Phone Scoop

printed September 2, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=237

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola v60x

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

2.17
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Total piece of crap

 

Dec 25, 2004 by D-Block

There is absolutely nothing good about this phone. Come to think of it, Motorola as a company just totally sucks. They make phoes that look really cool and have no functionality at all.

PROS:
-Aluminum looks cool
-Can compose own ringtones

CONS:
-Imagine anything that can go wrong with a phone. It'll all happen with this shiny sack of dog vomit.

UNTIL THEY GET THEY'RE HEADS OUT OF THEIR BACK DOORS, DON'T BUY MOTOROLA!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AllTel V60x

 

Mar 17, 2004 by svtracer2004

I just got this phone today and I am very satisfied considering my first phone was the Audiovox 8500 from Virgin Mobile. I moved to AllTell and got the v60x and I get 5 times a better signal, and it works in places my other couldn't.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Not so great.

 

Feb 26, 2004 by djdramatikk

This has to be the worst signal getting phone I've ever seen, I work at a retail store, after all the programming and everything, every phone has a minimum of twice the signal of this phone. The Kyocera's and the Nokia 3585i are unbeatable.. but the v60x should atleast compare... I'm not quite sure what's happened to Motorola, but the quality seems to be dropping on phones more and more lately.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not just the phone but the company

 

Feb 10, 2004 by stillfeelwired

I recently had a Motorola v60i, which I had an accident with and replaced it with the v60x. I was not as happy the v60i as previous phones such as Nokia and I loved my Panasonic Duramax. But Decided to stick with the phone because of the accessories I had for it I decided to stick with the v60 series only to find out the chargers and batteries do not work with this phone. Not sure of this reason only seams to be a money scheme.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V60x

 

Feb 5, 2004 by suedeekee

I just got the V60x, the wife the Nokia 3585i from Alltell. We did a few simple tests like calling each other with our wireless landline phone while outside the house while the other walked all though the house with the cell, then switched, cell outside and landline inside. The Nokia performed very well. The 60x on the other hand kept breaking up and seemed to drop every 2nd or 3rd word. Not much better in a test while in the car. (I picked the V60x due to the FM radio feature as I like to walk) If I didn't have least 4 signal bars it performed poorly. I think I'm going to return it and switch to the Nokia as the reception was great. Alltell said the V60x2 had better reception due to the extendable antenna but they couldn't get anymore????

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


v60x not so bad after all

 

Oct 17, 2003 by rgiorgio73

I got a beta version of this phone for verizon and so far so good, its much better than the v60c and a little better than the v60i, It has the same phone book as the t720 , it has getit now and also gps/location.. you can also assign a ringer to a certain person... i always loved the v60 series phones, they are just built so solid, hopefully we will see a color version soon,, if not im going to go with the v600 ;)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good enough

 

Dec 1, 2004 by Operaman

I've a close friend who has this phone.
She doesn't care for anything electronic, but she loves this phone.
It has dramatically better reception at her house under Alltel than her Audiovox CDM-120 did (might not be saying much, I dunno).

I've been playing w/ the phone tonight getting to know it's features.
I've found no reference for an FM radio like "suedeekee" says and Phonescoop says it doesn't have one either.

Anyway, the menus seem quick to me and there are a good number of features.
There are several different vibrate rings.
Dash, dot, dot-dash, etc.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone

 

Apr 10, 2004 by FlipMode

The V60x2 is definitely an improvement on the V60i in every category BUT reception. That is the sole problem with this particular model. I have no idea why Motorola decided to take the retractable antenna away but it has hurt the reception quality of the phone considerably. I own a V60i and sell V60x2's and there is an incredible difference in reception between the two phones. Besides the lacking of a color screen this phone has everything that the V60i did not have except for a better reception. It's still a great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


bad

 

Aug 11, 2005 by phonemaniac

bad

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2