Phone Scoop

printed October 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=193&s=h&p=7

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo SCP-5300

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

4.14
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...456 7 

SANYO 5300, AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Dec 30, 2002 by Cain Medina

I had the samsung A500 before this phone and I was happy with it, but this phone is just great. The quality of the pictures this phone takes are good. The only thing I didn't like about the phone was the earpiece volume, but now that I updated the software on it, it works like a champ. I give this phone an A+++++++++++++.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone but needs a few features

 

Dec 22, 2002 by glosaul

I just bought the 5300 and the only fault that I find is that for the price it should have a speaker phone. The only tech issue I have is the volume from the ear piece could be louder and even by adjusting the settings to the highest, it still is not loud enough.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great so far!!!

 

Nov 28, 2002 by June Pineda

Had this for phone for a little over a week and I'm loving it so far. Earpiece volume is a tad lower than other phones I've owned but it's decent enough for me. RF is extraordinary, build quality is solid, and the built-in camera is definitely a plus.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


earpiece volume is way too low !!!

 

Nov 14, 2002 by Rich Lavala

I have been using the phone for a day now, and I love the phone but the earpiece volume is not acceptable. It is like the 5150 with a camera and better color screens. But the I really have to strain to hear my conversation in a quiet environment. I am going to return it and go back to using my 5150. I like the camera idea, but I like hearing my conversations a whole lot better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's great but no earpiece volume and no software

 

Nov 16, 2002 by Butch Rigby

I bought the Sanyo 5300 yesterday (with credit from Sprint for the 5150 promise of 3G web use) and the phone is fun but the earpiece volume is low (even less than the 5150) and I can not find any software to sync the phone and retrieve my old phone book info from phone sync. The volume is a problem and if I use it another day and I don't like the volume I am going to return it. Does anyone have a link for the software?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Garbage

 

Apr 23, 2003 by bob martenez

Bulky and heavy. when you download a pic it looks distorted. I do like the camera although it is very overpriced!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I do not think this phone is worth 400 bucks and i sell sprint phones. Good luck if you have it- Peace out doggggggg-

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


its a nice phone

 

Feb 21, 2003 by will p

This is a pretty good phone the only big problem i have with the phone is the earphone part is to small you have to have it on directly on your ear to hear. That took .5 the other point .5 is because it doesn't have a speaker-phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


EAR PIECE VOLUME

 

Nov 24, 2002 by djsayegh

hello just a little comment I wanted to make about the ear piece volume. The volume itself is not bad, what the true problem is sanyo seems to put the ear piece very high on the flip phone and when we puting the phone to our ear you end up blocking the sound wit your ear. try aiming the ear piece to the center of your ear and not to hold it so high. I had the same problem with the 5150. Well the rest of the features are what I expected but I didn'texpect the built in camera the be as good as it is. flash/digital zoom/decent resolution. and legendary sanyo reception.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...456 7 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1