We're giving away 10 HTC One (M8) harman/kardon edition phones for Sprint! Enter now!
Phone Scoop

printed October 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1666

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Rhythm AX-585

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  9  

Average Ratings

3.97
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great Phone That Lasts and Lasts!

 

Jul 20, 2010 by Rachelele

Pros:
I have owned this phone for over 2 years, and not once have I had to send it in for repairs, or get a new one. The battery life lasts around 2 days, depending on how much you use it, and even though I have dropped it plenty of times on my horse rides and foolish horseplay, it still prevails! The music quality on it is amazing, as well, and it's very simple to use. The nice thing about the touch screen is that you are able to decide how sensitive you want it to be. I had great a great signal, from the Oregon's Pacific coast, up to Portland, and inland as far as Colorado. No problemo. The picture quality is fabulous, and I've frequently received compliments on how good of pictures it takes. The Chat option with messaging also makes it simpler to jump into conversations, and you don't have to go back to your outbox to see what you had written earlier. Very convenient. :D

Cons:
Every now and then it would glitch while bringing up contacts list when messaging. It's also a little tricky to take a picture with the touch keypad being there. But you develop a sort of 'skill' with dealing with things.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


FLAWLESS

 

Oct 8, 2009 by Sandy1979

FLAWLESS

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good phone for the music lover

 

Jul 23, 2010 by narn3049

This phone is sleek and stylish to pack in the needs every user needs. Including a really good quality mp3 music player. The camera is also awesome. I like the phone and its not that bad of a phone, its been out for a long time with alltel so i think it a hot seller. awesome phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


replaced 4 times

 

Sep 22, 2009 by mom1

i got this phone in may of 2009. it has been replaced 3 times and needs replaced again. it has only been 4 months. the screen quits, the dial quits and the battery doesn't stay charged for long.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


So-so phone

 

Sep 8, 2009 by ljfflsa

I had this phone for a week before I took it back. It was not horrible, but the clincher for taking it back was that twice it would not let me answer an incoming call. I slid it open, but the phone kept ringing and would not connect the call. I slid it closed and reopened it, but it still kept ringing.

I like the position of the key that turns the speaker phone off and on, but the person I was talking with said the sound quality was poor. I could hear her fine.

I did not experience the cycling off and on that I have heard others have experienced.

If you're used to a phone that alerts you that you missed a call - like phones do when you have a voice mail - this is not the phone you want. It will not alert you to a missed call.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great overall phone

 

Aug 28, 2009 by j.quib

Great phone so far. Good job by LG. Personally I'm not a V-cast fan. I like this phone because the program utilizes a lot of features, without paying for additional services.

Pros:
-16gb memory expansion
-3.5mm headphone jack
-built-in FM transmitter
-blue tooth data transfer
-individual text tones
-customizable sub-screen
-ring tones transferable via audio folder on micro SD card
-1 hour video recording
-decent picture quality
-continuous music play (like lg 8500/8550)
-screen quality
-great music quality (tuned by Mark Levinson)

Cons:
-battery life
-some lost calls
-slow when filled with data on micro SD (I'd say if a phone can handle 16GB max capacity, it should also handle that 16GB without slowing down the unit)
-may encounter glitches
-keypad slightly small for my preference

The Lg AX/UX 585 ,a.k.a. Rhythm, sets itself apart from the all the usual CDMA LG units coming out on the market.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Firmware update out for LG Rhythm

 

Jun 1, 2009 by reddawn73

Just to let you all know that there is a firmware update for this phone. Please go to a us cellular store to get this done as it looks like it may fix some problems with the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


pink rhythm phone

 

May 29, 2009 by JackiW

I love the phone. My husband purchased it as my Christmas present when it first came out. I haven't had much of a problem with the battery life, it usually lasts me a few days. I love the FM transmitter and the size. I think one of the only problems I've had is that the screen and touch buttons freeze up on me once in a while. And, I've had problems downloading ring-tones from U.S. Cellular, the 'Internet' continuously shuts off on me. I've read that it has the capacity to record 1 hour videos, but the longest its allowed me is 15 seconds. I would love to take a longer video of my daughter to upload. Other than that for the most part I love my phone. I've looked at U.S. Cellular recently to see the new phones they have and haven't found anything that compares.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


the lg585

 

Apr 13, 2009 by gant_1

i have had this phone for awhile now and i love it!i love how it has so many options to customize it, and i have never had a dropped call. i wish there was more color options though,the fm transmitter is rockin as well.
the only problems i have had is i will recieve texts hours after they are sent when i am in good service and sometimes it wants to freeze. i would reccomend it highly.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Feb 22, 2009 by hinesr

I have had the LG Rhythm for a while now...and i love this phone...its a great phone.. i love how it slides up and its loud when it rings so that is great. so you can hear it...the music you store on your phone is also nice and loud... i like how there is a wheel that you can turn and you can put a picture in the center. Overall its a pretty nice phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1