Phone Scoop

printed December 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1304&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Wave AX-380 / UX-380

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  22  

Average Ratings

4.52
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12 3 

The Best Alltel Has

 

Oct 2, 2007 by goodolphone15

Well I have had this phone 2 weeks and I have to say that I am amazed! :)

Pros:
Great Display(Can See In Sunlight)
Speaker Is Great
Signal Picks up great everywhere and even in hard to get signal places.
Love The Keys.......(Nice Feeling)

Cons:
The Charger port is in an odd place
and Cannont take ringers from micro sd to phone.

Overall I love the phone I think I might keep this one for two years...

Alltel In Charlottesville VA user

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


best quality phone for the price

 

Sep 23, 2007 by houszo

The Wave is packed with great features that work very well for a really cool price. You get a lot for your money with this phone!

Best feature is the MP3 for me. It's really nice and easy to use.

Camera is great, display is beautiful, calls are clear. I don't have anything bad to say.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


The Wave is Cool

 

Sep 22, 2007 by wityhi

Great multimedia functions, MP3 is awesome much better than what I had expected coming from a phone so that was a nice surprise. Camera and camcorders are great too.
I also like the design and the nice displays.
I have nothing to complain about regarding this product.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sharp Phone

 

Sep 6, 2007 by JediAngell

I got this phone after my Moto e-815 developed a broken antena case in my pocked. It was a sad day and the village wept. However I knew it was time to move on.
The AX380 was my second selection after a samsung that I tried (and returned). The LG is good little phone, a little smaller that I'm use to, but I'll get over it and it is a very sleek design.
PROS:
1)design
2)use as phone
3)use as camera and camcorder
multimedia functions in general
5)best and loudest "phone" MP3 player ever!
6)voice command works great with my bluetooh headset.
CONS:
1) no flash
2) difficulty getting into side slots
3) THIS would have been a DEAL BREAKER if I had know this up front. The playlist fucntion cannot be ordered. It insist on playing the songs you select in alphabetical order. Even if you manually edit the playlist it will actually go thru the trouble to re-order the files in the list.
4)unlike my e-815, this phone does not have programmable buttons of phonetop short cuts. You can create a custom list of menu options, but it is 7 CLICKS DEEP. I dont even get why that is helpful.
5)It has a great voice dial feature, but sadly its 6 CLICKS DEEP...??? A standard call is 7 clicks, shoot a speed dial is one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice package

 

Sep 1, 2007 by bald1

I'd been using a Kyocera Soho KX1V which isn't a bad basic phone at all. Matter of fact I felt it rated well above average. Anyhow with the service issues I opted to return to a carrier I'd had for 8 years before going to Verizon because of my need for a national plan. CellularOneWest had been wacking me hard for roaming when traveling the east coast. I switched two months before their merger with Alltel and ended up regretting it because of the poor coverage at home. Phone choices aren't great with Alltel and I really just wanted a basic phone. Heck tri-mode with analog would be nice too for insurance given the sparse population locally. Well that type of phone is all but extinct these days. So after looking over what was offered I was down to a Samsung Hue SCH-R500 or the LG Wave AX-380. The headset jack headphone and overall look had me opt for the Wave.

After a few days I've found that the speakerphone is okay when I dial down the volume...not quite up to the KX1V Soho but better than others I've heard. Reception thusfar is solid. Folks I talk to say sound quality on both speaker and not is very good. I'm using a 2Gb card and have found the MP3 player to be more than satisfactory. It required a 2.5mm to 3.5mm stereo jack converter for me to use decent headphones though. The camera at 1.3Mb gives adequate pictures and videos. Much better than the basic VGA types but of course not up to dedicated cameras. I'm finding it useful with the quick external button for photo opportunities that I'd otherwise miss because I don't carry my digicam everywhere.

The finish is prone to finger prints but I don't see that as any kind of deal breaker.
I would prefer visibility of the external screen after the backlight goes off like on my Soho but such is not the case. A quick tap to an external button fixes that though. Overall this phone give great value and convergence performance for your dollar. I'm content with my choice :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wave Hello? Or Wave Goodbye?

 

Aug 2, 2008 by Scoop A Cell

Ok so heres the deal people. I had one of these phones, HAD. It was a very good phone. (I didnt trade it away. It broke, i didnt have insurance so i got a new one.) Its cool and all but it gets boring after 5 months. I am telling you, You CANNOT get a contract with this phone for 2 years. It will SUCK! No joke. Its messageing is good. But I'm telling you people, it will slowly and slowly (but surely) start to mess up. 1st its one little thing, then another, before you know it, you cant text hear music, record videos....... Oh and i traded this phone for the LG Scoop. (YOU can last 5 years with this! REad my full review over this phone. Search LG Scoop here in Phonescoop, and Search in recent. I posted that today as well.) But anyways back to the wave...thats about it. So text me if u have any questions over the wave (or the scoop). 479-353-5467 ( I have the scoop now so it'd be better if u texted me with the scoop.)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NO VOICE COMMAND KEY

 

Oct 31, 2007 by EskimoEd

Nice phone but I'm unable to locate a one key shortcut for voice command.
What gives?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12 3 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1