Phone Scoop

printed August 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=981

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo SCP-2400

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  18  

Average Ratings

3.29
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great phone!

 

Jan 30, 2007 by sean.flynn

I sell this phone for a nationwide 3rd-party Sprint agent, and absolutely love it. I can sell it on

PROs:
- Durability (I've seen this phone dropped off a 10-story building, and it *still* functioned!)

- Call clarity (Northwest Florida) is outstanding. Reception is the highest of any of the Sprint phones I sell (excluding the other Sanyos).

- The speakerphone is LOUD!

CONs:
- It's a plain phone. No bluetooth, no camera. If this isn't a problem for you, there are no cons!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sanyo 2400 Great basic phone

 

Jul 15, 2006 by canuhandleit2g5

This is a great basic phone if you want a device without all the bells and whistles with a great LCD screen on the inside and outside!(very legible) Amazing speaker phone quality in which I still believe that no one has clearer speaker quality than sanyo and amazing reception almost any where. Not only that this phone is well worth the money its dirty cheap.

Pro
-Nice battery life
-Very clear Inside LCD screen
-Crystal clear calls very loud
-amazing reception almost anywere
-Nice speaker phone

Cons
-no color on outside LCD
-Phone feels a little slipper at times
-Speaker phone is not full duplex
-ring tones are not very loud

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great phone for the price...

 

Mar 7, 2008 by mcrow

Overall this phone is a great value for the purpose that it was designed for and that is: to fill the role of basic mobile communications.

Now, why do I like it? I've had this phone for about two years now (I'll be replacing it in the next few days with something with more features) and have been impressed with the quality of construction and design. It's a good reliable phone and all of the features work very well.

It's not very attractive but near bomb proof. I've dropped this thing many, many times on hard surfaces, it only has some scratches but works like new. I have destroyed lesser phones with my lack of manual dexterity.

The 2400 has a color screen that works fine to display the needed info along with a B/W exterior screen that displays the time and signal . My only gripe about the screen is that if you upload photos onto this phone the screen's resolution is too low to display a photo unblurred.

The best feature of this phone is that it has great clarity, strong signal, and a great speaker phone. These are the three things that matter the most to those looking for a phone just for being accessible to friends and family while mobile. If all you need is something to talk on, then this is a great phone for you.

Pros:
#1-Superior clarity among low-end phones. Most of the time people can't tell I'm on a cell phone

#2- Speaker phone works great. It has a very good external speaker and when I've used it the sound quality was good enough for people not to realize they were on speaker.

#3- In my area (using the same carrier), this phone has many less dropped calls and dead zones that any of the other phones I have owned.

#4- Durable. Make for the perfect phone for a the uncoordinated.

Cons:

#1- Very few features.

#2- Not attractive.

#3- External antenna and size make it a pocket full.

#4- Screen resolution isn't very good.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


hate it!!!

 

Jul 28, 2007 by RestrictedDuckie

there are no features on this phone.

Pros ~ VERY durible I have dropped (and thrown) this phone several diffrent times from many diffrent angles. IT STILL SURVIVES!!!!!!

Cons ~ so boring there is nothing to this phone!!! no camera, ringtones are very plain and not very loud, screensavers are very dull. the external screen is a bright abnoxious orange.

bottom line durible but dull.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Get Insurance

 

Jun 11, 2007 by danpow5602

I had this phone for less than three months and screen went blank. I did not have insurance and SPRINT does not honor the manufacturers warranty. I had option of going without a phone for a week or two while sending to manufacturer or paying 55 dollars for new phone. I opted for the 55 dollars. I thought it was smart to go without insurance, but I now think I was less than smart. I just read another review by someone whose screen went blank in less than six months.

I like the phone and have been impressed by the battery life. The phone will go for two or three days without needing a recharge. I don't make a lot of calls. Phone seems to be very durable and has reasonably good voice clarity. I had a Kyocera previously which had better voice clarity, but it was a more expensive phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great entry-level phone

 

Apr 24, 2007 by jragsdale1

Its the best I've seen for what it does. The user interface is Sanyo-intuitive and very fast, reception is good (but not great), and the phone has good volume.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not worth getting

 

Jan 31, 2007 by neicy1

Personally, I am disappointed. I have been with Sprint for over 5 years with the same phone that has been put through so much abuse that it finally died and I brought this one.

The Sprint store I went to assured me that there was a rebate on the phone - there wasn't, so I paid the full price for this phone.

I have had it less than six months and the display screen has gone blank on me. It will cost me more to fix it then it will to just buy a new phone.

Absolutely no damage or trauma has been caused this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1