Phone Scoop

printed October 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=291&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG G4010 / G4011

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  11  

Average Ratings

2.89
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12 3 

Yes!

 

May 1, 2004 by soundisgood

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Terrible Quality

 

Apr 19, 2004 by JWoods0601

I have had this phone since December with Cingular, I have had it replaced 3 times, all for the same issue, reception. Its a GSM band for them so it supposed to be better on reception, I was in a major city had 5 lines and I kept dropping calls every 2 minutes. I had the phone replaced, they said it was a software issue. I had the same thing next time but this time they said it was where I was where reception was poor, come on in a major city where every one else's phone works but mine? I don't think so, I replaced it again, so far I have to wait to even get the phone to pick up before it even dials out. Would I buy one again.....never.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


LG 4010 Great Phone

 

Nov 20, 2003 by WhenYouAwake

Just got the LG 4010 a couple of days ago. I am using it on Cingular in western MA. It's my first GSM phone. I am very pleased with it. Great sound, good reception. Easy to use. Smaller and lighter than I was expecting which was a big plus. I've been a loyal Nokia user but I think I will be getting the LG 4050 within the next week to upgrade my other Cingular line, which is TDMA, to GSM. Only CON is the screen could be a bit brighter.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


un brake -ble

 

Mar 10, 2007 by jjg

i had this phone for around 4 years
i never had a problem not once

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


rough start

 

Feb 17, 2004 by nicolklm

When it was first released to Cingular there were soft wear issues with the phone. we had a TOM on complaints bout it Text messaging would not work, the phone would say emergency calls only all the time. They say that the new phones have the soft wear issues worked out, but I am still leary about the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


OK for a free phone

 

Mar 21, 2004 by tdwunder

This seems to be an OK phone, but I've had difficulty with several things. First, no one can hear me using the headset if there is any kind of background noise, so I can't use the phone in the car with the headset at all. Second, the ring tone I've chosen doesn't ring. I've had other people look at the phone to see what I might be doing wrong, but no one seems to be able to figure it out. The message alert has a similar problem. Last, the screen is very dark. For a free phone, and if you don't use a headset, it seems to be fine - but I'm not keeping it for myself.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Do not get this phone!

 

Sep 24, 2004 by sickman9087

My wife recently got this cell phone, and let me tell you, it has been giving us nothing but problems! For such a crappy phone, with so little software, you would not expect it, but believe me. THis phone is the pitts! Bad reception, rought flip action, ugly appearence.... the list goes on.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12 3 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2