Phone Scoop

printed October 26, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1558

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG enV2 (VX-9100)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.94
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

dope fone

 

May 27, 2009 by schaper88

i like it & its beter than my old one but it was just the next best thing to a sidekick lx (cuz i got verizon & cnt afford 2 swich) but i love it

I LIKE
key bord
cammera
internet
skiny phone
silver sides make it look hot
screen
speakers
memory card space (so i can hold all my 2pac lol)

DONT LIKE
small front screen
no flash (no night pix w/ my home boys and girlz)
head phoes dont fit
internet is sorta slow & not normal
space buttons
price of bill!!!

ova all i like it the batery is good and everything i like enV2

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


An Great Piece of technology

 

Mar 1, 2009 by Phoneluver123

This phone is an excellent calling/ texting phone. If you love to text this phone is definently made for you. THe main reason i bought this phone was because i text alot. And its perfect for that.

Pros:
Great keyboard

Great battery

Easy to use

Responsive

Stlyish

Cons:
Only comes in two colors (maroon and black)

Personally if your a texter this phone was built for that. Before i had the Env2 i had a razor and it was horrible. Texting was hard. And the battery life couldnt take me throughout the day. I have it in Black and it just beautiful. Even though alot of guys have the black one, i personally think its just perfect. I hope this helped you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good High-end Texter

 

Feb 7, 2009 by lukecovack

Pros:
• Good battery life, mine goes about 2 days of “average” use before needing to be charged
• Full Qwerty Keyboard with separate line for the numbers so no special key to press while using the qwerty
• Good speakerphone very loud
• Good sized internal screen with options to view things “full screen” (like pictures and videos)
• Good Video Playback, I keep an episode or two of my favorite tv shows on it for those long trips (though getting the right fps and stuff can be a pain)
Cons:
• For a high end texting phone my biggest gripe is NO THREADED TEXTING, the only sort of glimmer of hope is the option to sort text by sender
• No full html browser (which would be okay as it’s meant to be a “texting” phone but they gave one to the crappy Glide)
• Have to open the phone to do basically anything
I know people are going to say well that’s the way it should be as the front screen is small but it’s still functional good for quick text responses and such but would have like more options, you can’t even view the alarm clock

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing phone!!!!

 

Feb 4, 2009 by Cullenblachlove

PROs-

-great qwerty key board
-great camera
-stylish phone
-nice big screen
-(not like smart phones but..) it does have internet usege.
-it's small enough to fit well in your pocket
-feels good in hand
-lots of space for ringtones and games
-tools (calc. notepad, world clock, etc.)
-battery lasts
-good signal and sound.
-GPS
-mobile IM
+ a lot more great things!

CONs-
-Outside screen is pretty small, but the inside screen makes up for it.
-ringtones it come with arent that great, but it really doesnt matter since you can buy songs you like.

OVERALL:
This phone rocks my socks xD

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good all around phone, almost great

 

Nov 21, 2008 by mementoMori

I just got this phone as a replacement for my old VX 8300 (which is still a beast, by the way), which in turn I went back to after 5 months of disappointment using the Pearl 8130. Here are my initial impressions:

Great things:

-QWERTY keyboard is fantastic. A lot of people have complained the space bar is in an awkward spot, I haven't found it to be a problem. Being a huge texter on the flip phones and then the sometimes good/sometimes horrific 8130 keyboard, this is an absolute godsend.

-Battery life is unmatched vs any phone I've ever had, and I've had a ton of LG's before. If only all phones were made this way.

-The internal screen is beautiful and bright, even in sunlight.

Surprises (Good)

-Even though the menu is the same old Verizon UI, there are a surprising number of quality wallpapers, themes and ringtones with this phone. A nice surprise.

-The external display is useful for what it is. It's gotten panned in most reviews but I'm not sure what people were expecting. I can read/send texts, view my inbox, view recent calls, see my contact list, and play music. If you wanted a phone that can do more than that without being flipped open, then blame yourself for not doing enough research on phones.

Surprises (Bad)

-The vibrate is terribly weak. I almost always have my phone on vibrate and it is so weak that I can barely feel it in my pocket, and if it's lying on the desk next to me I have no chance of hearing it. This was a huge gripe of mine on the 8130 and I am a little bummed it's as bad if not worse than that.

-Call quality! It's good, but the reviews on it were glowing, and I've noticed that it is a little more muffled than my 8300, which surprised me. Again, it's still good but I was expecting a bigger upgrade.

Summary

It's a great phone for people like me who text constantly. I don't buy a phone for the camera or the music, but it's nice to have quality there. There are a few things I would change but overall, I am very satisfied with it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Aug 7, 2008 by hrbib21

Very good phone. Upgraded 4 days ago and got if free (Verizon). I really couldn't ask for more out of a phone since I really only talk and text.

Positives:
- Great call clarity (on Verizon network)
- Nice loud ringer volume
- Fast UI
- Good camera picture quality
- Good size: fits well in my pocket but is also big enough not to feel "weak"
- Blue tooth works flawlessly (Plantronics)

Negatives:
- No camera flash; isn't really important to me since I have a very good 12mp camera for that

In summary, this phone does everything I want and more and I expect it to be around for a long time. I've ordered a data cable, 2mb microsd card, hard case, screen protectors, and car charger from aftermarket suppliers as I do with every new phone. Can't wait to start uploading some music.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone!

 

Aug 6, 2008 by 123princesshailey

OK THIS PHONE IS GREAT! i have had many phones, this is my fourth kind of phone and i love it. i just got done with he Envy 1, and i have to say i loved that phone as well the colors that came in were great and the protector for the camera. this phone has alot to offer same as the last phone just better front keys and the keyboard is smalled and the whole phone is smaller. also i like the speakers better. the only complaints about this phone that i have is on the front there isn't any side to side keys so when your texting that gets annoying. also i would like it if you could set the the shortcut keys in the front. one more thing is that there isn't a zoom on the camera, i like the zoom because i take lots of pictures and some things i don't want in the pics and they have to be in there because there isn't a zoom. but i do love this phone it works for me and the battery life is like the sleek design my friends didn't even know it was the env2 because the front doesn't look like it opens.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love this phone.

 

Jul 30, 2008 by diamarillo

I absolutely love this phone...
I had the LG vx 7000 for 3 solid years and I hated to give it up. But I'm loving this keyboard. makes txting so much better. I've just really been satisfied with the phone. I dont have any complaints cept for the ring tones...I'm not the best for explaining myself but I have to just say I'm glad I got this one...

Pros.
Easy txting.
I like how you can program the shortcut keys
its pretty loud for the ring tones
batter life seems pretty good...3 days with heavy talking and not bein shut off pretty good to me...

cons.
absolute garbage ring tones. by far the worst i've ever heard...that took the rating down for me.
the awkward talking I deff need a hands free ear piece.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


got it today

 

Jul 30, 2008 by k9fan

First let me say that this is my first qwerty cell phone. Being an LG fan, I love everything about this phone. I used to have the LG-8600----loved it----but wanted the qwerty keyboard. So after a few hours I guess I can give a preliminary review:

Pros:
Does just about everything that I love that LG phones do.

Cons:
BIG ONE: Apparently I have to be very gentle while holding the phone to text because if I accidentally press the front screen against the internal screen, both screens go bonkers!
It even happened while I had the phone just set on the table. (I'm hoping that I just got a defective phone and that they're not supposed to be this sensitive). It was fixed when I turned the phone on and off (but I shouldn't have to be doing this with a NEW phone). I had to do it about 8 times just today! Needless to say, I'll be visiting my carrier this week so they can check it out.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AWESOME FREAKING PHONE

 

Jul 26, 2008 by moneyboy 2122

EVERYTHING IS GREAT ABOUT THE ENV2 THIS PHONE AS ENOUGH TO KEEP YOU BUZY

I used to own the Samsung Alias before my enV2 and it was a goo phone dont get me wrong it just didnt satisfy me it kind of lost its i guess you can say coolness(nerdy i knw) after like the first 2 maybe 3 days and the keyboard was not all what it was cracked up to be if you like it

PRO:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
1.2MP CAMERA
2.EASY TO USE FRONT KEYS (LOOKS HARD AT FIRST BUT TRUST ME YOU WILL START GETTING IT AND LOVING IT)
3.BIGGER INTERNAL DISPLAY (SCREEN)
4.GREAT MICROPHONE ENV2 HAS THE SAME MIC AS THE RAZR2 ITS CALLED....VOICE CLARITY.....
5.SERVICE IS AWESOME AND WORKS PERFECTLY NO ISSUES
6.SKINIER AND BETTER LOOKING THAN THRE OLD ENV
7.NICER AND EASIER KEYBOARD THAN THE OLD ENV
8.NO GIANT LUMP ON THE BAC FOR THE CAMERA SPOT ALL FLAT
9.GGRREEAATT!!!!!!!! SPEAKERS
10.LOCKS ON FRONT SO IT WONT CALL PEOPLE ON ACCIDENT
11.BATTERY LAST FOREVER ALOT WITH WHATEVER YOU ARE DOING....CALLING OR TXTING
12.PERFECT PLACE FOR THE MUSIC BUTTON
13.SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH MORE I JUST DONT WANT YOU TO TAKE FOREVER READING THIS...

CONS::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
1. NO FLASH
2. NOTHING ELSE

LG has done everything great with there phones i thought samsung was great AT FIRST anything from samsung that is nice and classy i would buy but not the alias thats for sure ..

im just telling you lg and verizon have great phones the only thing samsung has is the glyde and the instict and a few smartphones

i really hope this helps you in your purchase for a multiedia or just txting or whatever
LG enV2 ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
and the voyager

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 234...17

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2