shortcuts provided for People, Messaging, and the 4 shortcuts at the bottom of the home screen. The only complaint I have about the phone has to do with the home-screen. I most recently was using an HTC Vivid, which features a carousel-type of home screen view where you can swipe in either direction to access your different desktop screens in a continuous loop. The Atrix HD does not have this feature and it has taken some getting used to. Call quality is fantastic, have yet to drop a call and even with low signal strength in my basement, the phone still performs without any issues. Playing music through the Atrix HD sounds decent, but through bluetooth speakers and in my vehicle sounds phenomenal. I think as far as value, the Atrix HD is the best phone android phone I have seen.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola atrix Hd is Great

 

Feb 15, 2013 by cdknox225   updated Feb 15, 2013

I had this phone when it. First came out on with gingerbread software and loved it upgraded again and got the same phone now on jelly bean its flawless my battery stays full way father than 8 hours and I serf the web and text all day on the 4 g on the real a really great phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Battery life is a deal breaker

 

Aug 27, 2012 by andy2373   updated May 5, 2013

I don't even live in an actual AT&T LTE area. And even after deep cycling the battery twice. It still dies out after 8 Hrs.
I can't imagine how bad it would get with actual 4G LTE.

Other than the battery life it's a great smartphone. So read over others PROS & CONS then keep in mind, this ain't no RAZR MAXX.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Atrix good improvement

 

Aug 13, 2012 by FloDiesel   updated May 9, 2013

I had the original Atrix man this is a big different . Operate system is fast and quick . Screen is sharp . I had it about a month now . Phone clarity is great and it's very durable . I love the widgets and smart actions where you can customize the phone where it will change when ever you go in different areas like work , church ,school ,home etc. it work well on LTE network no drop calls . Battery is a little weak for this type of device . No way to edit videos like on the original Atrix ringer and vibrate could be better .Screen could be a little bigger . no way to remove numbers from a list that stays on your phone .Camera is still not as good as others but I did not buy it for it's camera , but it would be nice to have . Ringer volume not as loud as on the original Atrix . Processor is great , also wish it was 16g like on the original one . Can not record video and send in a message unless you record the video as a new message . A well kept secret. over all a good device .
Pros
clarity
Widgets circles
smart actions
durable
speed
blue tooth
video hd
Phone Book
CONS
battery
screen size
ringer volume
vibrate
camera

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sorry I purchased this phone...

 

Sep 24, 2012 by Sandie

The phone is too busy with too much. The fact that there is no real help in learning how to use it, even online, it is not user friendly. On speaker phone the party being called can hear the party calling but the party placing the call will have to hold the phone almost to their ear to hear. I was told when I delete my email on the phone it won't delete it on my email account and computer. That was wrong, even if not on WiFi and email account (AOL) is turned off it still deletes all my mail so I lose it. The battery life is so bad I bought a Power Pack $59.95 to just use it reasonably. I want to delete APPS off of it but cannot find instructions on how to do so and calling for help takes so much time I give up and look online for help and none there really. The first time I used it was outside of Starbucks and I had to go to a customer there with a similar phone (iPhone) and ask for help. It is a phone and I could not find the "phone" part. He looked for quite awhile and found it under APPS. Really? IT IS A PHONE first. I want a phone. Thankfully I had Text removed. The touch for sending email, and I may never use email again so I can keep my mail, is horrific. I was told the stylus was a waste of money so did not purchase it but the touch is too quick and I type 90 wpm and on there it took me 20 minutes to send one sentence to my sister. I hate it and wish I did not have it but now I have the power pack, paid for the phone and am trapped with it. The camera? It is not that great. My digital camera (Sony) is better. I use my GPS in my car as it is less trouble. I wanted a phone and I got a mess.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2