Phone Scoop

printed August 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1021&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-T619

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  10  

Average Ratings

2.69
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1234 5 

Sent it back to t-mobile

 

Oct 26, 2006 by stactum

Got 2 of these from T-Mobile and sent it back after a week or so. Overall call quality was good, phone is pretty small, display quality is very good but I love the flexibility of RAZR so I went back to it.

Pros:
- display quality
- call quality

Cons:
- feels very cheap
- ringtones can be added only to groups instead of contacts
- power input cover feels like won't last long
- no memory card
- no vibe and ring at the same time
- menus not customizable

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Failed Calls

 

Nov 26, 2007 by Failed Call

I got this phone 2006 November Samsung T619 after about 6 months to 7 months it started dropping my calls, example:( failed called, call ended, network failed, network busy) that is just to name a few of the message that would display on the LCD. When I am talking on the phone, making a call these message would appear, and it wouldn't matter where I was it would do this. I called tech support, I spoke to some nice people we TS I changed out the sim card, cleaned the battery, they checked my towers of where I lived, even though it was happening everywhere I went. Then they told me that some towers can have better frequency depending on where you live. Well I told them it have never happend before, this was a great phone until it started this failed called business. I currently still have this phone, I am thinking about upgrading I don't know to what but, I am too through with this ragedy SAMSUNG out of all the phones this is the most bootleg. Signing off MS. FAILED CALL

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Do NOT buy this phone

 

Apr 20, 2007 by frabjabulous

I got this phone about a month ago from T-mobile. In a word, it is shitty.

Initial problems:
1. No ring/vibrate at the same time--must choose one one or the other
2. TERRIBLE call clarity--almost every phone call I had to ask people to repeat themselves over and over. I had a 3 year old Nokia before this that was quiet, but at least it didn't garble voices like this phone does.
3. Even in silent mode you can't turn off the camera sound when you take a picture

Later problems
1. Outside screen broke in 2 weeks--I had it in my pocket and sat in my car for about 5 minutes--when I took the phone out of my back pocket the screen was cracked. And I swear, I'm not a fatty.
2. About a week later the inside screen began showing everything green tinted, with static. An hour later, the screen had gone completely white. I can still make calls from the phone but can't access any numbers, text messages, etc. It blows.

DON'T BUY THIS PHONE! Please, for the love of God.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


this phone is ok but someone worthless

 

Jan 23, 2007 by meka99

This phone is a pretty good phone but if u have the my faves plan u can not use downloaded ringtones only the default tones. The speaker only works when the phone is open another big problem. You can only use the message tones that comes on the phone. This phone has very good receptions. I like the phone but if these problems could be corrected then this would be an absolutely great phone.

Pros:
good reception
great mp3 player

Cons:
speaker only works while phone is open
can not use ringtones for my faves
can not use ringtones for messages.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Fatal flaws

 

Nov 25, 2006 by The KKs

My wife and I got two of these phones with T-Mobile, switching from two indestructible but poor sounding Nokia phones.

Our main concern was not the bells and whistles, but just to have a basic, lightweight, small phone with good sound quality and good reception. All of the other stuff was secondary.

This phone has many good qualities, but some fatal flaws, hence the low rating. We have returned the phones to Tmobile after less than a week.

PROS
-Lightweight
-Good reception
-Excellent sound quality
-Decent battery life
-Camera is fun

CONS
-The keys are easy to bump and hard to manage.
-Software configuration is not very user friendly
-Can't change the color schemes from pink (except wallpaper and dialing background)
-Tzones button is easy to hit accidentally, launching the application and delaying you as you try to dial or access menus.
-You can't eliminate Tzones from the main buttons.
-All the plastic port covers seem flimsy; there is no doubt that they will break off over time (true of all the Samsung models we looked at).

FATAL FLAWS
-There doesn't seem to be a way to lock the camera when the phone is closed, and the button is very easy to press. We were constantly taking unintended pictures.
-The software is extremely buggy! Watchout! My phone would dial other numbers when I hung up from a call by closing the phone (with and without bluetooth activated). It called my wife's phone at least twice; I don't know who else it may have called.
-My wife's phone would have strange things happen, like her voicemail would keep pausing in messages, although she was not doing anything to cause this.
-My phone's software froze twice, causing the phone to restart.
-The software bugs and lack of trust in the phone's performance made us return the phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Phone Is 5 Minutes Old And Already A Dinosaur!

 

Nov 24, 2006 by Dummmbunny

One feature that is UNMATCHED about this phone is that you can set it to "speak the numbers keys when you press them" which is a dealbreaker for me". If it weren't for that, i'd be heartbroken that i am STUCK with a phone that has virtual NO memory, no memory card, and no lit display on the front, not to mention a Music player that is as useful as "an umbrella on a sunny day". Also, have u eva tried to set caller ringtones or caller id pictures? That in itself is enuf to drive you slowly insane, because it works when it wants to, and when it does you are like, "now why did the other 4 katrillion attempts fail? I did the EXACT same thing??!!" However, i am stuck with this phone for the next two years, OR until i am willing to shell out another 200 bucks on a new phone that i just KNOW i will still find fault with! I guess i'll just have to love my lil "T619 Razr wannabe" lolol

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Hate it

 

Oct 16, 2006 by vlake21

This will mainly be about the cons because there are a lot of them:

1) Text messaging- I hate predictive text and its a pain to have to scroll through EVERY option just to get to the option to spell it out.

2) Messages- you can't turn this damn feature off. I aboslutely hate that it saves every text sent and received and that you can't turn it off and sometimes saves it to drafts.

3) Call log- Maybe I'm a pampered Nokia girl but I also hate that you can't delete who you text messaged. It saves every single one which and is really annoying.

4)External Display- you have to hold the volume button down just so you can see the time. It also doesn't light up if you have multiple messages/missed calls. It will notify you the 1st time and not after that.

5) Other apps- the calculator feature is worthless heavenforbid you want to put a fraction in or something or divide by a fraction its only good for simple math.

I'm really not impressed with this phone other than its really lightweight. I wish I could have waited longer to see what else comes out.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1234 5 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2