Phone Scoop

printed December 18, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=272

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-3100 / 3100A / TM250

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  1  

Average Ratings

2.6
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Piece of Crap

 

Nov 21, 2005 by blumajik

I had this phone a long long time ago, and never wroote a review for it. Let me say one thing. IT SUCKS!! It barely ever gets reception, and when it does, it gets a piss ant of a signal and then dropps calls. Ringotnes are nice and low so you can't hear them and the only good ringtone it has is the holkey plokey which isnt even the real thing! When it actually has service to make a call, it gets so hot it feals like it will ignite and kill me.

Conclusion:

THis phone is CRAP CRAP CRAP!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Stay Away!!!!!

 

Aug 3, 2005 by sugarcube0033

This phone is horrible I had it, and hated it!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Horrid.

 

Nov 18, 2004 by pistolero

Good for a beginner..if they're eight years old. Terrible reception, ringtones are practically inaudible. Generally useless unless you need to defend yourself from rabid dogs, then you can probably throw it at them while you're running away. However, I doubt they'd even give it a second glance, which is what I should have had the foresight to do when choosing a starter cell phone. Unfortunately, my bank account ended up making the decision, and I bought this one.

It's really durable, though. I accidentally placed it into a cup of water while fighting my way through rush-hour traffic on the 405, and didn't realize it until I had made my exit. Pulled it out, took the battery off and let it dry....practically good as new. Which isn't really saying much, but hey. It has fallen out of my pocket onto a hard ceramic and concrete floor numerous times when I was a server at a restaurant, people kicked it around and I finally found it later on and it hadn't broken, so as one reviewer suggested maybe LG planned on having people throw it in frustration, so they made it extra-cushy. I'm upgrading to a phone that was practically free, and it honestly feels like I'm being released from prison. Don't get this unless you hate someone and want unspeakably cruel revenge...then buy it for them.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Stay away from this phone!

 

Aug 30, 2004 by kellig

This is the most horrible phone I have ever owned! This phone NEVER has a signal. On the rare occasions that it has a signal, all I have to do is turn my head and the signal is gone. I also had to replace it after a few days because the screen stopped working. I have known several people that have had this phone and have hated it as much as I do. I have moved from Washington state to New Jersey, and am convinced that there isn't a spot from one coast to the other where this phone will work.

CONS
*horrible reception
*bad ring tones
*non-extendable antenna
*have I mentioned the bad reception?????
*no calculator
*schedule/calendar not useful

PROS
*resiliant--withstands being thrown against pavement in anger over loss of signal
*small and sleek, fits into pocket (but doesn't get reception there)
*easy to use (if you are able to get a signal to use it)
*has blackjack

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG is good....but not great (not great at all)

 

Jul 7, 2004 by ReMix

i got this phone for x-mas and have started to use it alot since then...its good cuz its rele durable (since i droped in my pool and it still works) but i hate the phone b/c it has nothing..no games ringtones and the ringer volume is soooo bad even on high i can hardly hear it in my pocket..let alone a subway in NYC

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A great phone

 

Dec 20, 2004 by piginawig44

This is a great phone that has great reception. I don't know why people say it has bad reception!?!?!

Pros
-great reception
-great menu
-easy to use
-small and sturdy
-battery works well

Cons
-games are ok
-black and green screen
-no voice dialing

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone!

 

Sep 2, 2003 by James F.

This is a Great phone overall. If your like me and don't care anymore about the "Bell and Whistles" then this is the phone to have.

Great: battery life, clear calls, web, easy to use, and light weight. Works well on VZ.

I would give this a 5 rating. However, LG left out the tip calculator. On other LG phones they added, so why not this one?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


3100 GOOD PHONE GREAT BATTERY

 

Jun 18, 2003 by Michael McVeigh

This a very nice inexpensive option for people who want a flip without all the bells and whistles.It has great battery life because its an all digital handset its very easy to use and designed very well.A great phone for business types as well as everyday user..very highly recommended*****only knock would be no outside display

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great starter phone!

 

Jun 11, 2003 by Tim Spencer

This phone in no way is trying to compete for the best in looks. The phone's main use will be a cheap flip phone option to those who can't afford higher-end flips, yet refuse to use an old fashioned stick phone. The quality and reliability is great as with most LG phones. It is indeed dual mode but that is a minimal factor with Verizon Wireless' massive digital area (80-90 percent of Texas and about 75% of the U.S.) In addition, with the lack of an analog chip-set, this phone is smaller, lighter, and cheaper. Overall this phone will be great for those price-challenged users who require a flip phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


OK phone but not worth it

 

Jun 13, 2003 by Hector Negron

It's an ok phone, but that's about it.
No external caller id, no analog mode which is actually an issue for those people using verizon in northern new england, and the same layout as a 510 or even a vx10.
And it's not even that cheap. outright price for those are $198. Verizon is selling them for $99 with a $50 mail in rebate. For that price you might as well get a vx10 which is the same price and has Get It Now, an external LCD and an analog chipset, which contrary to popular belief is STILL necessary in a significant part of Verizon's footprint.
So bottom line it's an ok phone but you can do better with your money.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 234

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2