Phone Scoop

printed September 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=193&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo SCP-5300

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

4.14
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 567

awsome phone

 

Dec 3, 2002 by maria allen

I purchased about 2 weeks ago. i love every thing about, but i do agree with the other reviews, that the ear piece volume is too low. I contacted sanyo about the issue and they said that the situation will be rectified, probably with some kind of software upgrade. my previous phone was a 4900, i almost decided to buy the samsung a500 because of the flip style,the tft lcd, and the optional camera attachment.
boy, am i glad that i didn't. my boyfriend has the a500 and he has the use his phone in the kitchen or living room to get a signal. my sanyo gets a signal anywhere in the house. i also noticed that my sanyo has a sturdier construction it feels like it will last forever. unlike some flip phones, the does not wiggle at the joint. my boyfriend exchanged his a500 because the phone wiggled , but i'm sure the new one will be in the same condition in a couple of months. i'm aslo impressed with the full featured digital camera. the quality of pictures are better that i expected
this phone is the best 3g phone that sprint has to offer at current date. i highly recommend it and it is well worth the money.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not 4 Me

 

Nov 30, 2007 by BreBre

If all you want a cell phone for is to make calls, this phone is perfect for you! You can not send any text or picture messages. The voice memos are only 18 secs. long, and it is humungous! I get ridiculed for this phone and its bulkiness every day. You are better off with this phone if you have Sprint, but don't dare try to get it from Platinumtel (prepaid company. If you do, you will have no Internet or anything entertaining such as games or ringtones. I wouldn't recommend this phone to anyone who is looking for fun in their cell phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


this phone is iffy

 

Nov 28, 2005 by chelsiscellphonecrazy

i had this phone for a little while =, there are some good and bad things about it

PRO'S-
-good camera
-Bight Color Display
-big screen
-nice ringtones

CON'S
big and heavy for a phone
speakerphone is muffle
-voice records can only go up to 18 seconds at a time

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


a great phone

 

Jun 14, 2005 by prince84

This phone absolutely rocks. the camera and secret entry is a great feature.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


a nice phone

 

Mar 18, 2005 by msdee07

When i bought this phone, i got it for only $50 (Jan. 2004)so it wasnt bad for the price i paid for it. The only thing that was bad-was no speaker phone, and it was on the big side, and when charging and talking on the phone-it got super hot that most of the time i didnt talk while it was charging. Other than that its a nice phone-takes nice pictures too-especially compared to the LG Verizon phne that came out around that time. I dont have this phone anymore because i hate Sprint with a passion and my phone was stolen, but it is a good phone though.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


not bad for first ever camera phone

 

Dec 18, 2004 by racheybee

nice phone. good sanyo quality the only things i didnt like about it was the fact that it didnt have a way to store the pics into the phone like the 8100 did. no speaker phone was also a bummer. and no way to change the t9 word mode other than that good phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love this phone

 

Jun 4, 2004 by Gina-bina

I purchased this phone on 4/30/03, around the time it first came out. I paid big bucks for it because it was the latest and greatest, but it was worth it. It takes awesome pictures and has been a great conversation piece whenever I have used it to take pictures. I love the design, the shape, the look, the technology.. everything!
I am disappointed to learn that it has been discontinued by Sanyo. My phone recently broke - the joint cracked and then just crumbled. Thankfully I purchased the replacement insurance, but due to the company discontinuing this model, I had to accept a different model (the 8200). I am SO disappointed!
I have been through 3 other phones and I have to say that this was by far my favorite.
For all of you who still own it I would like to say that I am JEALOUS!!!
A word about Sanyo - they make great phones with awesome reception. Don't let anyone tell you different!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Everyone Should own 1 of these!!!

 

Feb 22, 2004 by Bocadude490

I CURRENTLY OWN A SANYO 5300, AND IT IS THE BEST PHONE I EVER OWNED IN MY LIFE! THE PICTURE QUALITY IS GREAT AND THE FEATURES ARE VERY COOL! I ALSO REALLY REALLY LIKE SPRINT, I THINK THEY ARE THE BEST PHONE COMPNAY I HAVE EVER BEEN WITH! THEY HAVE EXCELLENT PRICES, TOTALLY AWSOME FEATURES FOR LIKE NO COST AT ALL! TEXT MESSAGING AND FAST WIRELESS WEB IS FREE WITH MOST PLANS SO THAT IS A HUGE PLUS! I WOULD DEFINETLY RECOMMEND THE PHONE AND THE COMPANY TO ANYONE AND ANYDAY!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


One of the best phones out there

 

Feb 18, 2004 by lpagenotfoundl

I have had the 5300 for about 8 months, i will tell you that out of all the phones i have activated this is one of my best phones. The battery life with the included extended battery is excellent, the construction of the phone is solid and the reception is still better than most phones i have used.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The best phone I used!

 

Jan 23, 2004 by michelbites

I love this phone! I had several phones one being a crappy Samsung N400 it would crash all the time.

This phone is a dream. If you dont have it go and buy one if you dont have the money then ask your mommy and daddy to buy you one!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2