Phone Scoop

printed November 29, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=226&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6200

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  15  

Average Ratings

4.24
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

It Ok?

 

May 14, 2004 by glick2

I received replace of a 6200 for what I thought was a poor T616. Little did I know it was not my phones but the area in which I live.

This is your typical nokia phone....nothing more, nothing less.

Pros
size
average RF
typical Nokia interface

Cons
Difficult to enter mmode ( not really difficult but it tkes 2 steps)
no exchangable covers
Ear volume
build quality
ringtones

This is your typical nokia phone that it seems was designed with cost involved. I have compared this phone side by side with a SE T616 and cannot substantiate is outstanding FR claims. The sony recovers a signal alt quicker and seems to hold a signal just as well if not better.

If you want your run of the mill nokia ....this is it. It seems to work.....well OK?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great

 

Aug 2, 2010 by narn3049

Owned it on Cingular. This was back when I never really texted that much and this phone got a nice treatment. NEVER DROPPED. It worked good until the 2 yr upgrade.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Just Bought Two More on Ebay

 

Mar 17, 2006 by starcat

I have used a number of phones, both my own and my families. I judge a phone on its reception and battery life. I directly compared reception of this phones to Samsung and Motorola phones, which didn't work in places where I got 2 of 3 bars with the 6200. The nearest competitors were Nokia phones, the best being a 6620 and a 6010 (high and low end). The 6200 was still the best. Only the 6010 had longer battery life.

The only major drawback with the phone is the screen, it is impossible to adjust the screen brightness so that it is easily visible both indoors and outdoors in bright light. I prefer a dimmer setting.

I recently found that the phone was available for $15 to $25 on Ebay, and I bought two.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone....

 

Dec 5, 2005 by edwinomar2001

I had it in a period of 7 months and never had problems with it. It has a good signal, had it with Sun-com Wireless of PR. The sounds wasn't good, the screen neither. I cant saw it in the sunlight. Overall, it was a good phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Fantastic little phone.

 

Nov 17, 2005 by dallenmarket

This is a great phone. Great sensitivity in grabbing signals all over the country. Very easy to use menu. Drop it in a shirt pocket with the after market earphone hooked on the pocket.

Cons:
The speaker is terrible for my older and failing ears. An earphone and setting the phone to "Outside" allows me to hear without having to put the volume all the way up and struggle to understand what's being said.

A minor con for me is the earbud that comes with many phones, this one included. I have problems keeping it in my ear unless I don't move. I went with an after market unit that hooks on my ear and has a boom mic against my cheek. I can hear much better and others can hear me much clearer.

I need Bluetooth for an on the road internet connection, so I will have to trade it in for a different model. sigh!! I will miss this jewel. A USB connection would work except the connection software has not been updated for use with my new laptop.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone Lousy Casing

 

Nov 8, 2005 by LadyCash

I have bought other phones but went back to this phone every time. It finally gave up the ghost due to an accident.

PROs:
*Get technology
*Off the chart signal strength in "bad areas"
*Radio works great
*Small but a work horse

CONs:
Flimsy casing. I went through 6 case coverings.
The back came off often.

Overall I would get this phone again. If it had better housing (case cover) I would buy several in case one was broken beyond use.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 6200

 

Aug 1, 2005 by iloveMOTOV300

This phone is one of the most reliable phones that ever came out. It is small and sleek and perfect for people who have small hands and fingers, and for those who want a color screen phone, but no other features. I gave this phone up for a flip phone, and I don't regret it. I like having a larger screen, the flip, and the games and the camera.

I gave this phone to my mom who loves it. She remarked on how tough it is. She has dropped it a lot and it is never damaged. I give this phone a 4.5 out of 5. It is a good reliable handset!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Poor quality hearing and lots of static on the display

 

Mar 16, 2005 by gemmaok

Both my husband and I decided when we switched to GSM to get the same phone for the ease of it all. Unfortunately, we have both had the same issues with this phone. We have both found we cannot use the ear piece given as the sound quality is so poor, it is hard enough to hear on the main phone, let alone the ear piece. My husband also quickly started getting this static issue with his display, and over the last 6 months, it has gotten so bad, he can barely see the display. My phone has started with the static over the last month and I know what its future looks like.

I am honestly shocked that there are so many positive reviews for this phone. The odds that both of us have had the same problems seem like it cannot just be coincidence. We are not fancy phone users, so maybe we do not understand all its positive aspects as we dont use them. I would just warn other buyers that overall it is a VERY difficult phone to hear from with lots of background noise. And no, neither my husband or I have hearing troubles.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 6200

 

Mar 10, 2005 by lefteyeiu2002

This phone is my current phone and I absolutley love it! The signal strength is fantastic and other newer models cannot compare to the 6200. I like the ringtones, the radio feature, the games, and graphics, plus the menu option is colorful. The only con I have is the phone needs more memory for downloads. 500 KB is not enough. 3 games consume about 200 KB alone. Other than that this phone is perfect for the serious phone user. Business professionals would be wise in selecting this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


For what I need..almost perfect

 

Sep 28, 2004 by SockMonkey

If you want a small, elegant phone that does what a phone should (hint...make and recieve calls) this is it.

I bought this phone for my wife a year ago, and it's still working great. We use Cingular service and this phone works where others don't.

The only thing this phone is lacking that I believe all phones should have, is Bluetooth. I score the phone a 4.5 instead of a perfect 5 just for that reason.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1