Phone Scoop

printed September 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1666&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Rhythm AX-585

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  9  

Average Ratings

3.97
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

Great Phone! Overall

 

Feb 4, 2009 by jerry22183

This phone was hard to get used by far but has been a joy to use.

My only cons are:
--> Cant transfer music from Memory Card to phone, also harder but not impossible... to set your mp3's as your ringtones, Keys are a lil small for heavy texters.

I came from using the Razor 2, which was overpriced and buggy software.

My Pros are:
--> FM Transmitter, 16GB of music, 1 hour of record time.

AND MY NUMBER #1 PRO: is the battery life, this has the best battery life I have ever seen, my razor died in about an hour or two from heavy text and music listening, not this phone, on the LG Rhythm, I have listened to a lot of music and sent a lot of text and didnt even put a ding in the battery life.

Plus... I like a phone that looks sleek and sexy and this is diffently the phone!

I am with US Cellular and seem to get a better signal in more places with LG than I did with Motorola.

Overall, great phone! definitely recommend!

US Cellular has Buy One Get One Free right now also. Color choices are: Black or Pink.

Enjoy!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Side Button

 

Jan 10, 2009 by christiane41

maybe you can help me. i just got the phone and wondering about the lock button on the side. before i can answer my phone or call or do anything i have to hit that button. i find that a con. is there something i can do to change that? in the security menu i found about locking/unlocking the phone. but that is not what i am referring to. hope you can help me. otherwise i like the phone a lot. thank you in advance.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great Phone!

 

Dec 11, 2008 by kingdad

I have had this phone for about 2 weeks now. I am with US cellular. Overall it is a great phone. No problems. Looks good and has great call quality. Also the perfect size. Lots of features for a non smart phone. I previously had the LG wave which was a good phone also but wanted something a little different. Took a while to get used to a slider coming from a flip but have adjusted. The only problem I do see with this phone, and it it a small one might I say, is the key pad is a little small so if you are a big texter it may not be for you but I feel you would be able to adjust given time. I have in a couple of weeks so unless you have fingers the size of the hulk you should be OK! Also does not show finger prints and smudges so another plus IMO. You wont go wrong with this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Fun phone!

 

Dec 4, 2008 by Brookie04

I am a cell phone service technician. I was able to test this phone out for about 2 weeks before it was launched. I really enjoyed my experience. I am anxious to see what customers think of it and if it has any glitches or major problems. I am considering buying one.

PRO's
*This phone has great sound quality.
*Pic/Video quality is clear/crisp.
*I love all of the great personalizing features this phone has. The sub screen is really neat, and it's really exciting that you can change the image to one of your own. It's like creating your own button.
*The appearance of the phone is very sleek and simple
*touch feature is very nice and also highly sensitive even when turned down completely.
*I liked the size of this phone. It not super wide, not too large or small.

CON's
*The only negative aspect I remember about this phone was that I had about 7 random dropped calls. They were unexplainable b/c I was actually @ work for a few of them the others happened @ home (good coverage area). It seemed as if each of these were only when I received a call, and I could usually tell that the call was going to be lost b/c of a delay @ the beginning of the call. Not all users during the trial experienced this, so I am confident that this issue was corrected before release.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I like!

 

Nov 21, 2008 by lookdeeper

We got the Rhythm in 2 days ago. I've tinkered around with it and overall I'd say it's a pretty sweet phone. Like most LG's it format the SD as soon as it is inserted so if you have anything on your SD that you actually want... don't put it in the Rhythm without saving your files elsewhere first.
I really like the touch features with the menu. It's kind of the best of both worlds as far has having a touch screen but still having a standard phone. Haven't tested out the sound quality yet.
My biggest turn off from it would be the cheapness of the back casing. It's really light plastic and it feels somewhat like a dummy phone. But other than that I really like it! There are some sweet graphic features that come stock on the phone as far as screen savers and wallpapers are concerned.

Enjoy!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Useless!

 

Oct 30, 2009 by kjksabre

I have had this phone less than a year and I am throughly disappointed in it :( The batter does NOT hold a charge and has been sent in once already for this problem and the slide feature is already loose and makes the phone "slip" down causing the calls to disconnect.

The camera feature is very blurry and shaky - not what I was told it would be.

Also if you have longer nails or bigger fingers you cannot type or dial on this keypad...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2