Phone Scoop

printed September 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1863

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Rumor2 / Cosmos / Banter / UX-265 / Script

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  51  

Average Ratings

3.14
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Nice Phone

 

Jan 5, 2010 by Ravioli410

I love my rumor 2.
Pros:
very comfortable keyboard
good camera
very good reception
battery life (i even text over 400 times a day)
Ringtone volume
Cons:
No 3G

I find it weird that everyone that has this phone but its named anything other than the rumor 2 is complaining about it.... get this phone with either virgin mobile or sprint and it will work fine.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love It

 

Jul 26, 2009 by Sabrina-licious

My fiance just bought me this phone today... I was using a Blackberry Curve but I love this phone because it is very customize-able and trendy.

Things I love:
Bright screen
the touch of the buttons on both the bar and the QWERTY
default ringtones and wallpapers are nice
speedy
nice size

I loved using the BB Curve, and even though I might have "downgraded" from the smartphone, I still find the Banter very useable and fun. If only it had the internet, my fiance would have gotten one too because he loves everything about it as well... but he claims he needs internet :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


awesome phone

 

Apr 26, 2009 by superbub112

At first when I was about to get the first, I remember the bad reviews, but this phone rocks. Although, if you have a rumor one, the rumor two is not a must have unless you want a bigger screen. people say the Rant is better and I agree but the looks are much the same

Pros:
big/nice screen
awesome qwerty keypad
ok camera
good battery time
vibrates, rings and now flashing light on top

Cons:
uh...um...hmm...uh...well...I got nothing

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Alltel Managers Early Opinion

 

Apr 25, 2009 by softaildan86

Just got the phone today. So far my girlfriend has enjoyed it (she used to own the scoop) thought this phone already is much faster and does not freeze up like the scoop. That is why LG does not want this phone called the Scoop 2. No association.

One thing I like as someone who works in the industry is the mobile email upgrade that is free. With Alltel you can get a Connect Pack 1 (9.99) monthly that will give you unlimited email and data minutes to check the emails. Its nice not having to pay a smartphone price for a phone that can to emailing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good & simple phone

 

Apr 14, 2009 by austinkli

I have never been a personal fan of LG and therefore would not have bought this phone of my own accord, however I recently won one in a contest and therefore have decided to give it a try. The new rumor has made many many improvements over the old. To start with, I have not come across any of the defects I so commonly saw in the old rumor. The 1.3 megapixel camera works just fine. I have been using this camera over my 2 megapixel camera on my blackberry and I can say that the resolution on the rumor has been much better than that of a higher megapixel camera. The mp3 player works excellently, I have had good call quality, and not once has the phone frozen on me. While this phone is not made for somebody that wants a PDA, as for an everyday phone that is an excellent texter, I would recommend this over the samsung equivalent of the RANT. Not to mention the stylish new blue color looks great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Use the PHONE b4 u write a review!!! GOOD PHONE

 

Apr 13, 2009 by bobby2284

Anyone who has used the original rumor or scoop knows that the phones are glitchy, slow, media messaging never works correctly. they fail all the time and are a severly dated looking design. In reality there is No need for more than a 1.3 mp camera on a phone I daily post pics to myspace from my 3.2 storm and my standard phone 1.3 and quite often the 1.3mp photos look better. If you are a photographer by profession or need a super camera, get one! The new scoop or Banter as it is called on Alltel is FAST!!! this is more than u can say for the old model. the menues work seamlessly the camera take pics fast! The speaker on it is also VERY good. Its loud and clear which is more than u can say for alot of phones out there. The phone also allows for custom face plates etc. Its a really nice phone especially for the price range and alltel is running Buy one get one free on them atm. Boom! I hate people that try to write reviews about phones that either have not used the phone or for that matter even seen one in person. I sell them all the time. people love them. I would highly reccomend this phone to anyone who wants a good phone that texts does media and has a full qwerty keybord. Saying this phone is the same as the old rumor or scoop is like saying that Camaro and a Cavalier are the same car cause they both run on 87 octane!!! Now go buy this phone, preferably on alltel cause sprint is icky pEW pEW!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love my rumor

 

Oct 16, 2009 by bluepowder

Im a Virgin Moile Customers and got this phone the first day it came out for VM. I have to say I am in love with my phone I cant put it down and been plying with it ever since. And it the same phone sprint has so it doesnt look like a toy or generic phone.

PROS
user freindly - user manuel not needed
decent size screen
keyboard has nice layout and nice size keys
keyboard has a row of numbers no sharing.

CONS
no video capture
camera is ok not the best But not horrid
preloaded ringers boring

overall i thinks its a good phone and i love it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Perfect Phone for Me

 

Feb 19, 2011 by godgirl317

I am not an avid cell phone user, so I just wanted to buy a simple phone that I could use for texting and calling without all the bells and whistles. The Cosmos is exactly that, but cooler.

Pros:
- Very handy slide out QWERTY keyboard with larger than average buttons and clear print
- Good sound quality and good volume, on both regular calls and speaker phone
- Long battery life

Cons:
- You have to push three buttons to unlock the phone before you can answer it, BUT that is simply overcome by just sliding out the keypad, which automatically answers on speaker phone.
- Email/Facebook/apps/etc are not available for use unless you purchase a data package (but those are the bells and whistles that I wasn't interested in anyway)

I would strongly recommend this phone for anyone who wants a simple, good quality, easy-to-use phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best phone I've ever owned!

 

Nov 29, 2010 by VagSmasher

I had the LG Banter for 2 years and I never had a problem with it until I dropped it about a million times. My fingers flew over the keyboard, and the menus were so easy I could do just about anything without even looking at my phone. The camera was all right, for a phone. I could download free ringtones off Myxer, surf the web, and steal photos off the internet to use as wallpapers. The only problem I ever had with it came after dropping it repeatedly (it still survived a years worth more drops than any other phone I've ever had) and then the texting would get screwy and repeat letters. I was extremely disappointed when it finally completely broke and I had to get an Intensity 2 (Banter is discontinued) and I honestly dislike the Intensity 2. Way less features and the keyboard does not make sense. I would give anything to have my Banter back!

Pros: web surfing is very easy, and phone supports free ringtones
-texting is a breeze with the keyboard
-huge photo memory
-survived probably 10 falls down a flight of cement stairs at my old job
-to message or call a contact you just had to type in the first few numbers of their name and it would pop up, without having to go to contacts

Cons: texting on the front buttons is nearly impossible

All in all, a great phone! People who complain about it probably have a defective phone and has nothing to do with the model.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NOT GOOD

 

Nov 10, 2010 by 420hippie247

PRO
-OK Internet
-Call quality when works
-Messaging

CON
-Camera rarely works
-Sometimes text wont work
-Screen goes black
-Calls drop
-Back pops off easy
-LAGS

The phone has quit a few problems and i would not recommend it to any one. The slide out key board feels very loose and the T9 is a joke on the phone... very slow and has glitches... over all not worth it...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1