Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=370

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola C343 / C343a / C341

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  11  

Average Ratings

2.25
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great little phone but a bit too high maintenance

 

Oct 27, 2005 by Roxxie128

I used this phone for over two years (never felt the need to upgrade). The phone lasted well for me. My kids drop it all the time and it seems to take all the abuse quite fine. I do think the hang-up and dial buttons are reversed... but I got used to it. Overall, I have had very little complaints with this phone and am sad to be trading it in for a new one soon.

But this phone requires new chargers quite frequently and I'm tired of spending $20 every 6 months on a new charger. For some reason this phone just eats the prongs of the charger and liquefies them until the phone can only charge with MUCH frustration... thus it's time for a new charger. In the 2 years I've owned this phone we've "eaten" four charges. So I've decided to upgrade.

Unlike many of you I've had no complaints with the screen, speakers, it's NEVER dropped a call, voice mail seems to work perfectly, and I've found the battery life quite adequate. Really this phone has given me two years of perfect service so I was a bit hesitant to buy a new phone.

-Roxxie

-Roxxie

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Will never buy another

 

Aug 6, 2005 by MotoSux24

I have this phone and my it's TERRIBLE!! I've had so many problems with it, this is my second c343 phone. The first one I could barely hear on it and I would have to press my ear very hard against it just to hear anything and the battery life sux!! I went to get a replacement, and of course I got another c343 (second phone) and I've had it about 4 months now and once again it's getting hard to hear on it:|. This phone is really terrible and a waste of money.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Wish I hadn't

 

Jul 3, 2005 by cellphony

This phone was cheap. New plan, new phones. Bad idea. We've had Nokia, Audiovox, and Motorola before. This Moto is the worst yet. Poor battery life, keypad never really locks, poor battery life, hard to open to switch batteries or remove battery to reset the phone when it locks up, poor battery life, and oh, did I mention poor battery life? If you set the backlight to come on at all, it comes on when any key is pressed even if the keypad is locked. Shut it off, and chances are it won't turn back on without a reset. Take it out with a full charge, leave it off all day, and it won't have any power when you turn it back on. Keys are backwards, so the "talk" button is on the right. Motorola cut all the corners they could, and it shows. Three months to trade-in eligibility; I can hardly wait.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The phone that should have been thrown out the window

 

Feb 25, 2005 by JoyLCP

When I first got this phone it seemed nice, but after about six months it was useless. I would get a call and go to answer it and when I did I couldn't hear anything. The caller could hear me but most of the time I couldn't hear them. I've owned many phones and this one is, by far the worst! Today I had to go out and pay full price for a new cell phone otherwise I would be paying my monthly cell bill without having a phone that actually did the job. Very frustrated over this little phone! Many times I really thought about throwing it out my car window, but ofcourse that would have been littering :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


STAY AWAY!!!

 

Feb 22, 2005 by ridgevale

I've had this phone for about six months. Stay Away!.. Keys are small...looks like my two year old's toy phone. Flimsy, poor screen contrast. This hand set may or may not be cheap...but it certainly looks and feels cheap. Replace this phone last month for a Samsung A680...now THAT'S A PHONE!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WASTE OF MONEY!

 

Jul 9, 2004 by MOTOROLASUCKS

This is the worst phone I have ever had, and Ive had many, from Nokia to LG, to Kyocera etc. Motorola has always been my least favorite, first of all, My calls are always dropped after a couple of minutes, all the names and adresses in my adress book just seam to diapear, and worst of all the phone locks up and I have to remove the battery. I tested my phone one day, by calling it from home, I called it 10 different times, one time the phone rang, and one time I left a message, (never got the message on my voicemal.) What a joke, and then to top it all off, It has a one year warrany, and now they dont want to give me a loaner. I have had it with Motorola, and U.S. Cellular. This phone's problems has caused me loss of money, time etc. Maybe they should just recall the stupid phones, or atleast give us a new one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola could have done better!

 

Dec 19, 2004 by DavidC2007

This is the worst phone I have ever owned. I have owned many phones over the years and they have all been Motorola. The worst thing on this phone is the battery life. The talk time on it is very short and when sending and receiving txt messages the battery life goes down very fast. I have replaced this phone three different times. One time because it turned off while I was talking on it and it never turned back on. The other two times the ear peice on it went out. I am paying the full retail value to upgrade to the LG VX7000 I can't stand this Motorola phone any longer. I will never buy Motorola again.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


C343 Not For Me!

 

Nov 3, 2004 by michellemay

As an agent who sells and services phones I do not recommend a customer purchase this phone. This phone along with the 120 and 120V have been the tops of the complaint list. So many customers have considered canceling service early because they considered bad reception with their carrier and not the phone itself. The C343 is good for kids who are careful with the phone. It feels cheap and looks cheap and basically I have heard way too many complaints. Don't buy a phone just because it has exchangeable faceplates!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pass On This One...

 

Nov 22, 2004 by diamonds

I got the C341 as a company phone and after 3 days I'm ready to toss it. Its flimsy and delicate. The keys stick. The menu is cumbersome and difficult to navigate. Today I had difficulty making an outgoing call! Its cute and colourful but in a very cartoony sort of way. I've already got my request in to exchange it for another model becuase its not a good phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not a good phone....

 

Sep 27, 2004 by HolmesSPH

This phone has a bad track record. I am an agent, and I have had nothing but trouble with this phone. Problems ranging from Dropped calls to phones just getting poor reception in general in area where the coverage is great. im sure there are instances where this phone has been fine as well, but I would run far and faast from this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1