Phone Scoop

printed July 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2040

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo SCP-2700 Juno

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  18  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.9
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Sanyo 2700 with Kajeet

 

Feb 8, 2010 by kajeetmom

We have the Sanyo 2700 with Kajeet and we love it. The phone is great for our daughter. She has the pink style. We love the parental controls. We have her phone set to off when she's in school and past 8pm on school nights. When she's out with friends, we can use the GPS tracking to make sure she's where she is suppose to be. These features are priceless. Here's where we got the phone www.kajeet.com/bigdeal

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love this phone!!

 

Aug 19, 2009 by SongBird

I actually changed from a blackberry 8330 to this phone and I have to say I love this phone. It is "simple perfection" :-)..The absolute only problem that I have with this phone is that it does not have a video capture feature..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


A "BLUEBERRY"? LOL

 

Aug 11, 2009 by MR. MAN

My girl loved it and thought i would too . Had it for about a month now when i received it via ups i frowned on it. It looked to be a up grade from my moto l7c but looks can be deceiving. Im more of a media phone type of guy.
Pros- Its nice looking. Good for txting. Nice full html browsing (downloading opra mini makes it better). I like the email features. I can send and receive directly from the device. The gps is pretty cool also.
Cons- No mp3 player. No mp3 ring tones so the qpc. music ringers sound airy and distorted. No video capabilities. This phone dosent even support gif. files. Cant blutooth pics or tones. So why have blutooth? Just for handsfree divices. Yep it sucks but its not that bad of a phone if media is not your thing but i gotta switch to a palm or blackberry. Everybody says it looks like a blackberry. Sombody walked up to me the other day and said "hey thats a nice phone what is that a blueberry". lol. I just laughed thinking he was joking but the person was dead serious. So i guess im stuck with my "blueberry" for now.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Inexpensive messaging phone

 

May 31, 2009 by he11fire

I have a bit of experience with this phone through customers in my store, and I really like it. It's inexpensive (free on new and upgrading lines), has a lot of neat features that messaging fans like (including a full keyboard with a dedicated smiley button), and is made by a decent manufacturer.

PROS:

- Snappy menu system, no lag that I've found
- Full Keyboard
- Inexpensive
- E-mail/messaging features
- Loud ringtones, strong vibration alerts

CONS:

- As far as I know, there is no Facebook or MySpace app available for this phone

As popular as Facebook and MySpace are right now, having those 2 apps would've garnered a 5 star rating from me, but as it is, 4.5 is as high as I could go. I highly recommend this phone for anyone shopping for a messaging phone (especially for the tween or teenaged wireless user in your house), look no further.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone For The Money

 

May 26, 2009 by awesomedeals88

I had this phone for almost a week now and the Sanyo 2700 is definately 10x better than the Motorola Renegade V950 although it has less features. Im very satisfied with this phone. Well worth the money.

Let me start out with the pros: Good Battery Life, Advanced Voice Dialing, Easy To Text, Loud Ringtones, Clear Speakerphone, Feels Very Light, Strong Signal, Large Display.

Ok now for the cons: Camera could be better for a 1.3mp! It could had power vision capability but oh well.

Anyone wants a non-pricey keyboard phone, I highly recommend the Sanyo 2700.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Get it if you can

 

Apr 13, 2012 by babyphattia

out of the 2 phones i have had i love it the pros to this phone are the amazing batter life it has i mean i could talk and text check my email a few times check face book even and still have almost all the bars maybe one or two gone another good part it doesn't pocket dial very easy even if you are like me and leave it on the text messages i never had a problem with pocket or butt dials some of the cons though are its more of a simple phone like a starter phone it doesn't have a place for memory cards it also doesn't play music and it only can hold very limited amount of photos but other than those few issues i loved the phone another thing you want to try to avoid is some how a picture i had on there went crazy i don't remember what the guy said happen to the picture but it did something and messed up my phone so that's the reason i had to get a new phone. sorry about the punctuation i am almost 18 and i don't know very good punctuation.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


poor to charge up

 

Jan 5, 2012 by jerrywhynot

well the phone works well for calls, but it has very small keys, and to recharge these phones is a night mare it does not have a round plug for the cord and after use the plug gets out of shape and you cant charge the phone and cant return. I gave up on Sanyo phones because of plug in to charge does not work well on there phones it is a poor plug in design that fails a lot 3 times for me. I will never purchase another until power cord plug is changed

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


so glad its time to upgrade

 

May 18, 2011 by littlefoot

i picked this phone because it was pink and it had a full keyboard. iv gone thru like 3 or 4 of the same phone since 2009 all for different reasons. more than once, the charger piece came off from the motherboard so my phone wouldn't charge. it shuts off randomly and scrambles text messages or says i receive them 4 hours later than i did so the conversation is out of order. it feels like a toy in my hand. some pros would be the cuteness, the small size, and the demo games are fun. i also liked the way it looks sort of like a black berry, people have asked me where i found a pink blackberry

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice Phone

 

Jul 19, 2010 by sprintsubscriber85

I like my lil Juno. I traded my Samsung SEEK in for this p-hone about a week ago, and i believe I made a good choice. Im use to the whole TOUCH screen experience, so it took me a little while to get back use to using my scroll bar, but its cool... the only thing i would change about this phone is the terrible camera, and the fact that it doesnt have video. Other than that, its a cool phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sanyo2700

 

Apr 19, 2010 by xxxmrmaresxxx

Perfect phone for the perfect customer.
works, texts and surf's flawlessly.
The only "2" problems would be:
1. No video capture, I mean why work so hard to spit out such a good msgn phone and forget to add video???
2. Expandable memory, Memory is very limited to begin with, lets you download a couple ringtones, a couple wallpapers ...and your done, no space for anything else.
Perhaps an upgrade to this phone would be, expandable memory plus a 2 pixel cam/vid!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2