Phone Scoop

printed August 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1082&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Pantech  ›

Pantech Ocean

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.06
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

phenomenal phone!

 

Dec 9, 2007 by slamdunk0827

this phone is somewhat unbelievable in what it can do. it is ahead of its time.
Pros: dual slider
ultimate inbox
3g
camera
easy customization
smooth look
screen is very clear
keypad is easy to use
Cons: can't play music in the background of messaging.

thats about it

A+++++

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Dec 9, 2007 by MissSLM07

So I was in the mall today and I saw the Helio kiosk. I walked over to talk the sales rep and try out the Ocean. I fell in love after playn around with the phone for only a few mins so I purchased it. Got a great deal too. This is the first qwerty device I have ever owned. I love the ultimate inbox, cam takes great pix n vids, full web browsing, EVDO capable, etc. I am so glad that I purchased this phone. I was going to got TMO but they don't have a feature rich device like this yet.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great phone

 

Nov 22, 2007 by Heliofanatic

I had this phone for almost 5 months and i must say i wont be switching to any other service anytime soon. I had almost every new phone that you could thing of. Sure it has its bugs here and there but remember ITS JUST A PHONE. Plans are great and the service is great in my area no complaints here

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Da Best

 

Nov 21, 2007 by YungJuice21

The Helio Ocean is 1 of the best phones ever

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


awsome device!!

 

May 21, 2007 by rigo

i think this is by far the best phone i have purchased. the dual-sliding feature is awsome as well as all the other features the Ocean has to offer. The sound quality is real good with the Ocean. Its not as big as i thought it would be (like the sidekick). The camera is real good also. I think Helio is doing a real good job in keeping people happy. Im really looking forward into their next superphone. ( if they plan on making anotherone)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Bad egg

 

May 19, 2007 by flash84x

Well I got my phone from FedEx today and it looked nice for about 5 minutes...

I had plugged it in and turned it on and the screen looked great, tried typing on the QWERTY keyboard and nothing happened, I assumed I was doing something wrong and switched over to the keypad, dialed a number and it rang... realized that they assigned me with a random number so I called to have my number ported, got off the phone with them and started playing with it again and noticed the screen looked TERRIBLE it looks like its running at 256 color depth with awful contrast...

I then tried to find a contrast option which doesn't seem to exist, I adjusted the brightness which didn't help, I then tried using the QWERTY keyboard again and it still did not work.... called Helio to cancel the number port and it was too late so now I am stuck with this phone that barely works, constantly locks up and looks awful... they are sending a replacement unit and I sure hope that I can write a follow up review thats better.

PROS: sleek design, looks good, decent size i figured it'd be a little bit bulkier, Helio gave me a $30 inconvenience credit

CONS: got a bad device as far as im concerned, QWERTY pad does not work at all, colors appear to be running on a 256 color screen (i.e. windows 3.1), so far the reception is pretty awful but i am hoping its just the entire phone that is FUBAR

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


3 devices in 30 days

 

Oct 9, 2007 by pmontemagno

Helio has a 30 day "Happiness Guarantee" If you're not happy, too bad! I had 3 devices in 30 days, they would crash and the Helio techs could not revive them.
The customer service department told me it could take up to 6 weeks to post payments and made it nearly impossible to get my number back.
It's now been 3 months... I have not received my refund... they don't know why... and I've had to file a complaint with the FCC!!
Happy? I think not!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I want this phone!!

 

Jan 9, 2008 by Punky_kitty2

I have the heat. But the new job I have now this would be the best. Considering Helio is by far the best so far. This is the one my eyes have been set on for many months now. I wish one day to be able to afford this phone and deposit. Have some mercy of the price helio ^^. Another thing those of say the size is much to big. Get A NORMAL PHONE!!!! Have a nice day.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


it sucks

 

Jan 7, 2008 by El Guatemalteco

well my review it sucked

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cool fne

 

Aug 25, 2007 by robyns

I like this fne but i dnt like that it does not have ringtones for messaging...like wen u revcieve a message it does not let u have da option of ur choice of rintone....not many to choose from.....also u cant acess WHOLE INTERNET.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2