Phone Scoop

printed September 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1078&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo M1

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.5
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 567

About the M1!!

 

Dec 5, 2006 by Cesar2828

It would have been a good phone if it had a 1GB of storage and a memory card slot! Oh well, still its a great phone. Anyway this phone is cool. It's the first phone I seen that uses walkie-talkie that has a internal antenna.

PROs:

-Walkie Talkie
-Great sound quality
-big external sceen
-2.0 Mega-pixel camera
-Supports over 10 bluetooth profiles
-1Gb of storage
-Mp3 player with external keys

CONs: only one

-No memory card slot:

Anyway I'll still rate it a 5.0 due to its design and shape and color.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Fantastic phone

 

Sep 5, 2007 by deanofpledges

This is the BEST phone I have ever owned. The resolution on the screen is outstanding, and I love the fact that I can watch the NFL network on the phone. The sound is great playing it through the speakers. The only "con" I can think of is that you can't put MP3's from your computer on the phone. Buying them from the Sprint store can become costly, but who cares because you can play streaming music from one of the music channels. Besides if you are that hung up on wanting to play MP3's, go buy an mp3 player.

Only bad thing is that you will have a hard time finding the phone since Sprint has discontinued production of the phone, and they are trying to push the Muziq on everybody. Even when I went to the Sprint store, the salesperson was trying to convince me to buy the Muziq phone by LG, even though the M1 is more expensive. You will NOT regret buying this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


M1 Rocks!

 

Feb 25, 2007 by ch141102

The sanyo M1 is by far one of the best phones I've ever run in to. Yes the body style is ugly, but other than that it's perfect. The stero speakers are amazing (and loud). The screen is crisp. The camera is great quality. The phone is not flimsy and crapy like alot of what's out there today. Internet is fast. Plus there's alot of fun features like on demand and the sprint movie store. If your going to get sprint servace and a phone freak this is the phone to go with.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Perfection!

 

Dec 18, 2006 by Sliczna3

First thing one notices about the phone is it smaller size than previous Sanyo phones. Also music player buttons are located in the front.

PROS
1. Bluetooth. Works flawless. Never expierenced a bluetooth like this.
2. Camera. 2MP. Have auto focus option along with several other options.
3. Flashlight. White LED. What phones have flashlights?
4. High volume.
5. Strong vibrate along with several different vibrating patterns.
6. 1GB storage.
7. Very large outer LCD display.
8. Has tons of personal customization options.

CONS
1. Could have been smaller.

I cannot see why someone would not be more than perfectly satisfied with this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Im Inpressed

 

Dec 3, 2006 by Sprint05050

I Recently got the phone on Dec. 1st. From looking at everything so far its a pretty decent phone. The camera is a nice 2.0 Mega pix and it has an internal memory of 1 MB. The overall size on the phone is not that big at all.

HUGE Selling point was due in part to the media player. reminds me of my Verizon 8100. YOU DO NOT HAVE TO BUY MUSIC FROM THE MUSIC STORE! Currently i have over 250 songs with out having to connect to the web, and the memory is barly effected. You just connect the supplied data cable to you computer and drag your itunes into the proper media file.

I believe that the phone is correctly priced. the power vision is quick, and the call quality is excellent.

Pro:

Camera
Memory
Stereo Speakers
Bluetooth
MP3 Player
Battery life

Cons:

Square design

- In the end, I'm pretty impressed with the phone. I would buy it again. The phone comes with Stereo headphones and data cable right in the box.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Greatest Sanyo EVER HANDS DOWN!!

 

Dec 7, 2006 by canuhandleit2g5

wow how can I start?? HMMMM Lets say that if you had the 7400 5600 or the 9000 everything you ever wanted out of those phones are finally here!! here are some new addition to the M1 that none of the above phone got.

PROS
*Saving phone numbers in groups(FINNALY)
*CHANGE YOUR READYLINK RING TONES(FINNALY)
*save over 300 contacts
*Surf the web or text while listening to your MP3
*Faster Picture Mail viewing with no hassle
*Predictive text without T-9
*THEMES!(CUSTOMIZABLE)
*BLUETOOTH
*GB INTERNAL FOR MP3's and movies ans 40KB for downloads to seperate memory storages

Cons
-Freezes up sometimes(FIRWARE CAN FIX DAT)
-No memory card slot
-Battery life could be better

Other than that this phone has to be one of the top 5 US wide!!!! hands down no questions asked!!! I LOVE IT!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


M1 not what I expected!

 

Dec 9, 2006 by Stryker92v

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Initial First Impression/ Beta Testing

 

Dec 5, 2006 by cws123

Sanyo M1 becomes Sprint's flagship phone, other than the Samsung M610.

Most of the features are typical on a cell phone -- operational differences in include a 2MP camera, stereo bluetooth and no micro sd slot.

The features are nice, but just like all cell phones, the company leaves you enough to drool over more. The 262k screen is relatively translucent. I will submit more later.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cool phone Even for a technophobe

 

Dec 16, 2007 by bsrachels

My dad has this phone. He got it through his job. After having numerous nextel phones he finally upgraded to a decent phone. i had the chance to play around with it and use it and i found that it is surprisingly simple to use. I also have no idea why he picked it because he does not use any of the media capabilities.

Pros:
great shape (although thick)
I love the key pad it feels nice to use
Screen is bright and easy to read
The menu can be set to different views(it is very customizable)
Calls are clear
Big outer display
Ring tones are loud
The 2 mp camera is very clear

Neutral:
The ringtones are very "girly"
Edges of the phone chip easily though my dad is not gentle with his phone

Cons:
Its very thick
Camera is on the back so it can get scratched if it is set down the wrong way
When you text message it lags (only an issue for people who text really fast)

This phone is good for someone who wants a multimedia phone. That plays music, has a camera and is web capable.
It is a great choice.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I WAS WORRIED BUT NOW LOVE IT

 

Dec 3, 2007 by JAMBO1228

I had owned the Samsung mm-a920 and loved it and was worried one day when I had to replace the phone. Then that day came, when I contacted the insurance co. about replacing my phone they informed me that the Samsung was no longer available I was very upset and at the point of being pissed off. the agent assured me that I would be very pleased with the Sany M1, and now I completely agree, the phone is awesome and I love it especially now compared to the Samsung, this now is by far the best phone I have owned to the day

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2