Phone Scoop

printed December 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1304

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Wave AX-380 / UX-380

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  22  

Average Ratings

4.52
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Very Good Phone!

 

Dec 6, 2007 by cujo09

This phone is the phone to get if yer looking for a phone that has a great camera which is better than my pm 225,this phone also has video camera which you can even make a video and then put it as your wallpaper and when you flip it open your wallpaper is that video its pretty sweet. The design of the phone is overall pretty sweet its kinda light so the first time you will pick it up it feels a little cheap but you get used to that.Phone has a bright screen very good call reception better than anyphone iv had. The keypad is kinda flat so its kinda hard to txt but i guess i will get used to that but this phone is the best.
Pros-Very Good Camera
-Very Good Mp3 Player
-Sleek Design of the Phone
-Good Bright Screen
-Good Reception
Some cons were that the phones very hard to get open with one hand but you might beable to do it ezer than i can,the battery life is a little on the bad side I charged it one night till it was full and the next day i did some txting and listened to my mp3 player and it was on two bars but that could of been just from the txting. and the last con i have it its kinda hard to put in the memory card but overall you should really get this phone because its a very nice one and everyone will aw at u

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG Wave is fantastic

 

Sep 22, 2007 by maltaxy

The LG wave is a fantastic phone in my opinion. It's simply loaded with tons of features. The display is very nice and clear. The MP3 player works great. Camera takes good pictures. It's light and very design.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Very cool phone

 

Sep 22, 2007 by oprunty

This phone rocks! I especially love the MP3 player. Sound quality is excellent and it's very easy to use. Thanks LG!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great so Far

 

Aug 19, 2007 by USARFL422

PROS= I bought this phone due to the style. It is not a teen phone or a female phone, it could be if it was pink or very slim,but its not. This phone fits a MANS hand and face very well. It appears to be well built. I really like the features. I like the keypad, its nothing like the razors, It has a real button feel. The music player works very well and is very easy to operate and put songs on it from my laptop. You do get alot of bang for the buck. Camera works great. The color of the phone looks good.

Cons= -It is hard to open the flip with one hand without hitting buttons.
-The charging port cover is not very easy to get open unless you are someone with long finger nails.(I use my pocket knife to open the cover.)
-Belt clip not included.
For the above reasons is why I only gave it a 4.5 other than that it is a nice phone.

I am a Firefighter and I will give this phone a good work out. This phone is perfect for anyone but I would highly recommend it for a man. I think Alltel has a winner with this phone.

Central Florida Alltel user.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Fantastic Phone

 

Aug 17, 2007 by jlt82bone

Bought the phone a couple days ago and I am loving it. You get alot of bang for the buck.(mp3,video,camera,ect)

Pro's

Reception is good as I can make calls from places I couldn't have before. Even if the reception has only 1 bar I can still make a good call.

Calls are very clear, and the ringtones are loud.

Keypad is excellent for texting and dialing. The phone is very sturdy as most phones have a cheap feeling to them.

Back to the fun part. Most phones make it difficult to transfer files, making mp3's your ringtones, using video as back ground but with this phone it's a peice of cake!!!!

Cons= None

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG Wave is a Winner

 

Aug 10, 2007 by All4Him78

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Damn good phone

 

Sep 3, 2009 by Schmid2494

um where to start? all over its a great phone, i have had it for two years now and it works pretty good, one bad thing is that after to years it has started to break down, but of course it over two years, if you are looking to get this phone, do it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone, so far

 

Feb 27, 2009 by willowtavis2007

pros: easy to use, clear sound, good pics, and can record music for ringers.

con: i got mine from ntelos, so limited ringtones from them and hard to receive ringtones from other sites. still looking.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Phone

 

Nov 8, 2008 by phoneuser1221

I have been using this phone for about a week now, and I think it's the best phone I've ever had. My main criteria for a phone is it's funcionality as a clear, consistent land line replacement, and this one fits the bill. I love the feel of it. Relative to my older phones, it's lightweight and compact, and battery life seems good. Clarity with Bluetooth is awesome. Reception and call quality are top notch, including very good results when using outside... even with wind.

Pros:
Call clarity
Excellent bluetooth functionality
Very good battery life
Screen quality
Overall quality (although it is early)

Cons:
N/A

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Older Version is the Best

 

Aug 6, 2008 by Drunk

If you have the older version of the software it's a great phone. Make sure you don't update it. If you do you will lose your ability to use mp3's as ring tones. That's the best part of this phone. Most unlocked GSM phones will let you use your own music to make a ringtone. Well in CDMA land we can't. It's about money with them... not the customer. So this phone was the little rebel that made me stick with CDMA for a little while longer. I love it.
PROS:
use mp3 for ring tone
tough phone, durrable
music function is great
read text without opening up the phone
camera is great

CONS:
service providers quest for total control of phone ringtones and hunger for money and inconsideration of customers
the update for it
it's been discontinued
only 50 inbox and 50 sent text memory
can't change the direction pad short cut keys
celltop and other junk is preloaded and can't get rid of it.

When this phone dies, I will move on to GSM

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1