Phone Scoop

printed October 22, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=291

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG G4010 / G4011

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  11  

Average Ratings

2.89
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      

Excelent entry flip

 

Nov 24, 2003 by ralph0722

I'm amazed by this LG phone! This is my first LG product and I'm very satisfied. I noticed this LG is cousin of Samsung phones too. This 4010 is a very good entry level flip phone. Ringer volume is loud and the vibra alert is strong. Display is cool blue and user friendly. Materials and plastics are very good. Strong signal reception. This LG 4010 is basic. No color screen. No IR. Just one game. But is very well though one! I totally recommend it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's a back up

 

Nov 1, 2004 by Pale Night Snow

Pro's-
* This has polyphonic ringtones
* Lightweight
* Clean looking
* Blue light, not the ugly Nokia green
*Good Reception
* REAL GOOD BACK UP PHONE, EXAMPLE: I HAD MY CAMERA PHONE JACKED AT SCHOOL, YOU CAN USE THIS AT SCHOOL INSTEAD OF THE $200 or $300 CAMERA PHONE. NO ONE WOULD REALLY JACK THIS PHONE!

Con's
*Greyscale
*Plastic is sorta cheap quality

I don't know if you could download ringtones or make them.

But overall it's a pretty good phone to use daily. Instead of having your other phone that is expensive and later you could sell for a good price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Excellent Value

 

Mar 27, 2004 by njdevil30

This phone is one of the best value's I've come across in recent years. I've worked in the wireless industry for 7 years and have owned or used many handsets. This is a great phone for the casual user because of of it's straightforward design and user friendly features. It also an excellent choice for someone who may be a more experienced user who just wants something that's inexpensive and does what you expect a cell phone to do without offering all of the extraneous features found on so many phones in today's market. In addition, the battery life/talk/standby are all excellent...highly recommend!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Phone

 

Dec 9, 2003 by TischPC

I just returned my Sony Ericcson and got this phone instead. What a treat.

-The calls are very clear.
-The buttons are easy to use, even with larger fingers.
-You only need to close the lid to end ANYTHING that you are doing on the phone, from a call to changing settings.
-You can press a side buttton while it's closed to change to vibrate or to ring.
-It is very small and fits in any pocket.
-The button lights are the best I have ever had. I used to have a hard time seeing the numbers during the day because the light would prevent you from reading which was which. This phone eliminates thoses issues.

-The bottom line is that this phone is designed with the user in mind. The features are excellent. The only complaint that I can think of is the wallpaper screen shots. I wish I could just have it blank, but if that's the only problem then no big deal. Just read the manual, learn the phone and you will not regret buying it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT PHONE FOR THE MONEY

 

Oct 20, 2003 by ERIK

I OWN A CINGULLAR AGENT WIRELESS STORE IN MIAMI.
THIS PHONE IS A GREAT FREE PHONE W\ACTIVATION. IT DOSENT HAVE ALL THE FEATURES LIKE SOME OTHER PHONES WE CARRY BUT IF YOUR LOOKING FOR AN IN EXPENSIVE PHONE WITH A BLUE COLOR DIPLAY THAT LOOKS VERRY NICE. DECENT BATTERY LIFE VERRY SLIM LOOKS MORE EXPENSIVE THAN WHAT YOU PAY FOR, THIS IS A GREAT BARGAIN PHONE.
I TEST ALL PHONES BEFORE I SELL THEM OR RECOMMEND THEM TO MY CUSTOMERS.
ERIK: NAC WIRELESS IN MIAMI.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Do not purchase this phone

 

Sep 2, 2006 by Cho

Do not purchase this phone. In terms of functionality, the cons far outweigh the pros.

Pros:
-Sleek design.
-Good price.

Cons:
-Battery pack falls out.
-Reception is poor.
-Calls get cut off.
-Volume is terrible. Cannot hear the other person you are speaking with.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Still Working

 

Dec 11, 2005 by Dreams24

Not the best reception in Eastern Kentucky with cingular wireless (or in any other region). However this phone is pretty resilient between my husband and myself it's been dropped in the road several times when coming out of our cars, and the phone is still working! Powers off/on, keeps battery charge no problem. A co-worker of mine also has this same model phone and his is working as well, but again the same not the best reception, as best reception to be expected from a flip phone I guess.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A pretty nice little phone

 

Nov 25, 2005 by Quench

Pros:
Small
Durability
Cost
Reception

Cons:
All grey backgrounds
screen kinda hard to see

A supagood phone for a person who wants a cheap, small, and durable little phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


one tough little phone

 

Aug 30, 2005 by SarahNJ732

I have had this phone for about a year. I have put it through the washing machine and dropped it countless times. After finding it in the bottom of the washing machine I gave it a day to dry out and it worked perfectly. I have never had any problems with this phone. It doesn't have any fancy features just your basics but it does allow you to have different phone numbers for the same person without having to have separate entries. I've never dropped a call. It is sturdy and small. It doesn't look cheap.

Pro's
Virtually indestructible
Loud ring tones
Good reception (Cingular NE)

Con's
No Speaker
No camera

Overall this is an excellent phone for the money for someone who wants a cell phone for the purpose of making and receiving calls. If your looking for a cell phone to play with then this is not the phone for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


FINE IF YOU DON'T ACTUALLY NEED TO USE IT

 

Jul 10, 2005 by Eva

The phone looks good, it is light and convenient to carry around, and it is not fragile, but that is about the extent of good things about this phone.
Recently, my phone has started to miss calls (it does not ring when people call me), I rarely have service, about 50% of the time it will not allow me to make calls, nobody can hear me, when I am talking my voice comes back to me as though I were the person on the other line. Voice messages are often late being delivered, it has a tendency to change from ring to vibrate or vice versa all on its own, calls are frequently dropped, does not pick up signals from the newer cell phone towers... I could go on and on, but I think you get my point. The phone is not reliable, and beyond that, it is an absolute annoyance to not be able to make calls when you need to, or to have to scream so that whoever you are talking to can hear you!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.