Phone Scoop

printed August 27, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=272&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-3100 / 3100A / TM250

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  1  

Average Ratings

2.6
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4

Not the best phone

 

Oct 18, 2005 by Katiek710

This is definitely not one of those snazzy phones. No speakerphone, camera, or even a color screen. However, it would be a great phone for someone who doesn't use it alot, or is someone's first phone. This was my first phone, and I loved it when I got it. It is a great simple phone, but nothing more.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Elegantly small & light - A grown-ups phone.

 

Apr 28, 2005 by XXP

This phone is very small. Easily placed in almost any pocket with no bulge and no trouble.

Reception could be better but is OK all but the most "outback" of Verizon network areas. It doesn't have an extendable antenna -- and that would probably make the difference. In an old house with wire-backed lathe-&-plaster walls the reception gets shot down very quickly, which is a drag.

Otherwise the phone is great. And its size is so perfect that I won't switch it unless I can find another that is as finely designed.

Pros: size! and it works in most Verizon situations just fine.

Cons: it turns itself off about once every 4 to 6 weeks. Sometimes requires a hard reboot (remove the battery and replace) to get it come back on.

Reception is fine. Ringer is loud enough. Ringtones are for the kiddies. This phone is for grown ups.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


excellent value!!

 

Dec 25, 2004 by michiganlake33

I've had this phone for over a year now. The reception has been great, much better than my other NOKIA phone. It's durable. I've dropped it numerous times and it works like new. It is small which is a positive thing and very sleek. If you just want a cell phone to talk and TXT message then this is a good choice.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


its ok

 

Jul 7, 2004 by LGowner81090

iv had this phone for a year and its so boring LG did a bad job on this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NOT BAD

 

Jun 16, 2003 by jasondock

THIS PHONE HAS A VERY THIN AND SMALL LOOK. IT FITS INTO YOUR HAND VERY EASILY. I LIKE IT VER MUCH. IT IS ALSO VERY SLEEK. THE ONLY OBVIOUS DRAWBACK IS ITS LACK OF A EXTERNAL LCD SCREEN. OTHER THAN THAT ITS GREAT!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Simply Perfect....

 

Mar 28, 2004 by WayneD

I shopped long and hard, with much deliberation finally deciding on the LG TM250. This phone is far short of providing all the bells and whistles on the market today however, is PERFECT for those of us looking for an excellent cell phone. Reception is fantastic in all situations including the deepest of parades with clearly a considerable thought addressed to menus and their intuitive use. One must remember it is not analog capable.

My previous phone of several years was a starTac which I often commented was a phone Motorola did not build with obsolescence in mind. I think I have once again come across a phone which in its simplicity it is truly a perfect cell phone with updated appearance. As a techno freek of many years I have owned bleeding edge technology and have learned an expensive lesson... Never buy beyond the core product you want bells and whistles are nice however, after a while the novelty wears off and your simply left using the core technology. If I want digital camera I buy one and as for color it looks nice but for the extra cost I have a problem justifying the price.

This is truly an exceptional phone which based on the past months use may well outlast my beloved StarTac.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pretty good, but no banana

 

Jul 29, 2004 by littleevert

Pros:
1)Small
2)Cool Design
3)Nice interface setup
4)Easy to use
5)Cool color
Cons:
1)Poor sound quality
2)Monochrome display
3)First phone broke

Pretty basic phone. It has nice features but I'm currently on my second LG vx3100. The first had no signal reception. The coverage is excellent in Columbus, OH. I experienced poor sound quality though. I recommend this phone for someone who wants a decently priced phone with basic features.

-Littleevert
Columbus,OH

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NICE AND SIMPLE

 

Mar 19, 2004 by verizonperson

Beside the fact that this phone looks so small and fashionable, I think this LG 3100 is a great phone to have. This phone is so small I can put it in my pocket and still feel comfortable, with other phones I can't. The standby time on this phone is about 4 to 5 days which is more than enough for me. I can search the web with this phone, also do text messaging, thats all I really need on a phone. If you are a looking for phone under verizon and not sure what phone to go with, I would try out the LG VX 3100 first!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


small (in size, features and quality)

 

Jun 18, 2003 by max arbos

i just got this yesterday and already it is deceiding it is going to shut off and not turn back on.

full bar charge and still just shuts off.

a message reads:

Pref Abort
Exceptions

then dims and disappears and nothing is displayed at all. looks as though the phone is completely off.

have to remove battery to turn it back on.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Rehashed TM510

 

Jun 9, 2003 by kevin michaud

Phone stinks, it's a rehashed 510, without caller id, better phones exist in flip style, 4400, 310, 530, 720, and v60 to name a few

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1