Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1681&s=h&p=7

Home  ›  Phones  ›  HTC  ›

HTC Touch Pro (CDMA)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.75
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...456 7 

IPHONE WHAT ?????

 

Jan 11, 2009 by yoboy8

This phone is the best phone i have ever used... the picture is incredible!
The music player is incredible!

thats all i need to say!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HTC Touch PRO

 

Dec 20, 2008 by mya_anne101

i have had this phone for 1 month and it is the best phone ever!!!WONDERFUL

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


awesome phone , great upgrade to mogul

 

Mar 16, 2009 by yismohh

i upgrade htc mogul to this phone and is awesome , pros :
everything , skyfire i love it
cons:
battery life sucks
opera mini

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HTC Touch Fail

 

Jan 31, 2009 by JLanier

I spent a long time researching the phone I had wanted. After two years stuck with a less then satisfactory phone for the heavy texter I am, and finally got my new one. Every day up until December 23 was spent looking at phones. All the reviews falsely lead on the pros of the Touch Pro. It's really not so great.

The Touch Pro is full of ridiculous bugs. The overall quality of the phone doesn't match what it should have for the near-400 dollar price tag. It attracts fingerprints and there is a lot of movement in the sliding mechanism that shouldn't be present in such an expensive phone. Compared to other touch screen phones it is easily overshadowed in performance speed, including it's original predecessor, the iPhone.

The Touch Pro is full of ridiculous lags everywhere. With more then one window open it nearly freezes. As well, one of the biggest issues for me is the long near four to five second period you have to wait when you slide it. Laginess is not what I expected.

In addition the phone is completely unintuitive. It took me nearly a three hour ride to figure out the phone, and even to this day I am figuring out the little kwirks and changes I can make.

Overall, not a good phone. Slow, laggy, chock full of problems, not worth the money you pay for it. My advice, get the iPhone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HTC TOUH PRO IS THE BEST!!!

 

Nov 7, 2008 by Deezy

PROS: Everything is pefect about this phone.

CONS: Just the back piece of the phone, I like the original back piece with all black.

This phone definately the I-Phone Killer!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HTC Touch Pro on Sprint

 

Nov 4, 2008 by will54880

I wanted this phone to be an iPhone killer but it is FAR from that. It looks really good on paper, but functions poorly, mainly for two reasons:

Windows Mobile 6.1
Sprint network

This Touch Flo 3D that everyone raves about is far from stellar, I found myself navigating like I do through Windows on a desktop, files, folders, etc.

The camera does take good pictures, which is the only bright spot.

The accelerometer is slow in re-orientating.

Wi-Fi reception is weak, even close to my router.

I ported back to At&t within 24 hrs of purchase and fired my iPhone up again.

One star.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Horrible

 

Feb 4, 2009 by bsf

If this phone had a better camera, a little bit bigger screen, a battery that would last more than half the day, decent reception and a processor that was fast enough to push its own software it would be worth buying.

Right now its just a pertty face that promises a lot but does not deliver.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...456 7 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2