Phone Scoop

printed July 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2040&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo SCP-2700 Juno

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  18  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.9
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

Praise Jebus for this phone

 

Jan 31, 2010 by KennKenn

Nobody can deny this bueaty from heaven!!!

LOVED IT MY CURRENT CELL!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Phone!

 

Jan 6, 2010 by fcochensparger

I was very leary about getting this phone, but when I got the phone, it was perfect for me. I am a BIG time text message person, and its the perfect phone for texting. Perfect phone for checking you email and just managing my time overall. Excellent service with Sprint. But if I had to change one thing with this phone, I would add the ability to download music.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


good phone but lacking

 

Jan 6, 2010 by mariamandy83

i liked the phone and color pink. the camera was lacking there was no external memory card and I'm a girl i have longer finger nails and the buttons were harder to push. this is a phone for a kid that just wants to look cool like they are carrying a blackberry or something.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


know what you're buying

 

Dec 8, 2009 by rwcs

People that are posting reviews about disliking the phone because of the web browsing, no facebook or myspace app, and problems with the calendar need to remember one thing. There are certain phones for those functions. They would include blackberry, htc, palm, etc... When purchasing a phone like the Sanyo 2700 you should have the expectation that it is a phone for simply calling and texting. This phone is PERFECET for children and teens, or someone who wants a basic device with a full keyboard.

Pros:
Light weight
nice full keyboard
simplistic operating system

Cons: camera

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Text Phone

 

Jun 10, 2009 by ps3guy

I used to own a Sidekick 3 but the T-mo plan was too expensive after I lost my job, so I got this Sanyo text phone for free from Sprint. It's awesome for what it does! Call quality is top-notch, and the thumb board is really useable. I really like the texting features. I don't use social network sites at all, so all I care about is capable texting with my friends, as well as IM. I love this phone. It's stylish, too, and feels great in my large hands. I just wish they had a 3MP camera instead of a wimpy 1.3MP one; but then, I carry my nice Sony digicam with me all the time, so this is no biggie.a

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love this phone!!!

 

May 19, 2009 by Angie0811

Okay, let me start by saying that I am very picky about my phone! I have aways swore by sanyo devices, and this one definately lives up to the name for me! I wanted a full keyboard so bad that I almost went to a Lotus, so you can imagine how happy I was when I learned this phone was coming out! I got it on the first day and I love everything about it! The keys are raised just enough and they sqwiggle from side to side, which actally makes texting sooo easy. The ringer is so loud you can hear it in any room in your house. The speaker phone feature is pretty loud but very clear! It has threaded text messaging. My battery has never even dropped a bar yat and I talk on average 200 minutes a day and do probably 100 text messages. This phone doesn't have all of the internet capabilities, but I don't really use them, so that doesn't effect my opinion at all! Also, the phone only costs 80.00 dollars and offers a 50.00 dollar mail-in-rebate. You really can't go wrong!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Sep 23, 2009 by justajoe

My wife and I both have had this phone for a little over a month now. We have had no problems with this device at all. The signal strength and call clarity is awesome, and the features are easy to use. Prior to this phone, we were never into text messaging, but with the ease of use with the keyboard, we now text non-stop. If you are looking for a nice phone that is not a computer or a studio quality digital camera that is built into a cell phone, then look no further.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is a great phone, not just a great buy!

 

May 13, 2009 by MRS D

I purchased this phone from Sprint and I love it. It does not have Sprint TV, Sprint Radio nor does it support Pandora. If you can live without those, then it's very nice. You can access the internet, texting is very very easy, the Navigation is great! Not only doe sit give you directions, but it will give you address and phone numbers in 10 seconds. It has pleasant ring tones, feels nice in your hand, comfortable fit while using. Some will complain about the keys being small but I thought the same about the Blackberry. If the keys are bigger than you will have a bigger phone! I've had the Motorola Q (which was a mistake to purchase), Samsung Slider phone (which was a great buy for a small compact phone that did a lot) and my husband uses the Blackberry Curve 8330 which to me is a lot of hype because of the name Blackberry. So, with all that being said, I am satisfied with the phone. I would buy it again or for someone. Also, the price is fantastic!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Happy

 

Jul 14, 2009 by rickdabear

Let me first start by saying that I'm super picky about phones. My last phone was a HTC fuze and before that bb bold(hell on earth with a fake leather back) and before the bold I had an Iphone. I switched to sprint because of the great signal service (Atlanta metro). I was tired of the high bills and bad signal quality with att. Now to the phone I have had this phone for 4 days its great. The screen is bright and the speakers are loud. I like the simplicity of it. The phone is very light. I have big fingers but the keys have not been a problem at all. I am really happy I have a phone that works and my bill is over $70 less than att.On top of that the phone was free. Its a great phone and i would recommend in a heart beat!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Stay Away....Terrible!

 

Jun 26, 2009 by suprina33

Ok I got this phone on Wednesday and needless to say I switched back to my previous one on Thursday...This is not a good phone! I think its more for teenagers maybe not even them.

Pro's...
Only thing good about the phone is that it's light weight.
And testing is very cool.

Con's...
Camera is a joke
Internet is so so SLOOOOOWWWW
No Facebook or Myspace App
No Music Player
No Storage Card

I need to be a Sprint Phone tester because I change phones very often and this by far is the awfullest phone I've every tried.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1