Phone Scoop

printed October 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=365&s=h&p=6

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SPH-A660 / VI660

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  32  

Average Ratings

3.04
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12345 6 

People still buying?

 

Feb 3, 2007 by CIanW13

Okay, This phone was approved in 2003 and sold throughout 2004-mid 2005 then discontinued. This phone in later 2003 was a decent, durable, good phone to own.

I use to own this phone 3 years ago and it served its purpose very well and kept going till about 1.7 years later.

Phones have a life span expectancy, these days, of about 1 year. This is how the USA works. Do not try to compare phones from ages past because they are completely different.

Pros at lifetime:
Durability.
Battery life (brand new).
Reliable network (before Sprint updated to newer tech.)
Data Capable with games!

Cons at lifetime:
no camera (95% of the phones out at this time did not have cameras!!!!) so this isn't really a con. duh!

If you or anyone you know has bought this phone within 2006-2007 then, well..you do get what you pay for..or do not pay for.

Do not complain about a phone that no longer is "on" the market and has not been for a while.

You want a better phone? Than actually spend some money, not a lot, if you invest $50-$120 into a phone today, chances are you will be much happier!

I have customers come in -all- the time with this phone still at their side and when they first got it years ago they found it to be fine. Time to upgrade though. If you get this phone new somewhere now as an upgrade you are wasting your upgrade eligibility, chances are you want the cheap way out so you will get it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Completely Disatisfied

 

Feb 20, 2007 by Gemini1975

I have had not only one of these phones but two. And I have had the same issue with both. The problem I have had is where the little light is at the top right side where the phone flips open, has cracked and now the part that flips up not only flips up but falls off. I could see this not being such an issue if it had just been the one phone but like I said this is cell phone number two. When I do replace this phone it most certainly will not be with this same model of phone. Perhaps something without a flip top.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Poorly designed phone

 

May 1, 2007 by Irvine

Only 27 hours total use on this phone and the hinge broke out. It has never been abused in any way. Also my son has the same model phone and it's hinges are cracked in the same place. Wouldn't own another Samsung even if it is free with a contract.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't buy SPH-A660

 

Dec 20, 2006 by pbear

I would never buy this phone. I have had it less than 8 months and the flip top is cracked on the top edge where it opens and closes.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Vi660 good

 

Nov 25, 2004 by rmk5uad

Pro I read the manual; the phone works very well.

Con Have to download the manual.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


VI660

 

May 26, 2004 by davlee88

This phone is terrific,

Voice Recognition capabilities is one of the best I have used. It does a great job on non-american names. Asian's name specially. Very happy with this samsung phone.

Con - wish it has an exterior display.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Phone is cool to me.

 

May 24, 2004 by fenderstrat

Pros:
Cool little phone with many features. Screen is large with crisp graphics. Phone is easy to navigate. Ringers sound good. Easy to download games, ringers, & screens. Didn't take long to find a "download for free" site and add custom graphics & ringers to the phone.

Cons:
Voice dial is not as easy as "call mom". More like, press button..."VOICE DIAL"...~speak name - beep~..."JIM BROWN"...~did you say jime broawn? - beep~..."YES"...~which location? - beep~..."HOME"...~dialing~

(There is also, press button..."DIGIT DIAL"...~speak the number - beep~..."3095551212"...~dialing~)

No Camera. (not a "Con" to me)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love it

 

Apr 20, 2004 by Labonte

Nice and small. Cool color screen. Sounds great! Very cool!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12345 6 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2