Phone Scoop

printed October 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1863&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Rumor2 / Cosmos / Banter / UX-265 / Script

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  51  

Average Ratings

3.14
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

Great Stride Foward!

 

May 20, 2009 by z1fireman

Talk about taking a phone that was decent and fixing the quirks to make it wonderful!

Pros

Battery life is great
Qwerty is awesome.
Reception is wonderful.
Love the new message indicator LED.
Like the navigation addition!
Email client on a regular phone is amazing!
Music player is clear and loud.

Cons

Have not found one yet!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Rumor 2 Vs Rant

 

May 10, 2009 by Blueanteater

Essentially, the phone is ergonomically better than the Rant as it has the 4th row of keys and just looks cooler as well as being slimmer and lighter. The lack of REVa EVDO capabilities is a major drawback as well as its being an LG. The 1.3 megapixel camera sucks in comparison to the Rants 2.0, but the resolution is pretty good so the pics aren't terrible. Also, the lack of video is a drawback. Overall, I like the SprintOneClick OS on the Rant far better than the Rumor's OS, which is ok, but not to my liking.

If you just want talk and text I'd go for the Rumor 2, but for anything more the Rant far surpasses it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great for texters

 

May 6, 2009 by smithkj07

I am an US Cellular agent and I approve of this phone. It coming with some different faceplates is a plus. Camera is fair if lighting is good. But thats expected from a 1.3 megapixel. i love love love the keyboard. I carried a Blackberry for awhile and got hooked on a full keyboard. Its super easy to text on. I also like the chat feature. I don't like the 2.5mm jack for the headset because now my $20 aux cord is wasted. Another big thing is it doesn't support EVDO. US Cellular has just turn EVDO this month and all my coworkers are enjoying it expect me.

But over all great phone for those who are textaholics =)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Phone I've had! Banter

 

Apr 27, 2009 by Ryanco5492

I got this phone a few days ago after my red scoop sadly broke! :-( I was a bit skeptical about this phone because there is more buttons on the QWERTY than the scoop had. It is a very good phone.

PROs
changeable faceplates
better screen/camera
bigger buttons on the front
normal clock and clock in the top row of screen...nice feature
feels sturdier than scoop
slide is easier and better
brighter screen
Keypad doesn't stick when the phone is on silent or vibrate like it did with the scoop
nicer music player
better ringtones/wallpapers
bigger memory card option

CONs
no video camera (not a big deal)
only one theme
no external buttons for music player
no Bluetooth button on main menu

As you can see the pros outweigh the cons by far
If you have a scoop and like it, or you just want/need a new phone BUY THIS Phone you will love it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


underwhelming

 

Oct 13, 2009 by knuckleballer34

I got this phone after my Blackberry Curve decided to randomly conk out. While there's not much to really complain about with this phone, there isn't a lot to go crazy about either.

Pros:
1. Gets good reception
2. Great phone for messaging. Keypad arrangement is a little funky, but it's easy to get used to.
3. Bright, vibrant display.
4. Push email worked very well, which was a pleasant surprise.

Cons:
1. Call quality isn't the best. While it's not terrible, there's too much static and background hiss. Calls could get a little choppy as well.
2. Menu/user interface was terrible, an absolute pain to use. It's simple, but nothing is in order or makes sense.
3. Cannot download themes, and does not come with any. The default Sprint theme is downright ugly, which is a shame for a phone so aesthetically pleasing.
4. Web browser didn't work much of the time.
5. The phone did freeze now and then, but it wasn't often.

Even though there wasn't much wrong with the phone, I couldn't convince myself to like it. While it gets good reception and is a good messaging phone, the call quality is subpar, the menu/interface is abysmal, and it freezes up from time to time. For such a basic phone, it has an intricate, unappealing software platform. If your a light caller and are looking for a cheap messaging/email phone, this isn't a bad choice. For heavy callers, or for those who appreciate menus/interfaces that make sense, you could do a lot better. I wouldn't recommend this phone unless there isn't another reasonably priced option available.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not The Greatest

 

Jul 31, 2009 by diiva_doll

I liked the qwerty keyboard and how the nembers were on seperate keys than with the letters. I loved all the ways I was able to personalize. That was about it. Slow web. Had 2 in less than 6 months. The first one blacked out and completely quit working 3 weeks after I got it. They both kept saying that I had new text messages, but when I would go to the inbox there would be no messages. The number would keep going up until I erased everything. I was not really pleased with this phone at all.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


horrid phone

 

Jul 19, 2009 by thisphoneblows

this phone sucks it is the worst one i have ever had
if you are looking for a texting phone this is not the way to go
messages are sent hours before you receive them and and it will tell you when you finally get the message when it was sent and when you got it
over all phone is horrible us cellular sucks

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone.

 

Mar 16, 2009 by lancebob2004

I ordered the Rumor2 the day it came out and it is great. There are so many updates from the Lg Rumor. I definetly reccomend it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very poor quality phone!

 

Feb 9, 2010 by Ebeth34

My LG Rumor is broken after less than a month. I woke up one day and it was sitting on the counter with a broken screen. My old phone was dropped down the metal back stairs onto the asphalt parking lot, and after I picked up the pieces and put the battery back in/cover back on, it was fine. This phone evidently can break from being set down hard.

Pros: Qwerty keyboard. Good for texting.

Cons: Poor quality/durability. Not suitable for any active person. Also, calls sometimes fade out and you can barely hear the person on the other end.

Summary: Don't waste your money. I was happier with my 5 year old flip phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Rumor2/Sprint Version

 

Dec 8, 2009 by scifresj

I have the Sprint version of this phone.. So far its okay, its not the best but its ok..

PRO:
Amazing Signal - Probably not a phone thing, but its on Sprint's network that gets amazing coverage where I live.

Size - Over all I like the size and shape of the phone, I"m not into the little phones anymore(I went thru the whole razr craze)

Keyboard is great to text on.

Screen is good size.

CON:
Buttons on the outside are small, but you get used to them..

Predictive Text! I hate how you can't have predictive on the front and normal on the keyboard, i hate the predictive on the keyboard.. ugh.. anyone know how to change that?

Camera.. No Video: I wish it had video... and camera isn't great.

Battery.. sucks. I have to charge mine about every 10 to 12 hours of normal use.

There's a delay sometimes.. sorta sluggish

Over all its a decent phone, but i believe you could get better..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1