Phone Scoop

printed November 26, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=226&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6200

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  15  

Average Ratings

4.24
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

GREAT ALL ROUNDER PHONE.

 

Sep 13, 2004 by kesman

This phone is a great all rounder cell phone that has a great deal of features for its size and gets the jod done.It has excellent reciption,loud speaker iS very loud and clear when in use,the radio is a very nice feature on the phone when needed.What i also discover is that this phone could be a camera phone with the "camera head set"accessory which takes nice pics when viewed on the screen.When looking for a cell phone check out the nokia 6200,great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone but has few flaws

 

Jul 5, 2004 by superdiz73

I bought the phone from a Houston ATT Wireless store because it has a lot of features that I want, it's sturdy, and has FM radio. Overall, I liked the phone's functionality and usability. The menu layout, though simple to use, is no longer the best on the market. Samsung and others have advanced in terms of combining text and graphics to make menu navigation easier. Nokia's text-only menus require one to read the manual to figure out their functions. The phone picked up signal well and sounded clear in most conversations. I was a bit disappointed with the lower battery life than the posted numbers. Ergonomics wise, the phone seems well constructed. My main complaint has to do with the flat buttons that make it difficult to dial by touch, and the back-lit keys are also hard to see in twilight.
I liked the FM radio function, but it's just a novelty. In this day and age, we have access to music everywhere: home, car, office, etc. It would be nicer if they added MP3 capabilities instead of an FM radio tuner.
The display was OK. Not the best in the business but not the worse either. I liked the color display, which is pretty, but I wish for the clarity for old fashioned black and white LCD. At least the LCD displays work well in all lighting conditions.
I would have kept the 6200 except that after 2 weeks of use, the phone stopped charging. I returned it to the ATT Wireless store and got the Nokia 3100 instead. The 3100 is cheaper, has better button feels, almost identical features, and is a smaller.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Poor signal

 

Jun 25, 2004 by LLL

Excellent phone. Easy to use features, however I encounter problems making and receiving calls in my home. I am with Cingular and the tower is about 1/2 mile from my home. I am concerned that when I travel to the boonies the signal will deteriorate. My previous phone was a Nokia 5165 and for 3 years and have had no problem making or receiving calls inside my home or in the boonies. I am thinking about switching to the Nokia 6340i for better signals. Other than poor signals this is a terrific phone. Any suggestions?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 6200 review

 

Dec 16, 2003 by Jayce

This phone has been used heavily over the past month, and I experienced zero problems with it.

Audio quality - The audio quality is simply excellent, although the only thing I would of changed is made the handset volume a LITTLE higher when at 10/10. Although, it being at 7/10 in a crowded mall Saturday night is not hard to hear at all. The 6200 also provides the earpiece and loudspeaker, both of which are useful. The loudspeaker, to me, is more useful being it is turned on with 1 button, where as the earpiece has to be plugged in. Either way, the audio quality on all 3 items (handset, earpiece, loudspeaker) is great.

Reception quality - Using ATT's GSM network I found myself having 80% or more of a signal at all times. I have yet to have a call dropped, or even come in fuzzy. (I live in the South Eastern part of Pennsylvania)

Features - despite it having only 2 preloaded games and few ringtones I like, the first free month of internet I signed up for from ATT fixed that. The internet is also a great thing that is easy to use. The navigation, might I add, is also great on this phone.

I took this phone apart to see how it was assembled. And it was pieced together pretty sturdily (if that's a word). After viewing it's guts (insides) it proved to me it was a sturdy phone. Not to mention the feel of it when it's already assembled.

Great phone.

Thumbs up to Nokia, for producing this item.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT!!!!!!!!

 

Dec 11, 2003 by jontor7

This is the best phone I have ever had so far, the speaker is amamzingly clear and load and reception is the best, the first phone that I ever used that works in the elevator in my apartment building....higly recommend

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Impressive

 

Dec 2, 2003 by Roasted

I was going to give this phone a 4.5, but I had a hard time trying to figure out why it didn't deserve a 5.0.

I've had one dropped call on this phone so far and I've had it a week. Some of you that may think is pretty bad, but if you would of seen where I lost it at (it was more or less a miniature version of the Grand Canyon in Pennsylvania) You would of seen why. My girlfriend lives 10 miles south of me and with Tmobile/3390 I always lost the signal, and had a hard time keeping a phone conversation for more than 10-20 seconds. So far I haven't had ANY trouble talking to her when in her area. (with ATT now) At any rate this phone is pretty outstanding, internet is easy to use, all of the features are nice, the color screen is still visible even when in sunlight. It is all around a great phone, and deserves 2 thumbs up.

On a side note, I wanted to thank everybody that posted on here with reviews of their own Nokia 6200. After seeing the reviews and researching this phone I decided to try my luck and buy it, and sure enough I made an outstanding choice on this phone thanks to your reviews.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone is great!

 

Oct 6, 2003 by pperez0622

I really enjoy the size of the phone. I can just put it in my pocket and I'm off.

Pros:
clear screen
FM radio
i like using speed dial
reception is really good

Cons:
Only 4,000 colors
can't use infrared to transfer ringtones and pictures
no camera
only 2 games

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone is GREAT!!!!

 

Apr 7, 2004 by Samiliyah

This phone is truly amazing. I love it. I've had no problems and my location isn't very good and I still get great service. Before buying this phone I had many others that failed on me. I thought, wow, I'm never going to find a decent phone to work on the GSM service, well, I was wrong. I would recommend this phone to everyone!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Can't Wait For EDGE

 

Aug 15, 2003 by Luke Skywalker

This is one of Nokia's best phones in the market today. Great reception, nice form-factor, international roaming and more make this phone awesome. This and the 6800 are the two top Nokias out there today. I'm now waiting for two things from AT&T Wireless Services: GSM 850 and EDGE. My only issue with the phone is the square keypad and how the buttons run together Nokia, the only things you missed with this phone are Bluetooth and Express-On Covers.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


No way

 

Jun 27, 2004 by ellend

I returned this phone after 3 days. One of the features that drew me to it was the speakerphone. But the volume was so low I had to hold the phone to my ear. No point in having that feature. The back light went off after a very short time - infuriating. And the letters and numbers were so small they were not user friendly to my aging eyes. Phones used to come with a selection of ringtones; now if you want anything more than basic, you have to download it. Maybe its a carrier preference, since they're the ones who benefit.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2