Phone Scoop

printed August 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3784

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Galaxy S III (T-Mobile)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  16  

Phone Scoop Review

4
Overall
3.5
Reception
4
Battery Life
4
Hardware Usability
3.5
Hardware Quality
4
Display
4.5
Interface Speed
3.5
Audio Volume
4
Camera
 
 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.63
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

World Class Phone = iPhone Killer

 

Jul 7, 2012 by HI TECH

-This phone is amazing. The speed of the snap dragon processor is smooth and fast.

-Screen size is awesome. Very clear and crisp.
-Motion Sense is fantastic. Just imagine a phone that senses the motion of your hand and is able to perform system features.
-I can't begin to talk about the various features this phone has. From the mute feature, text to talk..just amazing..
- Battery life seems good. I use my phone a lot last pretty much the entire day.

The phone is simply amazing. Samsung did an excellent job on creating a phone that can compete with iPhone. This technology in my book is far more advance iPhone.

Con: It seems that my HTC sensation had a stronger signal. It seems my phone jumps a lot on 4g and E on Tmobil network inside. I'm keeping a close eye out if it happens outside my house. The only con I have.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone is.

 

Jul 2, 2012 by Tychal

This is a good phone and it is worth the investment. the phone is thin light it may have a large screen but that is okay, it can actually run the programs that Google offers. The sound quality is wonderful download speeds are amazing.

I have heard about problems with predictive typing but it does give several options that typically have the word you are trying to type in. The feel of the phone is nice it cleans up nicely...

the one con I can think of is battery life could last longer...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Best smartphone ever made

 

Jun 24, 2012 by landotheripper

This is by far the best phone I've ever had and I've had many. I've been following all the rumors, leaks and hype surrounding this device for about a year and it hasn't disappointed. Also even though it's made entirely out of plastic, it feels like the high end, premium device that it is.

Pros:
-Huge beautiful 720p HD screen
-Pentile display is NOT an issue
-Very lightweight
-Extremely fast and "zippy" despite not having the international quad-core processor
-Great camera
-All the "human" features work well
-Fast T-Mobile data connection
-Great for gaming
-Huge, long-lasting 2100mah battery

Cons:
-Terrible predictive text
-Gets rather warm with regular use
-TouchWiz (this isn't really a "con", I just prefer other overlays)
-Media Gallery is confusing and clunky

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Phone!

 

Jul 3, 2012 by BabyHurk64

This is by far the best phone I have ever owned! I was sold on the face recognition alone. As soon as it was activated and i put in my gmail information, It started to download ALL of my apps. I have too many pro's to name. The one and only con I have would probably be the battery life. GREAT PHONE!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


And the NEW CHAMPION of Smartphones!!!

 

Jun 29, 2012 by pittheels

Wow, Wow, Wow and even more Wow...

I had to start off like that because this phone is nothing short of amazing and will not disappoint you if you choose to get one. The phone is very fast and very sexy in the hand. I am a Galaxy fan by using the Galaxy Vibrant, Galaxy S2 and now the Galaxy S3 and don't plan to leave the brand. Each upgrade has been a improvement in all avenues each time.

Pros:
Screen Size
Excellent Screen color and clarity
lightweight
speed
Android 4.0.4 (ICS)
battery life
camera
multitasking is way better from the speed and memory
video overylay
listing of videos on phone are in an active list (wow)

Cons:
predictive text (i have to agree with landotheripper)
-i've already installed swype and swiftkey
not stock android (touchwiz is good on this but I prefer stock if possible)
Price $$

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Galaxy S3 still a great device

 

Oct 10, 2013 by nestoriroxx   updated Oct 10, 2013

Carrier: T-Mobile

The Galaxy S3 is a very strong device that is still holding it's ground; despite the release of the S4 and the Note3. Personally I had the S3 until the release of the iPhone 5 on April, 2013. The only problem that I experienced with the device was that it laggs too much swithching through apps and also fliping through homepages. Other than that the device is amazing.

Pros:
Great for movies/Videos

Conns:
Laggs too much

Honestly thats all I can think of, if you are interested just go for the S4, or Note3

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

LTE version Rocks

 

Jul 25, 2013 by mushijima

Carrier: T-Mobile

Ok, so this is my second Samsung brand phone, I was a previous owner of a Galaxy S (4G) first generation phone. I was pretty happy with that phone although it was starting to get a little slow compared to the newer phones. I've had this phone for about 2 months now.

Overall the phone is awesome, it's fast, it's crystal clear on calls, when I'm on 4G or WiFi it's fast. I've used it in Midwest, West Coast and East Coast with no problems. As 4G LTE gets more deployed, the happier I'll be.

Pros:
- Fast performance on Android 4.1.2
- Compared to earlier versions of Android, no crashes or lockups
- Screen is sharp and easy on the eyes
- Plenty of memory for all the programs I could ever use
- I'm a fan of some of Samsung's customization's (Touchwiz), they work well on this phone
- new Android browser or Chrome work great

Cons:
- Battery life can be short with both Cellular and WiFi enabled at the same time
- NFC works easily, but transfer rates are not like the TV commercials (stick to contacts, small pictures or files, no 1080p videos)
- Missing some of the earlier Samsung / Android ringtones - I really like the plain old telephone ring, and yes I know you can download one
- Wish someone at Google would modify the Android Drive app, so I could selectively choose files/directories on the phone or SD Card to be backed up to Drive.

Even though the Galaxy S IV is out, this phone is still a great phone and as the prices start to come down for this model, I highly recommend it as the starting point for people who want a solid feature filled phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wonderful But...

 

Aug 23, 2012 by Minxs

It's a great phone, Size is big but not too big that you look like an obsessive phone/tablet junkie. Very very thin but sturdy. ICS works Great. It's android so the apps are good.

Here are my 3 CONS:

1. The hardware skin (you know the thing that gives it its unique home look) is TouchWiz: it freezes/crashes at times. You can wait a few minutes (1 or 2) and it will ask you if you want to turn it off. Say yes and then it will work just fine.

2. No customize TEXT sound/ringtone for contacts. Only for direct phone calls. If your personal contact texts you its the same sound/tone for everyone!! THIS REALLLY ERKS ME to NO END!!

Especially since we now live in a world of texting for when we CANT TALK OUT LOUD!!
Knowing who's texting before hand it a must.

3. If you use "Documents to Go" it will not recognize your own personal SD card. Samsung has listed it's own internal drive as a separate SD card so that is the only SD card that Documents to go will recognize. This sucks for us Business Folk!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1