Phone Scoop

printed July 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1021&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-T619

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  10  

Average Ratings

2.69
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

Adequate but not perfect.

 

Apr 10, 2007 by RatboyX

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone but...

 

Mar 28, 2007 by mstori1968

my last samsung offered a silent call alert where this one doesnt (you have to silent all) and sadly this cannot link to a MAC to download music-otherwise it's a good phone.

I wish Samsung would take all of the good features from previous phones (t309 and E105 plus this one) and combine them into one phone...now THAT would be a rockin phone!

(I'm tired of losing pictures and tunes when I switch phones even when I stay with Samsung)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


HELp

 

Jan 19, 2007 by jessica0909

great phone but can anyone tell me how to convert my mp3 files to 3gp file so i can have my mp3 files as a ringtone?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


THIS PHONE IS HOT!!!

 

Jan 7, 2007 by shadarr15

This phone does it all. That video review was gay and did not describe the phone to the fullest. I would deffinatley recommend this phone. This phone will not upset you or let you down...

PROS...
EVERYTHING

CONS...
The front display screen does not stay on for long when the phone is closed because of some power saver mode that is programed in the phone and you don't no if your phone is on or not

Ring-tones could be a little louder (Just a smiggit LoL)

Other than that the rest is minor

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great buy...

 

Jan 6, 2007 by Alex M.F.

I recently purchased the 619 as an upgrade from the RAZR with T-Mobile. With more features than the RAZR, such as the MP3 player, 1.3 MP camera, and external caller ID display, it is a great deal. The MP3 player is easy to use, the camera quality is amazing for a cell phone, and the other features included with the phone are incredibily easy to use and remember. It's impressive 30Mb of storage capacity for photos, MP3's, ring tones and video, allows you to keep a multitude of different applications and extras. The internal antenna provides remarkable reception. The speaker phone is loud, but very clear.

However one downside is not being able to change the shortcut keys. And not having a standard USB 2.0 port makes MP3 uploading and removing photo's and video a hassle before buying the data cable.

All in all its a great, well built phone. I've worked in the wireless industry for 4 years and rarely do I see a phone I will give 5 out of 5 to.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


How do I connect with bluetooth???

 

Dec 26, 2006 by loisbikelane

I really like my new Samsung, but can't get it to talk to my mac G5. Would like to transfer my pictures from the camera phone.
I downloaded something called onSync from Apple, and now it doesn't even recognize the phone.

Anybody got advice?

thanks,
LBL

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung T619 disaster...

 

Oct 22, 2006 by rickp315

I'm with T-Mobile. The phone gave me problems right out of the box. T-Zones never worked right, couldn't send pics to email or another phone. The construction was not as solid as my T209. And now for the pros and cons...

PROS:
-Really clear display.
-Decent camera (1.3 mp).
-Nice large keys.

CONS:
-Sound quality not great.
-Unable to turn off shutter sound for camera?
-Way too many steps to wade through just to send a message (text or picture).
-Ringers too weird.

I wanted a fancy phone with neat features, but all I really need is a phone without all the bells and whistles.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I Like It since it is the phone that has everything i want!

 

Oct 20, 2006 by FordRules94

OK i have had it since yesterday and the only bad parts about it is that the thing has t9 text that is unchangeable meaning to keep it on ABC mode i have been trying to customize it but i don't want to break it i love this phone!!! and if u luv black u will love the phone more almost everything is black

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I want to love this phone

 

Oct 19, 2006 by mlombar

I really want to give this phone a great review and i would have to except for the one big feature that is NOT allowed on this phone. And that is setting a MP3 as a ringtone, if you send via bluetooth. But if if pay 2 bucks and get from T-zones than its fine. But who has ever heard of a phone not allowing a MP3 as a ringtone. I called T-mobile and they knew about this and said its because of copy right reasons. Like I can believe that! I think T-Mobile just wants that EASY money. I can play as a music file with out problems but just can't set as a ringtone. So watch out if you want to do this with your phone. But other wise I love all the other features. and camera works really good for a cell phone. and I like the video option. The music player is cool too. I like this phone so much but I am going to have to send it back to them and get something else now :(

O well live and learn

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very Disppointed

 

Oct 29, 2006 by tontod1

I did loads of research looking for a good phone, and this phone seemed perfect, but I was very disappointed. It has all the features you could want, except none of them work right... let me explain. This phone has everything you need...EXCEPT:
1)You can't add a memory card and since the internal memory is ONLY 21 mg, you can't add more than a handful of songs and pictures...this basically makes it pointless to have MP3 player when you can't put more than 4 SONGS on your phone (some sites say this phone takes miniSD, but unless there are 2 models of this same phone..IT DOES NOT HAVE A CARD SLOT).
2) It has a speaker phone...but the speaker is very low.
3) The menu on this phone I do not like at all (you have to do a lot of navigating to get to your desired area, and the short cut keys are limited (2 shortcut keys to get you to the camera, and they can't be changed...why???)

These were the major ones that bothered me the most that really dropped the value of the phone in my opinion. I am going to try and exchange it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2