Phone Scoop

printed December 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=932

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 2865i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  26  

Average Ratings

4.07
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

nokia 2865

 

Feb 12, 2008 by coqui2007

nokia 2865 is one the best phones i have ever had i my life. i work with phones and this one is certainly one of the best even that does not have a camera it have a good reception like any nokia and battery life is so great thats why i say nokias are the best phones ever make.
coqui2007

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Feb 8, 2008 by CFCC

I've been around this nokia for a while in my job and all i can say about it, its that it is a great phone it has very good features and not only that but all the features work great on it.
Nokia is known for making great phones and this one just confirm that it is true. i highly recomend this phone to anybody that wants a great phone for a very good price!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great Phone at a great price

 

Dec 16, 2006 by dacarter107

I first discovered this phone at MetroPCS and it looked alot like the 6235i minus the camera.The phone had all the features i wanted,bluetooth,infared,mms,web browsing...ALL AT THE LOW PRICE OF 130$(with tax of course).
Pros:
Larger screen so you can see better
Has a great keypad,some may find it to small though
This phone has great connectivty such as Bluetooth,infared,and MMS so you can send and recieve photos,music,and videos =)
Has a FM radio which is great although some spots have bad signal
Web Browsing
Has a huge long lasting battery(ive used web,fm,and texting at the same time and my battery did not drain fast at all.
Great reception
Constructed well and it solid

Cons:
The only thing i dislike about the phone is the lack of the camera.How can you have bluetooth,infared,and mms with no camera?Use your heads nokia.

Other than that i love this phone theres nothing wrong with it i recommend you go pick it up for 130 at your local metro pcs store =)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Keep it going Nokia!

 

Nov 30, 2006 by jhorn1264

Nokia's 2865i for Alltel (Tr-Cities, TN/VA area)is simply another stunning, basic phone for the masses. It just goes back to simplicity. It does what it supposed to do. TALK and you get good reception. TEXT easy to use functions for that kwik note to a phone or email address. FM RADIO just plug in a standard 2.5 mm headset into its easy to use jack and enjoy the tunes or talk radio for FREE. BLUETOOTH just pair up the headset and you're ready to talk. BATTERY does a great job, using the radio in speakerphone mode or using the bluetooth a lot will drain it a little quicker. CAMERA it is missed a little, but I have a digital camera too. Enjoy the 2865i, its a good value and a great communicator, take care of it and it will last a long time.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Phone

 

Nov 22, 2006 by john25a

This has fust been a great phone for me. I got this after having the Nokia 6255i. This phone seems to be just a little better reception-wise which in my opinion is saying something. If you are looking for a small, non-flip, simple, bluetooth phone this is an excellent choice! Be aware that this phone does NOT have a camera or MP3 player, it is just a phone!

PROS:
great size
seems to be well constructed
great reception

Cons:
Time display after phones display lights go out is too small.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


metroPCS Review

 

Feb 12, 2007 by Xtopher Robin

Just got this phone for metroPCS over the weekend and I love it. It's a great size for it's form factor, the joystick is easy to use, and it gets great reception. Anywho, on to the pros and cons:

Pros:
-Great reception
-Good battery life
-Large screen
-Brew AND Java support
-VERY loud ringer and speakerphone
-FM radio finally works with ANY 2.5mm headset
-Bluetooth supports just about every profile out there except A2DP

Cons:
-No camera
-No memory card slot
-metroPCS HORRIBLY crippled the data connectivity (but that's not the phone's fault)

metroPCS removed the standard browser and put in their own "Minibrowser" (still Openwave based) that randomly kicks you back to their homepage (even when the homepage is changed). They've also attempted to block programs from accessing the 'net (like Opera Mini, etc.) and blocked downloading of apps from wap sites (though you can load them on through Bluetooth). But again, this review is about the PHONE, not the service.

All in all, it's a GREAT little entry-level phone with full Bluetooth (something rare in the CDMA world), great reception, and good battery life. I highly recommend it, and I hope that metroPCS wisens up and fixes the data issues (since they're almost assuredly server-side).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Best Nokia Alltel ever Had! (But seriously wheres the camera?)

 

May 29, 2007 by xyzpdq123456

I love this little phone. I have the nokia 6235 and my friend gave me this one after switching carriers. I love this phone! It is way better than the 6235 except for one thing... no camera... seriously... what the heck... it has more memory than my 6235 so why cant it have a camera... everything is fancier and yet there is no camera.... seiously!

Pros
-Love the design... the strategically placed keys make for flawless txting!
-I love the themes for the phone... creative... like motorola skins only better
-can support videos, and has TONs of memory!
-has a great screen
-infared and bluetooth allowed me to transfer all my pictures from other infared phones
-joystick is cool!
-great battery life
-wonderful signal!
-multimedia messaging capable!

Cons
-no camera.... sad
- no top button like other nokias to change profiles
battery meter bothers me... its not in the same place all the time..
The change in charger also bothers me too!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


.

 

Mar 12, 2007 by heywardmns   updated Jan 7, 2013

.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!

 

Nov 18, 2006 by z1fireman

I think this phone is wonderfull. I have been through a lot of phones but this one has been good. I had a problem with the first one I had switching to roam for no reason but the second on I got it great. Bluetooth works good. If you want a camera but a camera phone but for the price this works wonders.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


damn good phone

 

Apr 26, 2007 by millroom88

bluetooth...awsome signal....fm radio...card slot under the battery....and, again awsome signal...and a great value!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2