Phone Scoop

printed November 27, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=170&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Audiovox  ›

Audiovox CDM-9500 / Toshiba CDM9500

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  9  

Average Ratings

4.08
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4567

Great phone

 

Mar 11, 2003 by Jon Ericson

Pros: Excellent signal strength (use Verizon in Iowa); unlike many others I love the interface, had an Audiovox 9000 before this and it's similar; voice dial capacity=100, and the voice dialing works very well; large address book.

Cons: I find the buttons to be too small and a little difficult to use; battery life.

I really like this phone and plan on using it for a long time to come.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone!

 

Jan 17, 2003 by Albert Howard

There were two deciding factors for me: Speaker phone and the clear crisp display. Both were worth it. This is a great phone.
The battery power seems to go quickly. That is probably attributable to the high power needed for the high resolution display.
I do dislike the belt clip also as it seems to dig into my waist at times but I've noticed that this is the commonly used type of clip nowadays. Id suggest moving the spring up so it doesn't protrude above the belt so much.
The only other thing that bugs me may be more related to the service..there are tons of free ringtones on the net, but apparently this phone was designed to only allow users to get ringtones through Verizon's software, where you have to pay for each tone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Toshiba 9500

 

Apr 10, 2003 by fqcomm

Pros: excellent reception, very easy to send and recieve email and SMS, the brightest screen I have seen, very easy to read. Voice dial holds 100 numbers. Memory holds multiple phone numbers and email/sms addresses for each contact. Speakerphone is loud enough and lets you voicedial. Battery charges quickly. This is the best phone I have used overall

Cons: larger battery a must, needs a few more goodies, I miss the FM and calculator of my V60i, plus I would like the Kyocera 2325's voice recognition and voice caller ID, and I would appreciate the ability to answer the phone with an outside button, and the ability to store street addresses and URL in the memory.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A very Good Phone

 

Jan 18, 2003 by james ware

I just purchased the cdm 9500 and it is a good phone to my liking , i've had nokia , motorola , seimens and i just upgraded from the lg 510 and i must say that this phone is great !!! The color screen , ring tones and very easy to use characters are enough to keep me from being bored .
The only draw backs are the battery life and the belt clip went to verizon stores and they don't carry the extended battery , and the belt clip is a swivel one that digs into you .
this is not a plain Jane phone and i feel that a lot of people with cell phones are looking for a phone similar to this.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I shopped hard, this one won.

 

Feb 11, 2003 by Frank Barnes

This phone won in a tight race with the LG VX4400. The deciding factors were menus, signal strength, and ease of use.
The form factor of the phone is a very usable blend of size and weight. The phone was bigger than any others in its class, but just as light as the others. It has an antenna that is incredibly long for modern phones, but it picks up clearly where others lose signal. My peers and I often compete with our various gadgets. I win the phone war, hands down.
Pros: Light, bright (typical for a Toshiba monitor, their laptops are the brightest also), EASY menus, very ergonomic buttons for a small folding phone. I have large offensive tackle hands, this phone is easy to operate.
Cons: Like their laptops, this Toshiba device sux battery power in a mighty way. Get all the chargers; car, home, solar, atomic, whatever. You'll need them.
Summary: I have owned over a dozen phones in the last 6 years, this one is the most awesome. I live and work on the road, if you depend on your cell, there is no other choice. As a side note, Verizon's "Get It Now" broadband over wireless rox. I'm in the Internet business, and I envy this service. With my laptop and this phone, I'm online and moving fast anywhere I go. WTG VZW and Audiovox (Toshiba)!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!!!

 

Apr 7, 2003 by Chris Glasgow

I've had this phone for a little over a month now, and I love it. The only down side, is the battery life. I do have to charge the phone every night. But, because of all the other great features, I don't mind the charging issue. I give this phone 2 thumbs up!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best screen available

 

Mar 27, 2003 by BrianJ

If you want a phone with a good color screen and the best sound for ringers that you download, buy the 9500. It has the biggest and best color display of any of the Verizon phones, and the polyphonic ringer is also the best of any of the phones. The only reason I do not give it a rating of 5 is that to change the earpiece volume you have to adjust it on the face of the phone. This can be difficult when you are talking on the phone. If they would put side volume keys, like on the LG VX4400 - it would be a really great phone. The $100 rebate that is available is also helpfull.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Mar 19, 2003 by Juanita Taylor

I have been a fan of the LG phones only until this now. This phone is soooo sheek. It is easy to operate, very user friendly. The phone is a little bigger than I expected, but that aids in the colors being so bright and brilliant. Battery longevity leaves a lot to be desired. Speaker option is okay but could be a little louder and clearer. I highly recommend this phone because it is the bomb!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AUDIOVOX CDM 9500

 

Jan 6, 2003 by OLIVER JACKSON

I HAD BROUGHT one a week after i bought the t720.reason speaking,a rep showed me the 2way speakerphone which i didn't know it had so i got it and it was well worth it.the ringtones sound way better than my t720,which got damaged badly when i dropped it,the speaker is excellent .in fact,it's all that and a bag of chips. now i see that a 9600 w/a digital camera built in is coming out and i'll definitely get that one!! by the way,they do have an extended battery for this phone,the graphics are just awesome. i hope Verizon will acquire the 9600.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best display Yet

 

Dec 14, 2002 by Chad Dalton

Best display yet, Get it now games were very clear and easy to use, phone worked well, would recommed this phone. Only neg. part of the phone would be the battery life but of course you have a color display and the speaker volume needs to be beef up some.

Great phone for the price of 99.99 -150.00

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2