Phone Scoop

printed October 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1283

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Beat SGH-T539

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  3  

Average Ratings

3.29
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great Phone!

 

Feb 17, 2010 by REDAIRE

We have had this phone for 2+ years and think it's great. Sound is clear on all accounts, pictures clear, battery life is long-term. They have been from Canada to Maui, dropped, rained on, slobbered on by our dogs and still, we are using them every day. Very tough phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not a bad phone!!!!!!!!

 

Apr 11, 2009 by been there done that

The phone was not that bad but I did have to get my phone replaced 3 times. There were always different things going wrong. As one said if you drop it, its all over. I wasn't receiving calls or couldn't make calls it was just a mess. Even with all the problems I had I think that phone is my favorite.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


You got what you paid for...

 

Dec 4, 2008 by joechains

Well, this phone is pretty nice and comes with even nicer bonuses (1 gb card, stereo headset) and pretty loud speakerphone for both music and voice conversation... it could really use a little more advanced features and options. But then again I got it for like 20 bucks, I think? Its very cheap and more bang for your buck, however I wanted more so I upgraded again! Not bad thou... this phone is perfect for simple cell phone users with mp3s!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


decent phone

 

Oct 16, 2008 by strato7662

I got this phone 6 months ago for a birthday present, its a really good phone but there are some cons and setbacks to it.

Pros

good size
easy to operate
music player is outstanding
price is good

though 2 months after i got it, i dropped it on carpet from 2 feet off the ground and the front screen cracked,

Cons

fragile phone
not very good reception
keypad is hard to use

overall it was a good phone, but if your a klutz and dropped things easily don't buy this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


two for one plus one

 

May 27, 2008 by freedom4u

worth getting for the price! my roommates got one each and now i am getting one too!

great signal, battery life, and bang for your buck! its about time a carrier gives YOU extras and MAKES IT FOR YOU TO LIKE! So what about the colors -- its different and its not like its totally gurly its almost reminds me of the club if anything!

anyway worth wild phone...!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Lots of love

 

May 13, 2008 by phonguru

I have had this phone for over two months.
My cellular carrier is ATT.
After unlocking and reprogramming the phone for use with my carrier (the beat is T-moble) i enjoy it very much.
PROS: light weight, comes with a 1GB MicoSD card, very responsive UI (keeps up when navigating fast), good texting (I use over 5,000 SMS a month), decent battery,customizable shortcut key (very handy),great sound quality, great signal.

CONS: won't ring and vibrate at the same time, only offered by T-Moble, inside looks kinda cheap,pink color scheme.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LOVE this phone

 

Apr 16, 2008 by Melantha

I've had this phone for about 2 months now and absoluetly LOVE it.

Pros:
Great signal where I live (in boondocks)
Awesome Camera
Call and Music clarity

Cons:
I'm just not too fond of flip phones

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


preaty good

 

Mar 10, 2008 by aivantsov

i Love this phone!! iv never had any problems with it!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't purchase this phone.

 

Dec 18, 2007 by InXTransition

Pros:
-It's cute on the outside (closed).

Cons:
-It's cheap-looking and -feeling on the inside (when you flip it open).
-Freezes when going into the menu.
-Acts like it has a mind of its own, i.e., goes into the menu by itself, sends messages to random people, etc. It did this when I flipped it open, right in front of my husband and I!!!
-Switched it out three times and ALL of them did the same things.

The signal/sound quality was fine. Not excellent, but ok for driving in a lot of traffic, walking around on campus, etc. I'm in New Mexico with T-Mobile.
Anyway, T-Mobile sent me out three of these before offering up their "multiple exchange program." They gave me a Motorola KRZR this time... oh boy, wait 'til you see THAT review. : (

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Decent phone has lots of features

 

Nov 26, 2007 by stevoe101

Just purchased the beat, its a nice light little phone, was wanting to get the T439 but not available at the stores and i hate ordering.But so far its been a stable phone for me with some featurs that are nice. Speaker phone is not real lound and kind of distorted when turned up.

Pros
Seems to be stable with no bugs, keypad works well even though its different. Signal is great even in bad areas my Nokia 6133 wouldnt work in. Sound quality good.
Good phone to text on.
Lots of extras

Cons
Color is not my favorite
Could have better speakerphone quality
Screen could be better but ok
Front backlite needs to stay on longer, no way to extend it from what i have found

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2