Phone Scoop

printed September 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1110

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Apple  ›

Apple iPhone

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.73
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Best phone ive ever owned, but theres always a catch.

 

Sep 25, 2008 by jma6788

Ive owned the 2G iphone for about 8 months now and its by far the best phone ive ever owned. having owned just about every smart phone on the market before the iphone, im pretty used to a massive amount of features, and apple didnt dissapoint. I JUST HATE AT&T (even though i work for them lmao) and aparently im not the only one!!

Pros:
Of course all the obvious;
-full, very responsive touch screen
-high resolution
-visual voice mail
-YouTube
-up to 16 gigs of internal memory
-built in ipod
-good weight and feel, very sturdy for a smart phone
-extreamly easy to navigate (user friendly)
-and the envy factor, although it gets kind of annoying, everyone wants to play with it.

Cons:
-first 6 months were amazing, last 2 have been hell
-multiple glitches
-slow internet
-fear of cataclysmic phone failure if you drop it even once
-glitchy touch screen (touching one contact, dialing another)
-inability to open and clean yourself
-updates only fixing one problem at a time
-AT&T coverage in Arizona is by far the worste ive ever used, even cricket had better coverage. (great company to work for though lol)

overall i love the phone, but hate the service. i highly recomend the iphone to anyone, but i recomend getting the 3G and updating it as much as possible. and if you live any farther west than texas, id rethink your decision to go with AT&T.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Convenient Phone

 

Aug 4, 2008 by Sliimbeauty

First off how is everyone? Fine I hope. Okay so, ihave the iPhone and personally I LOVE it!!! I read previous reviews and Im not the type to feedoff negativity from others. Some reviews of his phone is ridiculous. I'm so tired of people compliankng about the battery life. Apparently if u use the phone for long hours or surf the net or listen to music then it's obvious the battery will drain. Also people complain about what the phone DOESNT do or doesn't have. First of all if u would really get in depth about the phone before purchasin then the small things shouldn't matter. I don't think anyone who complains aboeut the little things needs this phone. Anyway let me share y I love it.....

Beautiful big bright display
Easy touch sensitivity
Great web broweser
Camera takes beautiful picutures depending on lightening
iPod is awesome
Apps easy to install

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


iPhone 1st in mybook with room to perfect

 

Aug 3, 2008 by saintkae

The iPhone was created for any and all types of lifestyles from a business person to like me a commuting student. The phone has more capabilities than any phone that exists plus more. The iphone isn't perfect but it's like I would say it's preety damn close. There's no big difference Between iPhone & iPhone 3g but it's name,andhigher cost in the long run because of the 3g feature fee. All in all it's the best overall still mad at myself for not obtaining this phone the day it released. Bronx ny peace!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Original iphone user

 

Jul 24, 2008 by iphone7

I think I'm going to stick with the original iPhone and not even deal with the 3G version. The 3G version is nice but, I held one in my hand and it just didn't feel right. The original may be a lot slower but, the new one has a very cheap feel to it. The one con, well maybe not one con, are the fact that niether has MMS nor can they capture video other than that no other phone can touch the iPhone and that's my word. If you don't have either yet, you're missing out on a truly amazing product, say word!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wow!

 

Jul 1, 2008 by RS

My bf has this phone and I'm so jealous, I'm in IT so this phone is a fresh of breath air, since its built by artistic IT folks, they know what they are doing. Other "smart"phones are not that smart, most have to be rebooted, overclocked or just plain run over with the car if it doesnt work. The only thing is the keys are close together and about 90% of the time I end up typing wrong. Other than that, I love it. I'm thinking of telling my bf to go get himself another phone because I'm taking his.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


So Much Potential!

 

May 5, 2008 by NetworkBusy

Prosl
~Gorgeous construction with the perfect size and wait in hand
~Signal strength (Northeast)
~Fully customizable homescreen, including web-apps
~Sound quality and volume are sufficient during both phonecalls and iPod useage
~Camera takes beautiful pictures that are fun to share
~Wi-fi (especially free service at Starbuck's)
~Bundled Google services such as Maps and GMail are convenient and easy to use

Cons
~Apple's proprietary ringtone system
~Messages disappearing and reappearing randomly
~AT&T and Apple's revenue sharing agreement (when I don't really need an EDGE data plan)

This phone has so much potential and future software updates should only make this device more coveted and desirable as time goes on!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Start With Much Room To Grow!

 

May 5, 2008 by RUFF1415

Pros
-Wonderfully fun, easy and intuitive menus
-Signal strength is on par with my past Motos aka excellent (in downtown Pittsburgh, PA and surrounding metro)
-Sound quality and volume is appropriate both during earpiece and speakerphone use
-Music quality and iPod functionality is great
-Wi-fi is a nice bonus along with full-html web browsing in Safari
-EDGE is snappy enough for bearable surfing away from wi-fi networks
-Google Maps works like a breeze and accurately triangulates location 99.9% of the time (without GPS)
-Calendar, notes, clock and weather are all useful little tools on a daily basis
-2.0mp camera takes excellent pictures in the correct lighting
-Camera roll is a fun way to share your photos
-Overall very aesthetically pleasing...not one aspect of the phone is left neglected as far as ease of use and functionality goes

Cons
-Few options to customize how the phone alerts you to calls and messages (i.e. vibrate and ring, vibrate only, silent all)
-Deleted messages (occosionally) mysteriously reappear without notice
-Alarm does not ring out loud when headphones are plugged in
-Speakerphone volume can tend to fluctuate briefly during the first few seconds of a call
-iPod feature sometimes crashes (may be my phone only)
-Power-cylcing the phone seems to boost performance after many applications have been opened
-Obvious lack of MMS, video capture and other basic features found in most phones (although did not negatively affect what the phone DOES offer)

All in all, the iPhone is so far the perfect blend of the things most important in a piece of technology of it's caliber. The phone works as a phone. The iPod works as an iPod. The organizational tools work as organizational tools. The most exciting thing about this handset is the endless potential it has with future software upgrades that add new functionality every few months, as needed!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


5 Stars for the Iphone is a Must!

 

May 4, 2008 by KeishaPlu0921

I just purchased a used 4GB Iphone off Ebay that is unlocked and jailbroken. The phone is currently running off T-Mobile service and I haven't had any major problems so far. The only problem is my web service and I fault myself for that, but when it get right I am quite sure that will be a plus too. I tried to persuade my husband to get an Iphone too, but he was hesitant because he is VERY frugle(CHEAP!).. BUT once he seen mine and all its features..he shelled out the money in 10 minutes to get his own 8GB! Now if I can convince him to spend that much money in so little time the phone has to be EXCELLENT!

Pros:
Touch Interface..thin light
Ipod..easily syncs to itunes..loud volume
Phone..customized ringtones volume is high..standard ringtones..low
Speakerphone...low volume
Customized Homescreen

Cons:
None!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AWESOME PHONE

 

Apr 30, 2008 by Tonjh1

Unlike other people I will rate this phone on what it has, rather than what it doesn't have. This phone is awesome...it does everything I want it to do and more. It does more than any other phone on the market right now. All of the supposedly iPhone killers that have come out - PLEASE! They don't measure up to the iPhone. Apple has a great product and they know it. I have no complaints about the phone. I would say that I use most of the features on the phone and enjoy just playing with it sometimes. If someone purchased this phone and then had a problem with it, that was their fault. You never buy anything without researching it first. Those people that did purchase it and then complained about AT&T service, how stupid is that...If you know they have patchy areas in your city, buying the iPhone won't change that. You buy from a different carrier, how hard is that? Maybe I'm just too practical.

The few things I hope they do add to the new iPhone when it comes out is
picture mail,
video,
ability to forward text messages,
ability to text in landscape
louder speaker
call tones

These things are not complaints by any means. I was full aware of what this phone had and didn't have when I purchased it. I didn't purchase it for the things it didn't have, but for the things it have. It would be wrong of me to rate it on the things it doesn't have.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Lovely.

 

Apr 23, 2008 by betapaul

It's better than anything else available based on what it can and cannot do.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 234...23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2