Phone Scoop

printed September 2, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=226&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6200

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  15  

Average Ratings

4.24
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1234 5 

WoW ThiS PhOnE is On FIRE!!!!!!!!

 

May 21, 2003 by Peyton Leng

I love it! CoLoR!! PoLyPhoNiC RiNgToNEs!!! CaMeRa attaChMeNt!!!! Its LiKe ur in HEAVEN!!!!!!!! KoOL Stuff>>> CHeCk it Out
BaiZ--

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


awesome

 

May 21, 2003 by Takuma Suga

this phone is good because of the radio and the polyfonic rigtones and the 4069 color

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


lots of features---problems with audio

 

Oct 17, 2003 by coenan

Pros: color screen, lots of whiz bang features.
long battery life.

Cons: I have had a lot of problems with dropped calls
and noticable hiss while using the phone.
Even with the volume cranked, it is often difficult
to hear the other person.

not a great selection of ring tones.

color screen hard to read in sunlight.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Bad phone/service Oklahoma

 

Jul 13, 2003 by Hank Pellegrini

Decent phone, but bad GSM/GPRS Service w/AT&T in Oklahoma-not worth using this service yet as coverage is very spotty and calls are dropped often.

Pros: good color screen, some custom buttons, good calendar

Cons: buttons are hard to hit and sometimes require 2 or 3 hits to work.

Overall, not bad, but dissapointed and returned.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't let it's good looks fool ya

 

Aug 10, 2003 by LD

It might look pretty, but I was ready to throw it out the window. The RF performance on this phone is abysmal. at first I thought it was the coverage, but when I put the SIM into my timeport P280, I realized it was the phone.

I have to say the internet mode worked extremely well, but a phone is a phone and I need to know when I buy a phone, I can hear the other party and I won't have to redial 4 times per conversation.

Buyer beware!! Even the customer service rep told me they have had a lot of RF complaints on this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Phone

 

Oct 19, 2003 by ERL322

I have had the S45, nokia 3590 and 95 and the 6200 blows away the reception a quality

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is not a good investment

 

Jul 7, 2003 by charlotte

I have had nothing but problems with the phone I am not sure if it was just the ATT network or what they never gave me a strait answer at customer care .I would try a motorola

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Re: Great for people who don't move while talking

 

Nov 29, 2003 by sheiep

Perfectly accurate description.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great for people who don't move while talking.

 

Nov 2, 2003 by vega

i'll start w/ the cons.... the phone has a terrible time keeping an active call during a hand-off. people who drive a lot and like to take care of business while driving should avoid this phone because of the excessive amount of dropped calls. i drive between san fran and sacramento ca frequently. t-mob is finally building their own network here in calif and i was informed that them testing it could affect hand-offs. i have tried 2 different 6200's w/ same issue. i tried my sim in old phone and had no problems though. my headset broke in 2 days w/o any abuse. infrared port has never worked.

pros... the 4096 colors do look quite impressive. more vibrant than siemens models w/ same amount. ringtones that come w/ phone are great. just make sure to open the tones folder though. speakerphone sounds nice and loud. phone looks very classy... not made of cheap plastic.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1234 5 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1