Phone Scoop

printed July 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1286&r=26677

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-8350

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.62
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 678

Good Solid Phone

 

Feb 1, 2008 by blitzfist

I had my beloved E815 for almost 3 years and it's been slowing down in it's old age. I am someone who absolutely LOVED my e815 it was the perfect phone for me. I had nothign to complain about that phone. I got this phone because I have never used my insurence before and I needed a new phone. Since the E815 was out of stock, they gave me this one. Heres what I think so far...

Pros: RF Reception is good, but not as good as my E815, LCDs are chrystel clear, good camera, good voice quality, loud speakers, strong and quiet vibrate, good keypad(a little small), very light and portable.

Cons: You either love or hate the design, has a bit of a cheap plasticy feeling, earpiece is a little uncomfortable when talking for long periods of time

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SO Disappointed....

 

Jan 17, 2008 by joycon

I am so disappointed with this phone. It's my third LG - had 6100 and 8300. They were fine. This phone is awful - mostly because it's useless to me as it loses it's full charge in a couple of hours....USELESS....and it feels hot to the touch. I read one review here that says the music buttons on front can be activated if you keep phone in your purse or pocket and then the battery wears down. BUT...where else am I to keep it???? I'm so unbelievably frustrated. Brought first one back thinking it was defective only to have the same problem again with replacement. I HATE THIS PHONE....I'm so disappointed - I don't even use the music part of it and that's the feature that draining the phone. Do you people reading this think that could be the true problem? Anyone have similar experience? Any solutions, other than to hold it in my hand? Thanks.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


One of the best

 

Jan 16, 2008 by Omara510

i was a huge fan of the 8100 and 8300. Not so much 8300 but when i picked up the 8350 yesterday, i felt like i had to write a good review on it. This phone is great considering the fact that it is cheap and has everything that you can look for in a phone. Turn by turn navigation, loud speakers for music, 1.3 mega pix camera which makes taking and sending pictures great.
This phone at first took me a minute to think about. After the help of phone scoop and their wonderful help on this phone, i had to get it. I took it home and played with it and fell in love...Thank you

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing

 

Jan 4, 2008 by BMWobsession

I am a die hard lover of the VX8100 and was very excited to see that the VW8350 was the closest successor to that phone. Great phone all around. ABSOLUTELY love the outside display for reading texts and also missed calls. I like how you can also control the alarm clock with the external buttons so you dont even have to open the phone. Size is great, smooth shape. Color is a bit odd and dull i wish it came in glossy black or blue, hey even white would look great. Overall the phone is definately a very good buy. Low in cost and comes with all sorts of features.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wonderful overal phone

 

Dec 29, 2007 by alex2928

First off, let me say that this phone is fantastic! Coming from the motorola W315, (piece of junk!) this phone is the bomb. It plays music, with excelling speakers i might add, has access to V Cast music and videos and much much more. There is so many things you can do with this phone i couldn't list them all.
The only bad part about the phone, is that the hinge feels a bit wobbly, but not enough to be concerned. This is a good, phone with superb call quality and if you were looking to buy a phone, this is it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Red or Gray

 

Dec 16, 2007 by NewVX8350

I just purchased 5 of these for my family. Thank you to all, for the reviewers input in clinching my decision. If you are buying online from Verizon, please note that the leather case / car charger combo accessory is $5 cheaper if ordered with the red phone. $30 with the Gray; $25 with the Red. Saved me $25 by ordering multiples during 2 red purchases. Happy Holidays.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Perfect for a cellphone

 

Dec 9, 2007 by peanut4

Call clarity is top notch! Music and speakers are loud. Bluetooth headset works great with the jawbone. Love reading texts on outside. Downloads applications super fast and also internet is very fast. Overall does everything well, no downfalls to this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone....upgraded from 8300

 

Nov 24, 2007 by LGVZW1

I have been with verizon for over 5 years and have always used LG phones. After having the 8100 and most recent 8300 I decided to go with the Venus. I decided the Venus just wasn't the phone for me so I returned it for the 8350. After reading some reviews I was hesitant on upgrading to the 8350 as the build quality seemed like a downgrade from the 8300. After a few days of use I am extremely happy with the 8350. When texting and making calls, it does not feel as cheap as I thought it would.

Pros:

-Light weight & compact
-great call quality, seems better than 8300
-keypad has better feel for texting/dialing
-30 second of video for sending, 8300 was only 15 seconds
-able to read text messages from outside screen, I loved this on the 8100

Cons:

-Outside screen quality seems worse
-no flash for camera
-Bland styling

-overall this phone is a keeper until the next upgrade comes out, hopefully within a year. Battery life seems pretty good as I text and send pictures quite often. Speakers on back seem to be good.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG VX 8350

 

Nov 3, 2007 by Elector

Just purchased this phone from Verizon after using the VX-8300 and have found the following:

Pros:

Lightweight

Speaker is loud

Micro SD card can be higher than 2MB to 4 MB
Colors on the screen are exceptional.

Text messages are easy to see and type.

Like the announcement of the callers name in your phone book.

Ring tones are pretty good.

Cons:

Feels cheap when handling.

Hard to open with one hand or both.

Voice Dialing is terrible. It keeps asking a user to choose, and it does not recognize many names you are telling the phone to dial. Did not have the problem with the VX-8300.

No Flash on the camera.

No stub antenna, but reception seems to not suffered.

Speakers on the back of the phone instead of the side tops.

My Music Essentials Kit is not compatible with the new 8350. Another $30 expense.
However, I had no problem placing songs on my SD micro card via computer.

Music plays when in your pocket. Buttons should have been recessed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


One of the best!

 

Oct 16, 2007 by kona0197

Well I decided to get Verizon service as I needed wireless service and I didn't want pre-paid service. at first I got stuck with a Motorola RAZR. Although I liked the big screen I really wanted a LG 8300. They were all sold out a day ago when I went to sign up. I took back the RAZR when I learned the 8350s came in. All in all I love this phone! Call quality on Verizon's network is clear and crisp.

PROS:

*MP3 player
*Sound quality is outstanding even compared to a friend's 8300
*Front LCD wallpaper can be changed - big deal for me
*Easy to use menus
*Front music player controls
*Sturdy construction
*Internal antenna
*Crisp and clear call quality
*Great reception

Cons:

*Music player can activate itself while in your pocket if you lean on the phone or sit on it too long
*Color - brighter or metallic collors would be better
*Smaller display than the RAZR (I got spoiled!)
*Battery life is horrible if you listen to music all the time and/or play games all the time
*SD Card slot cover is a bit flimsy. Try not to remove the card to many times or the cover will not stay put.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1234 5 678

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2