Phone Scoop

printed September 2, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=365&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SPH-A660 / VI660

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  32  

Average Ratings

3.04
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 6

Stop the pressure.

 

Sep 15, 2005 by SBIRDSONG

first of all i am not jealous of that crappy phone. Its hard to open and when u do open it u might as well say bye and not hi. cuz that sucker will end ur call for u. Oh yeah try charging the battery it will say its fully charged but talk on the phone for 2min and the battery light is blinking like an all night motel sign. they have been having problems since 2003 and they still haven't kicked it off the market. SAMSUNG please help us all out and take this phone off the market PLEASE

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BEST PHN EVER

 

Sep 15, 2005 by Defiant_femme

THIS IS A GREAT PHN WITH GREAT FEATURES. I LOVE IT

HE SOUND QUALITY IS GREAT AND I AM SO GLAD THAT I DID NOT HAVE TO BUY ANY OLD CRAPPY PHN LIKE AN SE47.

THIS PHN IS REALLY FAST AND EASY TO OPERATE.

I HAVE A FRIEND NAMED S BIRDSONG AND SHE IS SOOOOOOOOO JEALOUS OF MY A660. SHE HAS AN SE47 AND HER BAT DIES AFTER SHE SENDS 2 TXT MSGS..( AND THATS IF SHE CAN DO THAT)

BOTTOM LINE THIS PHN IS WONDERFUL.

DEFIANT_FEMME

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great Phone for the Price

 

Sep 8, 2005 by silvermoon

If you are looking for a flip phone that is easy to use and Functional this is the one. not a lot of features, but it is nice an durable. I have had the phone for over a year and it is still working great.

Good reception and call quality.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


dependable

 

Aug 19, 2005 by nirby

ive sold over 1500 phones for sprint and almost half of them have been this model. this is one of the most reliable phones on the market. if you want a simple voice phone buy it, now it is out dated however so go with the sanyo 2300 my new favorite free phone. only at sprint.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Looks good works fine.

 

Jan 14, 2005 by Bubba_vm

Looks good, works fine. Overall, I have not had any problems with this phone. I live in Ontario and use this phone with Bell Mobility.

PROs:
- good reception
- decent sound quality
- good battery life / fast charge
- nice and slim design
- big color screen
- voice activation

CONS:

- no external display
- all downloads cost extra money (i.e. ring tones, games)

I'd say most of the CONS are due to the fact that this phone does not cost $300 so you get what you pay for.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good for just a phone

 

Dec 20, 2004 by pcmoon

I've owned this phone for about a month now and I am very very impressed. Ive owned to Samsung phones in the past, (A460, A500) and was totally turned off by the reception. This phone has redeemed Samsungs name for me. Here are some pros and cons on this phone.

PROS: Sleek, small style. Good reception. Doesnt always show all 4 bars, but it always had a strong signal. Very bright screen on the inside and the keys are a cool blue color. The SMS text messaging is a great relief from having to log onto vision to text. Battery life is very good and the phone has plenty of storage for games and ringtones and stuff. Alarm clock is a nice feature that comes on this phone. Ringtones are LOUD!

CONS: NO CALLER ID!! What were they thinking? I dont know. Its a very minor annoyance, but my biggest with this phone. Buttons are really close together so it makes it harder for guys like me with bigger fingers to navigate. Phone book is kinda confusing at first and setting up speed dial is tricky. I said before reception is good, but...Sometimes i find spots in stores that drop the call. (I shouldnt be on the phone in the store anyways right...)

Overall I think this phone is a great phone for just that. Absolutely no frills as far as camera or speaker phone. Great basic phone with good reception.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


not too bad

 

Dec 13, 2004 by BenBomb85

I got this phone real cheap when I signed the contract with Sprint.

This phone is not too bad for someone living in the city where there are cell towers around every corner. The reception on this phone is not very good. I find lots of dead spots (compared to the Sanyo MM7400 i tried) in the coverage. However, it was simply this phone, not Sprint.

This phone is really nice for chatting on Instant Messenger and browsing vision. The battery life kinda stinks when you use vision a lot, but thats to be expected I guess.

The quality of the earpeice is pretty bad. I hear hissing in the backround, people can sound very tinny, and every once in a while (maybe once every 2 weeks) I will hear a peice or 2 of someone elses conversations while the phone is ringing. I am wondering if Samsung should issue a recall .

I guess you are wondering with all these problems, why did I give it a 3.5/5? Its simple. Its an extremely reliable phone. I work it very hard and it has passed all the tests. I have dropped it from quite high up and it has never had any problems. I seem to drop it on a regular basis unfortunetely. It still works and almost NEVER gives me any major problems.

If you are looking for a decent, reliable, inexpensive phone without all the bells and whistles (like cameras, ect) then this phone may fit the bill for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is a great phone

 

Jul 1, 2004 by sweetlilshawty

I like this phone. I work for a cell phone insurance company and this is a great phone compared to the problems people have with alot of other phones. So this phone is wonderful. I just wish it had an external display! thats the only con

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Okay for no frills phone

 

Apr 28, 2004 by buggz12

I just purchased this samsung phone and I am very happy with it. It provides good reception wherever I go and the battery life is good. The only downside to this phone is the voice quality. It lacks any bass but no one has complained.

I highly recommend if you just want a phone that does what it is intended to and that is to communicate. The storage is great with 5 entries per name.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Handles elements well! (but don't overestimate it!)

 

May 16, 2007 by dabkrb

I used this phone for about 3 years when I lived in Toronto with Bell.

Pros:
* Pretty durable, dropped it many times on pavement, even in a bbowl of cereal and a puddle where it was fully in the water and it still worked perfectly after it dried!
* Good reception.
* Good keypad and durable flipping capabilities.

Cons:
* After dropping it a few times, the antanae broke and then the reception was no good.

All in all, I enjoyed the phone, easy to use for those who don't want all the gidgits and gadgets in phones now-a-days. I would definetly recommend it to those who want to use it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1234 5 6

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1