Phone Scoop

printed October 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1078&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo M1

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.5
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4567

Nothing to complain about ...

 

Jan 26, 2007 by heatherette

This was an early birthday present from my boyfriend, I originally had the 8200 which I was happy with except for the battery was bad, I had to charge it nearly 4 times a day with little use.
This phone is amazing. I love everything about it. Even with the internal memory, the screen thats hard to see in the sunlight and the speaker that some have complained about, I'm more realistic and know that this phone is top notch. There aren't many phones out there that impress me but this one has and I'm extremely happy with it.

Pros:
The media player minimizes so I can do other things like text message while listening to music.
You can set a picture ID and it displays next to names in the contact list.
2.0 megapixel camera, which is way good compared to the standard 1.3

... actually everything is a pro.

No complaints at all.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone except for

 

Jan 7, 2007 by martinik4

I have had the M1 for 4 days now and feel its a good phone once you get used to the feel of it,I work outside and was very stunned to discover i couldn't see the screen ,sunny or cloudy,its the translucent screen as i was told.i was very disappointed and had to return the phone.but i still feel that for most other people who don't need it outside they will be happy with features,fast power vision,good speaker phone,music plays loud.my problem with the screen doesn't warrant a bad review,so i give it a 4,i went to the Fusic which is a slight step backwards but i like the features and has a visible screen and similar features.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


great phone

 

Dec 20, 2006 by east2wesst

The sanyo m1 is a excellent phone. I owned the 8100, and the katana. This phone is by far the best of the sanyo's and could safely say the best for the sprint market thus far. I work in the wireless industry so i get a chance to get a feel for all most of the phones that come out. It has all the features in one phone which is great.

Pro
- Screen display is excellent.
- 1gb of memory. ( Alot of people complained that its not expandable, but why would you want to expand much more? "Get an IPOD")
- Sound is amazing, very loud and clear.
- Camera is good, my last phone which was a samsung, the slide had a 2.0 camera. and also took excellent video. This is right there with it.
- The key pad is very well accessible.
- layout of the menus is great.
- the external player pad is a nice feature to have. Also has lock, so you wont accidentally turn it on.
- Has the ready link, which only sanyo uses, but again another feature, to the list of many that this has.
Cons
There were only two things i personally thought could be better
- don't really like the top of the phone, where it ridges down where the flip is.
- the camera could have been put in a better spot.

Over all the phone is great, took me a while to get ahold of it, because the sprint stores around here will not be getting it until January. If your looking for a phone that can do it all, and a great maker in sanyo this is the phone to get. There really isn't a phone on the market right now that can touch what sanyo has brought out in the m1

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone is da bomb

 

Dec 15, 2006 by Miss Liz

I am a die hard sanyo customer. I got bored with the 7400 and i only use my 5600 for a spare. I ordered A MOTO KRZR I hated it. I played with for a weekend. Then i sent it back to sprint. I bought a 8400 for my son great phone, but who wants to have the same phone as their kid. Then there was the M1 I can work with this for a minute.

Pros: good camera ,mini tape recorder, lots and lots of data space.

Cons: location of the lense is in a bad place.

Besides that i am happy with my new phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone

 

Dec 13, 2006 by klmsu19

great phone,camera takes great ictures for a cell phone. People complain no memory card slot? Why would you need one you have 1GB for music/videos anyways... Some people on here ust nitpick little things they should have researched before they bought the device and mark it down. Overall a very good phone and good sound quality overall

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT Phone!

 

Dec 9, 2006 by CR202020

First off, I researched this phone for weeks before I bought it, even though I knew I was going to purchase it. I am always interested in others opinions. Having owned many sanyos, starting with the old SCP's, I know their quality and service. Everyone that has posted that has compared them to thier samsungs is way off base. Not even in the same league in service, which for the most part, is what phones are for.
If you are a sanyo user, this phone is great. The size and weight are very reasonable, especially if you are coming from a 9000 (as I am). So disregard the person who said it was a "brick". I have had the phone for 2 days now, and have gotten several compliments on the phone already, even a couple from rzr users. I have not run into any problems yet, and the downloading of music is fast and easy. Picture quality is great, Internet is fast. Everything about this phone is crisp and clear. I am very disappointed that sanyo is dropping their mobile phone line, at least the went out on top.
Only downfall...as you have read before...no removable memory.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SPRINTS BEST PHONE OUT NOW

 

Dec 6, 2006 by mw1733

I got this phone when it first came out and it was well worth the wait .I am very pleased with the phone its got awesome features . I like the 1 gig of memory and being able to save 1000 pics along with tons of music . Well everyone should go get a sany m1 its the nicest phone out and in my eyes beats the razr 10-1 but its not thin like a razr but who cares when its got memory and a awsome camera .

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


loud ringtones

 

Dec 14, 2006 by Sprint74

i own the M1 and downloaded the lightsaber sound for my text message alert...its VERY loud. they only 2 things i dislike about the phone are the location of the camera lens and its a little small...but hey...it takes 2 hour videos :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Sanyo since the 5600!

 

Dec 7, 2006 by Mustang46L

Overall I love the phone and it is a great improvement over the A920 I was carrying.

Pros:
- Listen to media while doing other things
- QVGA Screen
- External media controls
- Internal antenna
- FULL SCREEN media player mode (True 320x240)
- Can repgrogram shortcuts (up, dwn, lft, rgt)
- Data roaming available
- Good signal strength
- 1GB internal memory
- Stereo bluetooth support!

Cons:
- Screen isn't as big as A900
- Skip buttons on exterior hard to use at first
- Must have PAM plan to use phone as modem
- No micro SD slot
- Comes with universal instead of Sanyo charger
- Not the nicest camera lens ever

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Dec 5, 2006 by psbdallas

I played with this for a full day about a month and a half ago...when the launch kept getting pushed back, it drove me crazy. Now, I finally got it for good. THis is a GREAT SANYO device. The video is extremely clear. I used WinAVI MP4 Converter to convert videos to .3GP. Haven't had any problems with it at all. And to the above person who complained about not having an SD card, you should back up your files to begin with!

Great job for Sprint/Sanyo. Too bad Sanyo is shedding its wireless division. Maybe Sprint could purchase it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2